X

Far Cry 3 Gameplay Preview

Posted: February 16, 2012
Far Cry 3 Gameplay Preview
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/57401/far-cry-3-gameplay-preview/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/292365_LGST/far-cry-3.jpg
Video_57401
Learn more about the storyline, gameplay, and bold new vision behind Far Cry 3 in this gameplay preview with the developers at Ubisoft.

Comments are Closed

  • clayw

    Wanna make serious money working from home only a few hours daily and make a nice extra income doing what you already do (searching the internet), visit this site, makecash25.com

    Posted: February 21, 2012 7:44 AM
  • limetownjack

    he's just a normal guy who happens to be able to throw a knife like a heat seeking missile! i loved farcry 2 (despite it's shortcomings) so i hope this doesn't disappoint. looking forward to it!

    Posted: February 20, 2012 9:48 PM
    limetownjack
  • Depalo

    They say "I want it to feel real" but lets "level up" our players skills with "XP" I've never leveled up before in real life to be able to unlock a new ability.

    Posted: February 20, 2012 3:37 PM
    Depalo
  • UnJakeable

    Looks great can't wait to preorder this one.

    Posted: February 20, 2012 6:57 AM
  • greenismean

    Oh look, yet another Far Cry game that has nothing to do with the first

    Posted: February 19, 2012 7:10 PM
  • roby21

    Press "X" for Jason....JASON.

    Posted: February 19, 2012 9:20 AM
    roby21
  • dozer504

    im also kind of upset that they scrapped the need for those medical syringes. i thought that it was pretty cool and made me feel more vulnerable as a player. i didnt feel as though i could charge out and kill everything like rambo. i also really like that when you took major damage you had to do improv medical stuff like take shrapnel out of you arm, or re relocate your arm. if they dont want us to feel like a super soldier then why would they have regenerating health. the devs need to have a serious re-evaluation on how to make the player feel like they arent a spartan. regenerating health would fall under the super soldier category.

    Posted: February 18, 2012 8:16 PM
  • dozer504

    im also kind of upset that they scrapped the need for those medical syringes. i thought that it was pretty cool and made me feel more vulnerable as a player. i didnt feel as though i could charge out and kill everything like rambo. i also really like that when you took major damage you had to do improv medical stuff like take shrapnel out of you arm, or re relocate your arm. if they dont want us to feel like a super soldier then why would they have regenerating health. the devs need to have a serious re-evaluation on how to make the player feel like they arent a spartan. regenerating health would fall under the super soldier category.

    Posted: February 18, 2012 8:15 PM
  • dozer504

    i love that while the producer guy is talking about how jason isnt a super soldier theres gameplay being shown that has jason jumping off a ledge and stabbing a guy. im confused by the everyman/not a super soldier thing because the character is capable of throwing knives like bullets. last time i checked knife throwing isnt a skill one picks up after killing people or that one learns on the fly. this game looks great and the knife throwing is really cool, it just doesnt fit the character they are trying to sell us. i dont know anyone who can throw knives like that. im still probably going t buy the game, but the devs seem to be not paying attention to small details like that. i truly hope that doesnt reflect on the rest of the game negatively. maybe jason has some sort of military or survival background? it would make more sense that way than advertising him as your everyday 20-something.

    Posted: February 18, 2012 8:08 PM
  • SliQuid

    looks exactly the same as the others..im sure there will be some improved graphics but overall its the same game..looks like another run and gun when the premise was based on stealth in the first one..hope theres steathly ways to approach bc run and gun is OLD...i like to take time, strategize, and kill exactly how i want to...we will see i guess..played the others which were just ok, maybe they stepped it up with this one..if not ill never play another one...too repetitive, add some camo, make it to wear u can change into enemy clothing and dump the body in the ocean...do something different please..

    Posted: February 18, 2012 5:48 PM
    SliQuid
  • r_bueno

    my next addiction

    Posted: February 18, 2012 5:21 PM
  • particle.Ghost

    Now available of the XBox3560?

    Can't wait to pre-order one of those in the year 2035.

    Posted: February 18, 2012 3:10 PM
  • mightyfifi

    You want to give the island character? Add hungry tigers :)

    Posted: February 18, 2012 2:15 PM
  • MasterOfWeed

    I hope they have a map creator in Far Cry 3 it was the best thing about Far Cry 2.

    Posted: February 18, 2012 11:51 AM
    MasterOfWeed
  • dukeletoatreides

    Never got into the FarCry series but this has certainly wetted my appetite.

    Posted: February 18, 2012 7:35 AM
    dukeletoatreides
  • kshep92

    Heey G4,

    if you insist on playing ads before your videos, please consider making them either pausible or mutable because it gets really annoying when I have to mute my speakers every time I open a g4 tab.

    Posted: February 18, 2012 12:00 AM
    kshep92
  • RiseUp44

    this is a game i am seriously looking foward to..wow amazing

    Posted: February 17, 2012 4:14 PM
  • psychopigeon

    Can't wait to download this game, screw Ubisoft.

    Posted: February 17, 2012 4:00 PM
    psychopigeon
  • A-Bittersweet-Life

    This game's vibe reminds me of the movie I Saw the Devil, everyone's messed up in the head.

    Posted: February 17, 2012 2:57 PM
    A-Bittersweet-Life
  • PDX...

    Looks(& sounds)GREAT...

    Posted: February 17, 2012 2:56 PM
AdChoices