X

PlayStation All-Stars: Battle Royale Gameplay Preview

Posted: April 27, 2012
PlayStation All-Stars: Battle Royale Gameplay Preview
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/58328/playstation-all-stars-battle-royale-gameplay-preview/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/297825_LGST/playstation-all-stars-battle-royale.jpg
Video_58328
Omar Kendall, Game Director at Sony, announces PlayStation All-Stars: Battle Royale and explains the basic control schemes and gameplay mechanics behind this game. Watch our gameplay preview of PlayStation All-Stars: Battle Royale to learn more.

Comments are Closed

  • WraithMastah

    o.o You know, when I heard 'like Super Smash Bros. with Sony characters' I thought that could be neat even if I don't have a PS3... I had no idea it would really be THAT MUCH like Super Smash Bros XD Looks kinda fun, but... Wow, it really is a straight up rip off. I feel like Nintendo should be suing them or something <.<</safety_wrapper&g t;

    Posted: April 28, 2012 1:19 PM
    WraithMastah
  • Wakeman90125

    Just PAY the man you cheap pieces of tar from the bottom of my shoe!!!
    BRING BACK SESSLER!!!

    Posted: April 28, 2012 9:52 AM
    Wakeman90125
  • overki

    Am geting it I no is,a copy of bros so what I like that game and this when is it out

    Posted: April 28, 2012 7:49 AM
  • Budge007

    In all honesty I wouldn't mind this if this trailer showed some form of mechanic or mode that wasn't already done in Brawl, but it actually looks like they just decompiled the code from SSB, added their characters and made no effort to improve or change it. Yes it's true that immitation can lead to new ideas that expand the genre, but this here appears to have nothing that expands anything. Which ultimately, makes this a quick cash grab.

    They could prove otherwise at E3 but I'm not holding my breath.

    Posted: April 28, 2012 6:48 AM
    Budge007
  • LVFR3AKSHOW

    looks cool but i it needs a high rating for it to do God of war and all the fun a list games to really shine possible put a download lock for parents where you buy a less gory one for your chilld then i can play sweet tooth and rip you face off and all you see if flowers
    flying out your body
    and character list before i even thin about buying it

    Posted: April 28, 2012 1:20 AM
    LVFR3AKSHOW
  • Wallheadofbutter

    You know I've never been a fan of Sony, in fact I have never owned a Playstaion of any sort. However this is pretty cool. I mean yeah it's a rip off of Smash Brothers. Honestly the fact that it took so long for someone else to make something so similar is surprising. I think one of the things that makes Smash brothers, especially Brawl, so great is that it takes elements from so many games that have covered so many years and puts as many Characters, Stages, Trophies, and whatever else into one package. Brawl was nostalgia central and made remember so many good times from my childhood, and was a ton of fun to play. And personally I think it's cool that long time Sony fans are getting a chance at something similar.

    Posted: April 27, 2012 10:54 PM
    Wallheadofbutter
  • kylecox

    Well Since nobody has said it yet... Doesn't anyone think Parappa's moves will be a little on the minimalist side? I'd assume he will only be able to kick, punch, block, chop, jump, duck, turn and of course pose. I hope he gets an upgrade.

    Posted: April 27, 2012 10:16 PM
    kylecox
  • UNrealx007

    I wonder when Xbox's version will be out now? Black guy on steroids vs. a human tin can vs. You're Avatar FTW!!
    (most of you hopefully will know what I am getting at)

    Posted: April 27, 2012 10:09 PM
    UNrealx007
  • MisterDiamonds

    Call it whatever u to...... I'm gettin' it :)

    Posted: April 27, 2012 9:09 PM
    MisterDiamonds
  • gjsdfwe

    n2012 comes, in order to thank everyone, characteristic, novel style, varieties, low price and good quality, and the low sale price. Thank everyone


    ==== ( http://www.fullmalls.com ) =====

    ==== ( http://www.fullmalls.com ) =====


    $33 True Religion jeans, Ed Hardy jeans,LV,Coogi jeans,Affliction jeans

    $30 Air Jordan shoes,Shox shoes,Gucci,LV shoes

    50%Discount winter fashion :Sandle,t-shirt,caps,jerseys,h andbag and brand watches!!!

