X

PlayStation All-Stars: Battle Royale Gameplay Preview

Posted: April 27, 2012
PlayStation All-Stars: Battle Royale Gameplay Preview
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/58328/playstation-all-stars-battle-royale-gameplay-preview/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/297825_LGST/playstation-all-stars-battle-royale.jpg
Video_58328
Omar Kendall, Game Director at Sony, announces PlayStation All-Stars: Battle Royale and explains the basic control schemes and gameplay mechanics behind this game. Watch our gameplay preview of PlayStation All-Stars: Battle Royale to learn more.

Comments are Closed

  • poopikins

    a Playstation Super Smash Bros.?
    I can dig it, hopefully it's not horrible

    Posted: April 27, 2012 8:48 AM
    poopikins
  • kinghunter64

    This is a copy that I don't mind at all, take the fun of super smash bros and add the bad@$$ness of Sony Playstation characters.

    Posted: April 27, 2012 8:46 AM
    kinghunter64
  • Capt Obvious789

    I wish Nintendo, Sony, and Microsoft could put their differences aside just once to make a game like smash bros with all three companies' characters all in one game and on all consoles. While we're at it, include any third parties that want in. As an example, imagine a fight between Link, Kratos, Master chief, and, lets say, Ezio, all played out like in smash bros style. I'd buy it. If it's profits they're looking at, maybe just split it up between anyone involved , or donate a chunk to child's play. I know the possibility of this happen is slim to none, mostly none, but I can dream.

    Posted: April 27, 2012 8:45 AM
  • Fryman1991

    I like the idea of having more hardcore characters in a mashem up fighting game. Only thing is I see a lawsuit looming here just because it looks very similar to smash bros. Just saying.

    Posted: April 27, 2012 7:47 AM
  • OverlordWilson

    Hey, this may be a rip-off, but it'll be worth it :)

    Posted: April 27, 2012 7:17 AM
    OverlordWilson
  • Hulksmashb

    Uh this doesn't even have the same mechanics as smash brothers! Just by watching the video you can see that characters don't fly off screen like they do in ssb. Why should Nintendo be the only one to make a mash up fighting game? Y'all can go screw yourselves bc every ps3 owner has wondered "what if kratos fought cole McGrath?" haha

    Posted: April 27, 2012 6:20 AM
    Hulksmashb
  • LockeGenRedux

    Two things to say, honestly. It's Smash Bros, with Sony/Playstation characters. And that's fine, I guess.. very unoriginal in my eyes, however, they seem to have added more attack commands than Smash bros had, to make it more a fighting game, rather than an arcade, more random one like SSB is. I like the idea, it's just very cheap.
    Also, that guy in the video blinks, WAY too much..

    Posted: April 27, 2012 5:53 AM
    LockeGenRedux
  • MasterKiller64

    They could have atleast tried more to not make it look exactly like smash bros. Well I guess if Sony is going to hop on board, Microsoft might as well too.

    Posted: April 27, 2012 5:50 AM
    MasterKiller64
  • tholmes21

    I think this is gonna be an awesome game. Everyone who owns a PS3 knows how awesome some of their characters are. A battle game would be a great way to bring all of these great characters together. People need to stop whining about how this is a Super Smash rip-off. Take a look at Nintendo riding the Mario franchise, its more sad to see Nintendo doing that than Sony taking a good idea and making their own game out of it.

    Posted: April 27, 2012 5:20 AM
    tholmes21
  • Buckeyes67890

    RUH RUH RUH RIP OFFFFF!!!

    Posted: April 27, 2012 4:46 AM
  • 1superfish

    just dont price the game at $60 Sony or you wont have many people buying it. $49 is a great price for that type of game especially since it wont have a story or if its just a psn download game $29 seems like a legit price..... if i sound dumb its becuse i havent had sleep in 2 days O_o and its 5am or maybe i am dumb.......nah its the lack of sleep.. i think?? maybe?? f.... it am going to watch ghost rider spirt of whatever the #2 yeah that movie is sooooo boring ill pass out in 5 min or less.. BOOBIES goodnight -_-"

    Posted: April 27, 2012 4:32 AM
    1superfish
  • H2OGoliath

    Playstation's answer to Smash Bros?

    They're completely stealing Smash Bros!

    Posted: April 27, 2012 3:28 AM
    H2OGoliath
  • mrtooth

    I'm glad to see more games like smash bros coming out. What bad can it do? If it sucks then it sucks, oh well, if its good though then that means another great game for everyone to enjoy. It looks like poo so far though. Hopefully they make some major improvements. I'm interested, even though I don't own a PS3.

    Also, it's probably gonna be sweet with the Vita.

    Posted: April 27, 2012 1:00 AM
    mrtooth
  • V_Translanka

    I think it looks neat and I don't care if the idea is original or not...Though I'm more excited for Anarchy Reigns (which DOES seem to have a bit more originality to it)....

    Posted: April 27, 2012 12:51 AM
    V_Translanka
  • talkingdog1

    im SUPER excited about this! and i love the idea of the super meter, and i KNOW im gonna Parapa the Rappa all day! :3

    Posted: April 27, 2012 12:41 AM
    talkingdog1
  • Worldwearygamer

    Seriously Sony, are you even trying anymore?

    Posted: April 27, 2012 12:33 AM
  • Fusion13

    I wish y'all stop crying about "original" ideas. If Nintendo is gonna make a "smash up" style game once every console then someone should do it. We've all thought about it. The "What if they used Sony characters or Microsoft's." Now that it's brought to the light y'all losing ya minds. I can't wait to try this game.

    Posted: April 27, 2012 12:31 AM
    Fusion13
  • untitledbymiles

    You guys are REALLY upset at Sony for copying, when EVERYONE copies EVERYONE....


    And when Sony has been behind some of the most innovative games in history.

    Freakin' gamers... just want to find something to complain about.... JUST SHUT UP and wait for the game.

    Posted: April 27, 2012 12:29 AM
  • RabbleRabble

    He says super a lot...

    Posted: April 27, 2012 12:26 AM
    RabbleRabble
  • OverlordAubz

    I'm still fairly sure that this is a joke. It must be, I can't stop laughing.

    Posted: April 27, 2012 12:24 AM
    OverlordAubz
AdChoices