X

Halo 4 Gameplay Preview

Posted: March 5, 2012
Halo 4 Gameplay Preview
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/57595/halo-4-gameplay-preview/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/293257_LGST/halo-4.jpg
Video_57595
Halo 4 marks the return of Master Chief, with a focus more on his emotional and personal choices. Adam Sessler gets details from 343 Industries' Frank O'Connor and Kiki Wolfkill on this, multiplayer, and the bigger and better Spartan IV cyborg.

Games in this Video:

Halo 4 (Xbox 360)

Comments are Closed

  • eatcarpet

    mmm, What are 343 doing? ok, spirit and all the other things.. fine, -__- reach all over again, but the other things like holding two weapons? ect ...

    Halo was all about no one has a advantage over the other player, just skill.

    that's why CoD fails, you play with dudes rolling around with the most powerfullest gun, and you get the raw deal. This isn't halo guys, They should of went and played all the other halos again ... Who's the smart guy/girl who said " Hey why don't we look at how good CoD is and make it halo ? ' ...

    GRRRR RAGEEEEEE

    Posted: June 1, 2012 5:38 AM
    eatcarpet
  • TROLOLOLOOLOOOOOO

    need co op campaign U BETTER INCLUDE THIS OR U WILL BE HUNTED DOWN BY WEREWOLF VAMPIRE WIZARD BANDITS!

    Posted: May 12, 2012 5:17 PM
    TROLOLOLOOLOOOOOO
  • TROLOLOLOOLOOOOOO

    i hope unlockable things means more than armor like weapons for custom loadouts NEED 2 HAZ BR LOOKS SWEET

    Posted: May 12, 2012 5:16 PM
    TROLOLOLOOLOOOOOO
  • DeadlyArbitrero

    Master Chief's on Requiem. No human contact until, maybe, later in the game. He needs to work on survival. If he was on the verge of insanity, you bet he would be thinking about his own emotions and some of his past. With the rampant Cortana by his side, who would he be able to talk to?

    Posted: May 6, 2012 1:44 AM
    DeadlyArbitrero
  • tad4811

    Spartans are not cyborgs not even close only thing metal in them is a wolverine like reinforced skeleton and their armor

    Posted: April 18, 2012 7:05 AM
    tad4811
  • Knightfall316

    I'm sorry Kiki Wolfkill I just don't think you're the man for the job.

    Posted: April 16, 2012 7:57 AM
    Knightfall316
  • MasterPlayer1500

    Holiday holiday holiday! how about November :D

    Posted: April 6, 2012 2:41 PM
    MasterPlayer1500
  • bigboss34

    Now see people tend to forget about how master chief became master chief. He was part of the spartan 2 project, he was captured as a 14 year old and put into the program with extensive training, for years the other spartans and him would be training and then finally become a spartan. That is the emotional story they are talking about, master chief's past, the forerunners, everything that is mentioned in halo legends, the books, even in halo 3 and all the halo's if you actually pay attention to the actual story and not on what the game is. This game is going to be more story driven than any of the previous halo's, and it will be amazing.

    Posted: April 3, 2012 3:46 AM
  • YardApe135

    So I hope the multilayer is more like halo 3 then reach. More like back when I played my COD when I wanted intense competitive game play and Halo for fun, Careless game play. Halo 3 was a lot more fun online.

    Posted: March 20, 2012 12:21 PM
    YardApe135
  • suryu

    isn't a halo means other world so how many halos does it take to end this franchise =p

    Posted: March 8, 2012 8:59 PM
    suryu
  • Michael019

    John might just find his missing spartan allies. Anyone think of that. -o-

    Posted: March 8, 2012 5:43 PM
    Michael019
  • Alegar

    I just hope they don't make Master Chief a huge wussy like Samus in "Metroid: Other M". I also hope it was as cool as Halo 3. Can't wait :D

    Posted: March 6, 2012 2:44 PM
    Alegar
  • Jeespot

    Focus on Master Chief as a person? Mental choices and dilemma? Big personal challenges?!

    Have these guys even played the Halo games? Master Chief is a SPARTAN, a SuperSoldier. He does everything he's told with extreme military discipline and execution to save the universe. He's noble, poised, and mentally fortified. Yes Bungie has created scenes where they reinforce some emotional backbone to Master Chief, but never to the point where his emotional stand point is a focal point in the game. He does as told and as needed to complete his mission, no time for emotion. Not trying to be a troll, i know the game is still in EARLY dev, but come on I can't be the only one who feels this way?

    Posted: March 6, 2012 10:03 AM
    Jeespot
  • jediapprentice

    The quality of being easily understood, completely intelligible,or comprehensible.

    The ability to see things clearly; rationality; sanity.

    If anyone is expecting any of these things, then your wasting your time you won't find them here.

    Posted: March 5, 2012 11:17 PM
    jediapprentice
  • lucidity

    Loving all this Halo and ME coverage, well done G4.

    Posted: March 5, 2012 6:37 PM
    lucidity
AdChoices