    $15 Ed Hardy ,LV ,Gucci Bikini

    $15 Polo, Ed Hardy, Gucci, LV, Lacoste T-shirts

    $25 Coach,Gucci,LV,Prada,Juicy,Cha nel handbag,

    $10 Gucci,Ed Hardy sunglasses

    $9 New Era caps.

    give you the unexpected harvest

    ==== ( http://www.fullmalls.com ) =====

    ==== ( http://www.fullmalls.com ) =====

    ==== ( http://www.fullmalls.com ) =====

    ==== ( http://www.fullmalls.com ) =====

    ==== ( http://www.fullmalls.com ) =====

    ==== ( http://www.fullmalls.com ) =====

    ==== ( http://www.fullmalls.com ) =====

    ==== ( http://www.fullmalls.com ) =====

    ==== ( http://www.fullmalls.com ) =====

    Posted: April 27, 2012 6:51 PM
    gjsdfwe
  • darthernie

    PLEASE PORT IT TO VITA!!!!

    Posted: April 27, 2012 5:30 PM
    darthernie
  • smo5000

    "This started as ugh.....an idea at Sony Santa Monica" lol

    Really, not as an idea at Nintendo back in '99?

    I'm all for mascot brawlers and inspiration through imitation but this is kind of ridiculous. If it had stages in a 3d space a la Power Stone, I'd congratulate this team for that slight innovation...but that isnt the case. I bet up+X is the third jump to get back onto the stage or get out of sticky situations...hell, I even see that the dodge button helps you phase through enemies/platforms.

    Posted: April 27, 2012 3:55 PM
  • MountainManKevin

    I'm glad someone else is doing the same thing as SSB. Obviously it's a copy of the game, but i'm personally excited for this. Sony has a good cast for this, some of these are stretching, I mean parpaa the rapper vs Kratos, Kratos would win hands down in a sec. It's still very cool to see this. I'm looking forward to this.

    Posted: April 27, 2012 3:32 PM
  • jeje71

    2012 comes, in order to thank everyone, characteristic, novel style, varieties, low price and good quality, and the low sale price. Thank everyone Welcome to

    ===== http://www.clothes6.org ====

    Air jordan(1-24)shoes $30

    Handbags(Coach l v f e n d i d&g) $30

    Tshirts (Polo ,ed hardy,lacoste) $15

    Jean(True Religion,ed hardy,coogi) $30

    Sunglasses(Oakey,coach,gucci ,A r m a i n i) $15

    New era cap $12

    Bikini (Ed hardy,polo) $20

    ===== http://www.clothes6.org/ ====

    ===== http://www.clothes6.org/ ====

    Posted: April 27, 2012 3:12 PM
    jeje71
  • jeje71

    2012 comes, in order to thank everyone, characteristic, novel style, varieties, low price and good quality, and the low sale price. Thank everyone Welcome to

    ===== http://www.clothes6.org ====

    Air jordan(1-24)shoes $30

    Handbags(Coach l v f e n d i d&g) $30

    Tshirts (Polo ,ed hardy,lacoste) $15

    Jean(True Religion,ed hardy,coogi) $30

    Sunglasses(Oakey,coach,gucci ,A r m a i n i) $15

    New era cap $12

    Bikini (Ed hardy,polo) $20

    ===== http://www.clothes6.org/ ====

    ===== http://www.clothes6.org/ ====

    Posted: April 27, 2012 3:10 PM
    jeje71
  • zombieking36

    Watching them together makes me realize just how cartoony smash bros is, and helped realize how this is going to differentiate aesthetically.

    Posted: April 27, 2012 2:26 PM
    zombieking36
  • ganstajeff

    cheap version of super smash

    Posted: April 27, 2012 2:26 PM
    ganstajeff
  • orangecrow

    Sure the black guy loves parappa the rapper, lol anyone see wednesday's Southpark?

    Posted: April 27, 2012 2:15 PM
    orangecrow
  • cwhas2godhands

    This should be a $15 downloadable game.

    Posted: April 27, 2012 2:07 PM
    cwhas2godhands
  • BrockSkull

    Playstation All Stars AKA Super Smash Bros.: Sony Edition

    Posted: April 27, 2012 1:52 PM
    BrockSkull
AdChoices