X

PlayStation All-Stars: Battle Royale Gameplay Preview

Posted: April 27, 2012
PlayStation All-Stars: Battle Royale Gameplay Preview
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/58328/playstation-all-stars-battle-royale-gameplay-preview/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/297825_LGST/playstation-all-stars-battle-royale.jpg
Video_58328
Omar Kendall, Game Director at Sony, announces PlayStation All-Stars: Battle Royale and explains the basic control schemes and gameplay mechanics behind this game. Watch our gameplay preview of PlayStation All-Stars: Battle Royale to learn more.

Comments are Closed

  • Debochira

    Super Smash Bros. ripoff or not, this is definitely gonna be awesome!

    Posted: April 27, 2012 1:39 PM
  • Bushido89

    Dude, just say it. "Yeah, it's basically Smash Bros.... Yeah."

    Posted: April 27, 2012 12:28 PM
    Bushido89
  • saber91101

    LOLOLZ the characters even fly away when hit and jump and stutter fall just like SSB. Can't be angry about cloning games or ideas though since it happens all the time from everybody.

    Posted: April 27, 2012 11:35 AM
  • powerade310

    I was wondering when the hell this was gonna be made.

    Posted: April 27, 2012 11:32 AM
    powerade310
  • DKDECADE

    I don't know about you all, but regardless to the fun antics Super Smash Bros gave in story telling, messing every Nintendo character worlds into one, I can only imagine what playstation has in store in story telling for all of these characters. I can just see it now....Little Big Planet characters will bring everyones worlds together and bring chaos to them all.... the fat princess being kidnapped by the Twisted Metal crew, and Drake from Uncharted making wise cracks while fending off Krato....I CANT WAIT!!

    Posted: April 27, 2012 11:24 AM
    DKDECADE
  • Hastecaster

    I have a sneaking suspicion that this game will be an epic fail. I love fighters, I love brawlers, I love smash bros (even tho I haven't touched the game in 4yrs).

    From the footage we have been supplied with nothing about the game looks dynamic. The only, ONLY!!! reason I may buy this game is Parappa, it has been 10yrs since his last game and we get'em revived in a brawler Good call?. it is very unfortunate that it is "sony computer entertainment" exclusive characters only and mega man X is out of the equation, he could've been the smash bros equivalent of Kirby.

    Posted: April 27, 2012 11:03 AM
  • grunto

    Finally I have something to play when im drunk with buddies that dont have wiis haha

    Posted: April 27, 2012 11:00 AM
    grunto
  • Triforce1985

    I love SSB so I'm going to say that I'll love this game. I don't care if it's ripped off with tweaks or an exact copy of SSB with Sony characters, if it's anything at all like SSB it'll be a great game. I greatly look forward to trying this out.

    Posted: April 27, 2012 10:40 AM
    Triforce1985
  • teac77

    I'll bet you Nintendo will make us wait ANOTHER SEVEN YEARS before their next Super Smash Bros. game.

    Posted: April 27, 2012 10:12 AM
    teac77
  • P4NZ3R_G3N3R4L

    great idea my 5 year old will love this FAIL!!!!

    Posted: April 27, 2012 10:05 AM
  • lilhotdude1313

    It's almost like they're thinking "If we don't mention Smash Bros. we can pretend this is a wholly original idea and not a) get sued or b) suffer the backlash of anyone and everyone seeing through our paper-thin attempt to copy ANOTHER idea from Nintendo"

    Posted: April 27, 2012 10:03 AM
    lilhotdude1313
  • BONERJAM

    Meh. The levels and characters(aside from Sly) don't really interest me. I will be following this title but as of right now I can't say I'm all that excited about it.

    Posted: April 27, 2012 9:55 AM
    BONERJAM
  • JustTheBeginning

    Why do people cry COPIER here, but not for the 1,000 FPS "clones" of Doom? Competition is good, it moves the GENRE forward. Without competition there would be no Forza, Bioshock, Skyrim, Call of Duty, Battlefield, Uncharted, or pretty much any game not originated in 1980-1990. The only shocking part is that nobody has tried to make another game for the brawler genre before.

    I think it looks good, dynamic maps and more powers should differ itself from SSB gameplay. Hopefully they are smart enough to add lots of characters though, at least 20-25 at launch.

    Posted: April 27, 2012 9:47 AM
    JustTheBeginning
  • JustTheBeginning

    Why do people cry COPIER here, but not for the 1,000 FPS "clones" of Doom? Competition is good, it moves the GENRE forward. Without competition there would be no Forza, Bioshock, Skyrim, Call of Duty, Battlefield, Uncharted, or pretty much any game not originated in 1980-1990. The only shocking part is that nobody has tried to make another game for the brawler genre before.

    I think it looks good, dynamic maps and more powers should differ itself from SSB gameplay. Hopefully they are smart enough to add lots of characters though, at least 20-25 at launch.

    Posted: April 27, 2012 9:46 AM
    JustTheBeginning
  • AmericanKing01

    Wonder what 3rd party fighters we will see, hopefully Snake and Raiden.

    Posted: April 27, 2012 9:43 AM
    AmericanKing01
  • Wozman23

    I think everyone saw this coming, but it exceeded my expectations the second I saw it. I'm sold.

    Posted: April 27, 2012 9:34 AM
    Wozman23
  • ColeTrain

    now xbox needs one now lol

    Posted: April 27, 2012 9:03 AM
    ColeTrain
  • ColeTrain

    SUPER SMASH BROS LMAO

    Posted: April 27, 2012 9:03 AM
    ColeTrain
  • gamermoney

    PARAPPA!!!!

    Posted: April 27, 2012 8:57 AM
    gamermoney
  • DeathAevis

    just saying you know if capcom ever needs to respond to this crap fest of mash up fighter......... just saying "Gimmeh back Meh" Power Stones!!! i miss that game.... that and if this is a rip off of anything i don't know what. cause smash bros doesnt play like this at all. so i don't see how it is a rip-off anything but potentially my wallet if i have to pay 60 dollars for it. but yeah nintendo still owns the mash up fighter universe so long as they are family friendly.

    Posted: April 27, 2012 8:48 AM
AdChoices