X

Darksiders 2 "Skills & Leveling" Gameplay Preview

Posted: May 23, 2012
Darksiders 2 "Skills & Leveling" Gameplay Preview
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/58595/darksiders-2-skills-leveling-gameplay-preview/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/299038_LGST/darksiders-2.jpg
Video_58595
Jay Fitzloff, Producer at Vigil, describes how Death will be able to level up his skills in Darksiders 2, and explains how the overall re-designed gameplay mechanics will deliver a true action-adventure experience.

Comments are Closed

  • Zodshot

    CE comes with AT code so atleast its not a XPac u have to pay for at a later date. I c that as a plus! N all games r basically doin this DLC now n its great but also sucks to a degree. Its something we gotta get used to, and yea i know u feel like there sucking the life force out of us and our money, BUT if its a company and a game we want to c more titles and XPacs, im sure we all don't mind giving them more money so they can make and create more great title's especially from a great artist and creater as Joe MAD!!! n his outstanding team!!!

    Posted: May 26, 2012 11:39 AM
    Zodshot
  • buxuyao

    http://www.shoeboxs.us
    Cheapest Gucci Shoes,Discount Designer Handbags,Wholesale Hollister Clothing
    Our company wholesale air jordan shoes. we supply high quality product, good service, and competitive price. We warmly welcome your visit and look forward to establish good relations of cooperation. as well as friendship.
    Air jordan(1-24)shoes $38

    Men Brand Sandel $30

    Women Fashion Boots $30

    Nike s h o x(R4,NZ,OZ,TL1,TL2,TL3) $37

    Handbags(Coach lv fendi d&g) $33

    Tshirts (Polo ,ed hardy,lacoste,F&M,A&F) $16

    Jean(True Religion,ed hardy,coogi) $30

    Sunglasses(Oakey,coach,gucci ,Armaini) $12

    http://www.lovetoshopping.or g

    Cheapest Air Max Shoes,Tiffany Jewelry Company,Wholesale Abercrombie Fitch Clothing

    Posted: May 24, 2012 8:06 PM
    buxuyao
  • dongbu

    http://www.shoeboxs.us
    Cheapest Gucci Shoes,Discount Designer Handbags,Wholesale Hollister Clothing
    Our company supply a great number of high quality Handbags, sport shoes, Football shoe, basketball, shoe, clothes with competitive prices.
    Also Brand Shirts, Jeans, Sunglasses, Derss shoe, cap, jewellry, Belt, and more!!!!!!
    Features:
    1) Made of high quality raw material, different colors and models available.
    2) Bright colour and fashionable style.
    3) Packed with original boxes, tags.
    4) Small order and drop ship are acceptable.
    5) Shipment: DHL , EMS , TNT etc.
    6) Payment: western union , T/T(bank transfer) Credit Card Payment Online And Also PAYPAL!
    7) Lead time: 5-7days
    8) Refund policy: If there are some beyond expectation happen , refund can be negotiated !
    Hope to make a long term business relationship with you.
    9 .If Any Question,Please Contac US!
    http://www.lovetoshopping.or g
    Cheapest Air Max Shoes,Tiffany Jewelry Company,Wholesale Abercrombie Fitch Clothing

    Posted: May 24, 2012 8:25 AM
    dongbu
  • thejman85

    yeah i agree with everyone else dlc should come out later then the game and dlc should not be mention cause the game got delayed they should be telling people more about the game

    Posted: May 24, 2012 8:15 AM
    thejman85
  • xiangqian

    http://www.lovetoshopping.org

    Cheapest Air Max Shoes,Tiffany Jewelry Company,Wholesale Abercrombie Fitch Clothing

    Cheapest Air Max Shoes $37

    Fashion Tiffany Bangles $20

    Wholesale Hollister Tshirt $18

    accept any payment!

    lower price fast shippment with higher quality!!

    BEST QUALITY GUARANTEE!!

    SAFTY & HONESTY GUARANTEE!!

    FAST & PROMPT DELIVERY GUARANTEE!!

    http://www.shoeboxs.us

    Cheapest Gucci Shoes,Discount Designer Handbags,Wholesale Hollister Clothing

    Posted: May 23, 2012 9:38 PM
    xiangqian
  • solopjones09@yahoo.com

    LooK LikE SomE PrettY coOl PrettY awesOme all ouT ClosE PuRpOse CombaT ;'(<3 PeacE anD Love alWayS

    Posted: May 23, 2012 9:23 PM
    solopjones09%40yahoo.com
  • xiangqian

    http://www.lovetoshopping.org

    Cheapest Air Max Shoes,Tiffany Jewelry Company,Wholesale Abercrombie Fitch Clothing

    Cheapest Air Max Shoes $37

    Fashion Tiffany Bangles $20

    Wholesale Hollister Tshirt $18

    accept any payment!

    lower price fast shippment with higher quality!!

