X

Fable: The Journey Gameplay Preview

Posted: March 12, 2012
Fable: The Journey Gameplay Preview
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/57686/fable-the-journey-gameplay-preview/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/293738_LGST/fable-the-journey.jpg
Video_57686
Adam Sessler talks with outgoing Lionhead Studios chief Peter Molyneux about the freedom and sense of discovery that incorporating Kinect gives to Fable: The Journey.

Comments are Closed

  • trey7180

    ok so it is not closeto what we are usedto. it is where we should be going .... the days of me holding a controller and pressing a red button to cast a spell are gone. thank you. we have to start with primitive change first. I move my hand a certain way and actually feel as if I am casting a spell.... soon I will be saying fireball and burn an enemy...I think of the doors it will open and the way it will immerse me in the future. I embrace the change in control knowing that I will one day be the controller it is not that far away my thoughts physical reactions and EMOTIONS will one day be the controller ..it must start with innovation

    Posted: April 30, 2012 11:19 PM
    trey7180
  • trey7180

    ok so it is not closeto what we are usedto. it is where we should be going .... the days of me holding a controller and pressing a red button to cast a spell are gone. thank you. we have to start with primitive change first. I move my hand a certain way and actually feel as if I am casting a spell.... soon I will be saying fireball and burn an enemy...I think of the doors it will open and the way it will immerse me in the future. I embrace the change in control knowing that I will one day be the controller it is not that far away my thoughts physical reactions and EMOTIONS will one day be the controller ..it must start with innovation

    Posted: April 30, 2012 11:18 PM
    trey7180
  • trey7180

    ok so it is not closeto what we are usedto. it is where we should be going .... the days of me holding a controller and pressing a red button to cast a spell are gone. thank you. we have to start with primitive change first. I move my hand a certain way and actually feel as if I am casting a spell.... soon I will be saying fireball and burn an enemy...I think of the doors it will open and the way it will immerse me in the future. I embrace the change in control knowing that I will one day be the controller it is not that far away my thoughts physical reactions and EMOTIONS will one day be the controller ..it must start with innovation

    Posted: April 30, 2012 11:17 PM
    trey7180
  • smartass456

    really disapointing

    Posted: April 28, 2012 4:22 PM
    smartass456
  • shaboomaloom_K

    eh it doesn't look too bad of course i'll have to buy a kinect now if i want to play it. why didn't they just stick to the original gameplay of fable i don't know but it wasn't a good idea considering most kinect users are probably 5 year olds

    Posted: April 6, 2012 9:01 AM
  • corneilius71

    http://www.facebook.com/pages/ I-Hate-Pete-Molyneux/353631948 007182

    Posted: April 2, 2012 7:30 PM
    corneilius71
  • gateman21

    i King of like the idea and the controlls for moving around looks like an updated version of the milo demo remember how the guy mover around in the chair for the e3 demo. any who every body report the fake store comments to the web site addmens.

    Posted: March 12, 2012 11:56 PM
    gateman21
  • Hitman_Mr.47

    lol no thanks

    Posted: March 12, 2012 9:06 PM
    Hitman_Mr.47
  • dreadlordwe

    why!!!!!!!!!! they just need to make another fable just like the first and theyll have a fun game again there ruining fable with this, fable used to be my favorite game till they made 2 , and 3 it was my third or fourth fav game franchise now they just messed it all up :(

    Posted: March 12, 2012 7:08 PM
    dreadlordwe
  • thejman85

    i like the kinect so am ready

    Posted: March 12, 2012 5:49 PM
    thejman85
  • dythius_exnius

    its stupid. ugh, much rather use a controller. not a fan of kinect whatsoever. for sure not picking this up. let me know when they make an actual sequal or something they can even call a game. this just feels like a gimmick.

    Posted: March 12, 2012 5:16 PM
    dythius_exnius
  • Wulfgarr

    wHAT'S UP WITH THE gOOFY Gremlin troll things? Is this a kiddies game? If it is ,they should market it as such. Lionhead doesn't need any more disgruntled,dissapointed ex-fanboys.

    Posted: March 12, 2012 4:46 PM
    Wulfgarr
AdChoices