X

Uncharted: Golden Abyss for PS Vita Video Review

Posted: February 15, 2012
Uncharted: Golden Abyss for PS Vita Video Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/57388/uncharted-golden-abyss-for-ps-vita-video-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/292303_LGST/uncharted-golden-abyss.jpg
Video_57388
Uncharted: Golden Abyss looks to translate the full Uncharted experience to Sony's new handheld the PlayStation Vita, and Blair Herter weighs in on the results with our review.

Comments are Closed

  • xCh0z3n-0n3x

    The motion controls aren't gimmicks...i actually thought the taking pictures was cool since you have to actually aim it as if it was a real camera... IMO i thought the touch and tilt features were really cool not mind blowing and amazing but it sure adds a little more to the game...the only one i see that is pointless is the balancing one where Drake just stops to balance. that is just pointless...but the aiming is actually good....a little tilt will deff get you that right head shot.

    AGAIN they aren't mind blowing or are the only way to play video games...but it deff adds to the game!

    Posted: February 23, 2012 10:02 AM
  • Heartland

    Ever since Uncharted 2, Adam is convinced that Naughty Dog is the best Game Developer out there, and he won't accept anything less then the genius of U2. Forget the fact that making such a an astounding game is difficult to pull off. I mean, Capcom has not made anything close to Resident Evil 4 since it was launched back in '04.

    Uncharted Series is scrutinized probably more than any other in Xplay -- minutia that other good games get away with just because greatness wasn't as expected.

    I don't expect or even care for an objective review, because art is all about opinion; but I do expect for game journalists to be more understanding about the process and dynamics of putting great games together. The game doesn't have to change your life to be a great piece of work.

    What the hell is a 3.5? This is why I don't watch IGN's reviews, or even metacritic.

    If its good, then give it a 3. If its better then good, give it a 4!

    Posted: February 22, 2012 9:38 AM
    Heartland
  • MomoRocks

    I'm getting this with the buy 2 get 1 free offer amazon is doing with vita games! yay. :)

    Posted: February 21, 2012 5:45 PM
    MomoRocks
  • MomoRocks

    I'm getting this with the buy 2 get 1 free offer amazon is doing with vita games! yay. :)

    Posted: February 21, 2012 5:29 PM
    MomoRocks
  • Cash907

    Adam's gotten less forgiving since he said goodbye to his hair. And BloodThr0e is exactly right: comparing this title to the larger PS3 title, instead of similar handheld titles, is extremely unfair on the part of the XPlay staff.

    That's what I've come to expect from them, however, which is why I don't watch that show anymore.

    Posted: February 20, 2012 2:29 PM
  • M6000

    Well that seemed like a fair review Universe golden Abyss looks good

    Posted: February 19, 2012 9:42 PM
    M6000
  • Googliebear1234

    I love the uncharted series and naughtydog.I have a feeling its going to be just like uncharted 3 drake's deception.

    Posted: February 19, 2012 5:30 PM
    Googliebear1234
  • Holdemnutz

    Everything passes, everything changes,
    Just do what you think you should do,
    And who knows baby,
    One day maybe,
    I'll come and be crying to you.

    Posted: February 18, 2012 10:22 AM
    Holdemnutz
  • H2OGoliath

    Good review.

    Posted: February 16, 2012 6:37 PM
    H2OGoliath
  • Bloodthr0e

    Touch screens don't sell systems? Then why did the iPad sell so much? Great games aren't what sold the Kinect either. Why was Golden Abyss compared to big PS3 games like Uncharted 3 and not other touch screen games like Infinity Blade? I mean, if you're going to give a short game like Infinity Blade 2 a 5/5, I think Golden Abyss should be held in equally high regard.

    Ah, well. They say you can never stand in the same river twice and so I feel you can never expect the same standards for gaming from X-Play twice.

    Anyway, I wonder if Adam dreaded narrating the video review for this after all the backlash he got for the Uncharted 3 review he did. You'd think he'd want to stay away from Uncharted reviews all together.

    Posted: February 16, 2012 1:41 AM
AdChoices