X

Chronicle, The Devil Inside, The Grey DVD Review

Posted: May 16, 2012
Chronicle, The Devil Inside, The Grey DVD Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/58518/chronicle-the-devil-inside-the-grey-dvd-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/298639_LGST/as20120515_dvduesday.jpg
Video_58518

Chris Gore rates this week's picks in DVD and Blu-ray releases with Candace Bailey, like the action-packed Chronicle, the frights in The Devil Inside and Liam Neeson in The Grey.

Comments are Closed

  • johnny_walkerbl

    The gray was a good movie, it has a lot suspence and action. All the time i was on the edge of my seat, Liam Neeson is a good actor absoluty and another movie chronicles was great. I think was a good review. Some time a agree with chris gore

    Posted: May 23, 2012 9:23 PM
    johnny_walkerbl
  • m0ccha

    The Grey was a horrible movie that has zero chance of pulling the audience into the suspense it was aiming for. The only thing that I liked about it was the plane crash. They shot that in a way that you really don't see the film industry shoot anymore. They normally go for the big special effects 'splosions and people flying out of the plane and falling to their deaths. I sincerely doubt that ANYONE would believe that any of those wolves were even remotely real. They were, for the most part, animated wolves that moved as though they were animated. The puppet wolf that Chris was referring to, looked like it fell out of the reject bin of the latest Muppet movie. A sock with googly eyes would be more menacing than the mop with a snout glued on wolf puppet they used. I hope that you guys do not listen to Chris Gore on this one. This man owes so much money to the people that actually purchase his recommendations. Oh yeah! No wolf punching at all in this movie, which was in every advertisement you have seen for this piece of crap!! Candace is absolutely right on this one, folks.

    Posted: May 22, 2012 2:11 PM
    m0ccha
  • m0ccha

    The Grey was a horrible movie that has zero chance of pulling the audience into the suspense it was aiming for. The only thing that I liked about it was the plane crash. They shot that in a way that you really don't see the film industry shoot anymore. They normally go for the big special effects 'splosions and people flying out of the plane and falling to their deaths. I sincerely doubt that ANYONE would believe that any of those wolves were even remotely real. They were, for the most part, animated wolves that moved as though they were animated. The puppet wolf that Chris was referring to, looked like it fell out of the reject bin of the latest Muppet movie. A sock with googly eyes would be more menacing than the mop with a snout glued on wolf puppet they used. I hope that you guys do not listen to Chris Gore on this one. This man owes so much money to the people that actually purchase his recommendations. Oh yeah! No wolf punching at all in this movie, which was in every advertisement you have seen for this piece of crap!! Candace is absolutely right on this one, folks.

    Posted: May 22, 2012 2:10 PM
    m0ccha
  • nhslayer

    This is a great example of why I don't like Chris Gore. He seemed to be in love with the mediocre snoozefest that was The Grey, somehow feeling that it being manly was a sufficient reason to tell people to buy it. Then with Chronicle, the best movie I've seen this year that wasn't directed by Joss Whedon, he goes with a Rent It calling it derivative of Akira simply because, I don't know, it features adolescents with super powers? He's always struck me as more of a geek than a legitimate critic. I'm not a fan of his on camera style and we have very different opinions much of the time. He s nowhere near the worst critic working today, but I don t get much from his reviews.

    Posted: May 19, 2012 3:35 PM
    nhslayer
  • nhslayer

    This is a great example of why I'm not a fan of Chris Gore. He seemed to be in love with the mediocre snoozefest that was The Grey, somehow feeling that it being manly was a sufficient reason to tell people to buy it. Then with Chronicle, the best movie I've seen this year that wasn't directed by Joss Whedon, he goes with a Rent It calling it derivative of Akira simply because, I don't know, it features adolescents with super powers?

    Posted: May 19, 2012 3:32 PM
    nhslayer
  • pointblizzy

    Sooo..He didn't tell us about the Chronicle DVD extras... :(

    Posted: May 17, 2012 9:57 PM
    pointblizzy
  • J_Boolihans

    Thank you Candace for balancing out Chris' reviews

    Posted: May 16, 2012 5:59 PM
    J_Boolihans
  • J_Boolihans

    Jameson == Irish Whiskey

    Posted: May 16, 2012 5:57 PM
    J_Boolihans
  • grkpektis69

    Candace is so annoying she should be in less segments so we can just look at her instead of listening to her..

    Posted: May 16, 2012 4:41 PM
    grkpektis69
  • hunkyleepickle

    Jamiesons isn't scotch....just sayin. Love ya Chris Gore!

    Posted: May 16, 2012 3:04 PM
    hunkyleepickle
  • BlizzCo

    Want Chronicle...

    Posted: May 16, 2012 11:28 AM
AdChoices