X

Madden NFL 13 Gameplay Preview

Posted: April 25, 2012
Madden NFL 13 Gameplay Preview
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/58310/madden-nfl-13-gameplay-preview/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/297668_LGST/madden-nfl-13.jpg
Video_58310
Madden NFL 13 totally revamps the passing game, irons out the pass protection AI, and gets CBS broadcasters Jim Nance and Phil Simms into the booth. Blair Herter gets details from Game Designers Larry Richart and Patrick Bellanca.

Comments are Closed

  • JOE NATION 2.0

    I think that Jim Nantz and Phil Sims are going to be all right, but I really thought Gus Johnson was going to be commentating for Madden. I think that all of the so-called changes are going to be the same. The only differences is the updated rosters and the music. Will I get this game? HECK YES!!! BRING IT ON ONLINERS besides the sucky glitchy gamers!

    Posted: May 19, 2012 4:17 PM
    JOE+NATION+2.0
  • legendbird

    Go to busytrade,be busy your trade.
    Welcome busytrade,believe you come back with fruitful results!
    welcome to visit www.busytrade.com to have a happy shopping journey!
    Welcome to http://www.busytrade.com/produ cts-search/game-controller-1.h tml,choose a Vedio Games's Consoles&Accessories for you to have fun in the games.

    Posted: May 1, 2012 10:53 PM
    legendbird
  • bhenson0227

    The sad thing is, they STILL HAVEN'T caught up with NFL 2K5. Sure, they're adding to the presentation to make it more like a real broadcast, but based on what I saw in that video, it doesn't look like it'll be up to par with the broadcast realism of 2K5. And that says nothing of the player animations. It still looks retarded when the quarterback drops back (his feet do this little twitching move), and transitions between animations are still completely hit-or-miss. I'd really love to see the NFL drop EA, or at least let other companies have a go at an officially licensed game again. Maybe the competition would finally result in a passable Madden game. But then again, probably not. ;)

    Posted: May 1, 2012 3:40 AM
    bhenson0227
  • aragland

    Wow EA, it took you SEVEN years to finally catch up to NFL 2K5 and you have yet to realize you obtain the ESPN license but do not even use it. Presenting these type of elements that have been in the NFL and NBA 2K series for years is just lazy and inexcusable. RETARDATION at its finest.

    Posted: April 27, 2012 3:59 PM
    aragland
  • novasolid

    PS 2 madden was the best!!!! but 2k5 was better. ohand way to steal all of nba 2k11 and 12s ideas!!!!

    Posted: April 27, 2012 3:35 PM
    novasolid
  • novasolid

    PS 2 madden was the best!!!! but 2k5 was better. ohand way to steal all of nba 2k11 and 12s ideas!!!!

    Posted: April 27, 2012 3:33 PM
    novasolid
  • Key_Notes88

    Congratz Madden, you're finally starting to catch up to NFL 2K5

    Posted: April 26, 2012 2:53 PM
    Key_Notes88
  • heavymetalwolf

    So glad for the new announcers. I was really sick of hearing Collinsworth call tight ends "Pacifiers for babies", which i have heard numerous times in the past few games.

    Posted: April 26, 2012 11:39 AM
    heavymetalwolf
  • luiskami

    Is it me or they really didnt explain how the new total control passing works?

    Posted: April 26, 2012 1:21 AM
    luiskami
  • legendbird

    Welcome to www.busytrade.com,choose a Vedio Games's Consoles&Accessories for you to have fun in operating.

    Posted: April 25, 2012 11:42 PM
    legendbird
  • vaajtswv

    And if the new passing system works, it'll be like playing last year's version.

    Posted: April 25, 2012 8:46 PM
    vaajtswv
AdChoices