    BEST QUALITY GUARANTEE!!

    SAFTY & HONESTY GUARANTEE!!

    FAST & PROMPT DELIVERY GUARANTEE!!

    http://www.shoeboxs.us

    Cheapest Gucci Shoes,Discount Designer Handbags,Wholesale Hollister Clothing

    Posted: May 23, 2012 8:23 PM
    xiangqian
  • YakShakedown

    I don't mind DLC, but when a game is months away from its release and DLC is already in the works it just bothers me. Proves once again that gaming companies are taking this whole DLC thing too far.

    Posted: May 23, 2012 5:28 PM
    YakShakedown
  • Memu

    I would like to see the game industry go back (yes, backwards) to how they used to do it before downloading became possible/common. What they would do is gather up all the extra content that doesn't make the main game and put out what they called an "Expansion". The Expansion would come out about 6 months to a year after the main game and have substantial content. Usually it was like a whole additional game, just using the same engine as the first one.

    DLC is commonly fragmented into too small of chunks... a single weapon for this character, a single level, a single suit. This makes it confusing and hard to keep track of if you want the whole game, plus, how much is each little thing worth? You download a new mission for $15 and if it only takes less than an hour to complete you feel ripped off. The pricing seems really arbitrary. I never bought an Expansion that didn't have significant content. But most of the DLC I have looked at seems priced way too high for what you get.

    So I like what this guy says about the first (!) DLC being large, but I don't like that there are going to be multiple DLCs. If there is going to be so much DLC, bundle it up and release an Expansion. Then I might buy it. Else, I will just wait for the inevitable GotY edition that includes all the DLC. (finally get to play Batman AC next week!, and recently got Fallout NV.)

    I think they announce DLC before a game release to keep people from trading in the game after they finish. Better if they announce *free* DLC! DLC prices in general seem way too high. People buy the game, play it, then trade it in and wait for the GotY to get the DLC because DLC prices are too high!

    Ok, too much ranting.... stop now. ( I could go on, though. :)

    Posted: May 23, 2012 1:42 PM
    Memu
  • LocoCabasa

    Disgraceful. They withhold content from the game and call it a bonus. The game industry is shameless. I have no desire to pay for cynical DLC, and I want no part of Darksiders II, since that missing content automatically makes the main game a crippled rip-off.

    Posted: May 23, 2012 12:48 PM
    LocoCabasa
  • AmericanKing01

    This is why THQ rocks!

    Posted: May 23, 2012 12:41 PM
    AmericanKing01
  • Colesl4w

    Now I never buy DLC. I just don't, there are other things I'd rather spend my money on. But does this still surprise you guys? DLC is pretty much expected with every game now-a-days (I hate that fact).

    Talking about DLC is a sure way to get people to want to invest in your game, because they'll know there will be more content coming out for it. So saying "We've got some cool stuff planned for down the road, here's a little example of what we've got for you guys. I don't expect THQ to pull a Dragon's Dogma and have on-disc DLC on Day one for an open world game, that would be an insanely bad move for them.

    Bethesda was talking about DLC for Skyrim before the game came out and look what happened there, Dawnguard or whatever has yet to be explained. (Does anyone even still play Skyrim?).

    Posted: May 23, 2012 11:33 AM
    Colesl4w
  • strawberry9999

    Last i checked the game wasn't out yet.... yet they're talking about dlc... surprise surprise....

    Posted: May 23, 2012 11:05 AM
    strawberry9999
  • TylerTheDefiler

    Funk you G4 moderator, you're a feminine hygiene product design for the private parts of the body. I hope you die in a fire.

    Posted: May 23, 2012 10:47 AM
  • TylerTheDefiler

    Or they could just include it on the funking disk. That would be nice to buy a complete product for once. It would also be nice if the G4 moderators wouldn't remove my comments to prevent people from seeing the truth.

    Posted: May 23, 2012 10:44 AM
  • TylerTheDefiler

    Or they could just include it on the funking disk. That would be nice.

    Posted: May 23, 2012 10:35 AM
  • Patastic

    Did anyone proof read this? The game isn't due to release for a while and DLC is already announced. That doesn't sit right.

    Posted: May 23, 2012 9:59 AM
    Patastic
AdChoices