X

PlayStation All-Stars: Battle Royale Gameplay Preview

Posted: April 27, 2012
PlayStation All-Stars: Battle Royale Gameplay Preview
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/58328/playstation-all-stars-battle-royale-gameplay-preview/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/297825_LGST/playstation-all-stars-battle-royale.jpg
Video_58328
Omar Kendall, Game Director at Sony, announces PlayStation All-Stars: Battle Royale and explains the basic control schemes and gameplay mechanics behind this game. Watch our gameplay preview of PlayStation All-Stars: Battle Royale to learn more.

Comments are Closed

  • teac77

    Nintendo should make a "Pokemon Brawl"-type game. The only characters gamers have been able to play in the amazing real-time SSB games are Pikachu, Jigglypuff, Mewtwo, Pichu, Lucario, Squirtle, Ivysaur, and Charizard. That's only 8 of 649 (admittedly, many Pokemon are not very dynamic, and wouldn't make the cut as "playable").

    Posted: May 2, 2012 11:41 AM
    teac77
  • Elroy1997

    Wow the only reason i play my wii if for super smash now i might have an actual reason to get rid of it.

    Posted: May 1, 2012 1:21 PM
    Elroy1997
  • JoBo52

    Even the guy who's promoting this game seems bored by the premise... this game is failing before it even gets out of the gate.

    Posted: April 30, 2012 4:36 PM
  • MrRickenbacker

    SUPER SMASH BROS PLAYSTATION EDITION!!!!

    Posted: April 30, 2012 8:21 AM
    MrRickenbacker
  • KaptainMorganWo

    This just looks like it has no soul. All of the profiled levels are just big rectangles with something going on in the background, most of the profiled roster are incongruous, and even their representative sounds like a talking head dragged out of a break room with no coffee machine.

    If you're going to make "Sony Smash Brothers", the least you could do is give a game with both Fat Princess and Twisted Metal represented some personality of its own.

    And, no, lunatic Sony Paladins, I'm not slighting the PS3, I'm saying you deserve better.

    Posted: April 30, 2012 6:59 AM
    KaptainMorganWo
  • ApolloStarIV

    All this complaining everyone is doing about this game being like SSB, its dumb. Will people please stop giving nintendo credit they dont deserve. Everytime they make a game with something interesting, somehow people just assume that they came up with it by themselves and anyone who ever does it again. Ever heard of The Outfoxies, yeah, thats the game that gave nintendo the idea for super smash bros. Oh yeah, then theres Power Stone. A game on dreamcast, the style of Super Smash Bros, that actually came out about 2 month before super smash bros. So lets stop being mindless drones and just accept that game companies are not making anything new as far as genres. At best, lets just be happy we have such a plethera of amazing genres already and just hope that developers continue to fill them with imaginitive gameplay. And thats the key word people tend to forget that the gameplay is the most important part. I would rather play a game that has been attempted a thousand times before and just now perfected, than a game that has never been done before and is just riddled with bugs(not saying that this is the case with SSB and ASBR).

    Posted: April 30, 2012 6:35 AM
    ApolloStarIV
  • cleck02

    this game is a fully copy of smash bros. series.....god sony keep copyin nintendo stuff

    Posted: April 30, 2012 12:29 AM
  • igyoung13

    Cross-Platform play can easily be done on this!!!!! And in my opinion this is a good idea Nintendo's Brawl sucked no DLC and no real updates. With Sony having the wheel i can finally get some good characters, DLC and support with 3rd party joysticks. (Do not forget some very nice eye popping Graphics)

    Posted: April 29, 2012 5:44 PM
  • jeje71

    ===== http://www.clothes6.org ====

    Air jordan(1-24)shoes $30

    Handbags(Coach l v f e n d i d&g) $35

    Tshirts (Polo ,ed hardy,lacoste) $15

    Jean(True Religion,ed hardy,coogi) $30

    Sunglasses(Oakey,coach,gucci ,A r m a i n i) $15

    New era cap $12

    Bikini (Ed hardy,polo) $20

    accept paypal or credit card and free shipping

    ===== http://www.clothes6.org ====

    ===== http://www.clothes6.org ====

    ===== http://www.clothes6.org ====

    Posted: April 29, 2012 3:56 PM
    jeje71
  • Jag23

    I want a patapon character!

    Posted: April 29, 2012 10:43 AM
    Jag23
  • cloudMAN75

    This should come out for psvita too

    Posted: April 29, 2012 10:16 AM
    cloudMAN75
  • PSYCKOTIK

    It should have Nathan Drake ,Sully & a few more Playstation guys.... Oh & Raiden of MGS would be kool too

    Posted: April 29, 2012 9:13 AM
    PSYCKOTIK
  • xsingularityx

    The first beat 'em up/brawler games I played were Double Dragon 1&2 in the early 90s. End of story.

    Posted: April 29, 2012 6:15 AM
    xsingularityx
  • DarkShogen

    I dont know whether i should like the idea of this or shun it for a huge strap of SSBB

    still i like the idea, I just dont think they will do it aswell as the big N does it

    Posted: April 29, 2012 4:03 AM
  • Steel3685

    I think it is too late for a title like this. Xbox has a similar game on XBLA called small arms which was released early in its console cycle. Sorry but no thanks. ninjadojogamereviews.blogspot. com

    Posted: April 28, 2012 9:02 PM
    Steel3685
  • Steel3685

    I think it is too late for a title like this. Xbox has a similar game on XBLA called small arms which was released early in its console cycle. Sorry but no thanks. ninjadojogamereviews.blogspot. com

    Posted: April 28, 2012 9:01 PM
    Steel3685
  • HIM_again

    For all of those angry that this game is like a "rip off" of Super Smash Bros.
    Even if this is true, wouldn't you be happy that you can now play a similar experience without owning a console that ,talking to older gamers, doesn't make many (good) games targeted to your age group.

    Posted: April 28, 2012 8:58 PM
    HIM_again
  • hgkdgwe

    n2012 comes, in order to thank everyone, characteristic, novel style, varieties, low price and good quality, and the low sale price. Thank everyone


    ==== ( http://www.fullmalls.com ) =====

    ==== ( http://www.fullmalls.com ) =====


    $33 True Religion jeans, Ed Hardy jeans,LV,Coogi jeans,Affliction jeans

    $30 Air Jordan shoes,Shox shoes,Gucci,LV shoes

    50%Discount winter fashion :Sandle,t-shirt,caps,jerseys,h andbag and brand watches!!!

    $15 Ed Hardy ,LV ,Gucci Bikini

    $15 Polo, Ed Hardy, Gucci, LV, Lacoste T-shirts

    $25 Coach,Gucci,LV,Prada,Juicy,Cha nel handbag,

    $10 Gucci,Ed Hardy sunglasses

    $9 New Era caps.

    give you the unexpected harvest

    ==== ( http://www.fullmalls.com ) =====

    ==== ( http://www.fullmalls.com ) =====

    ==== ( http://www.fullmalls.com ) =====

    ==== ( http://www.fullmalls.com ) =====

    ==== ( http://www.fullmalls.com ) =====

    ==== ( http://www.fullmalls.com ) =====

    ==== ( http://www.fullmalls.com ) =====

    ==== ( http://www.fullmalls.com ) =====

    ==== ( http://www.fullmalls.com ) =====

    Posted: April 28, 2012 6:28 PM
    hgkdgwe
  • jeje71

    2012 comes, in order to thank everyone, characteristic, novel style, varieties, low price and good quality, and the low sale price. Thank everyone Welcome to

    ===== http://www.clothes6.org ====

    Air jordan(1-24)shoes $30

    Handbags(Coach l v f e n d i d&g) $30

    Tshirts (Polo ,ed hardy,lacoste) $15

    Jean(True Religion,ed hardy,coogi) $30

    Sunglasses(Oakey,coach,gucci ,A r m a i n i) $15

    New era cap $12

    Bikini (Ed hardy,polo) $20

    ===== http://www.clothes6.org/ ====

    ===== http://www.clothes6.org/ ====

    Posted: April 28, 2012 4:46 PM
    jeje71
  • Oxinator98

    If cole from infamous, nathan drake, snake, and the little planet guy are in this, its a definite buy

    Posted: April 28, 2012 1:46 PM
AdChoices