X

Twisted Metal Video Review

Posted: February 15, 2012
Twisted Metal Video Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/57387/twisted-metal-video-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/292311_LGST/twisted-metal.jpg
Video_57387
After a long hiatus, Twisted Metal returns and with long-awaited online play. Blair Herter delivers our video review.

Comments are Closed

  • DarkKanine

    They arent bitching main idea of the story is if you are a previous fan you'll at home, if your new to the franchise then chances are you don't like it. You like it or you don't big deal.

    Posted: March 24, 2012 1:12 PM
    DarkKanine
  • lucky666

    Id like to review him guys a loser he gets an F for dissing the best game ever...!

    Posted: March 23, 2012 1:47 AM
    lucky666
  • teac77

    Always have scissors lying on the floor, just in case.

    Posted: February 27, 2012 9:17 PM
    teac77
  • Wolf_Demon

    I don't get the problem with the physics. That's how Twisted Metal has always been, and I rarely hear people complain about the physics of the older game. What I don't understand is why you didn't mention the insanely short story mode. Each character in story mode is about as long as they always have been, which would be fine, except there are only 3 characters, rather than about 10, meaning about two thirds of the story is gone, however this is also the first game that could have a direct sequel, and =, without giving away the ending, REALLY begs for a sequel as far as story is concerned. Overall I would give the game a 4 out of 5. It plays like the Twisted Metal I know and love, with some upgrades of course. 2 Stars where taken off because of the insanely short storyline, but since there likely was a huge undertaking in making the online play, the only other game to have that in Twisted Metal being Twisted Metal Black Online which I doubt they could have borrowed from, I added one back on.

    Posted: February 27, 2012 7:24 PM
    Wolf_Demon
  • Buddyroe360

    Yes, let's bitch about the physics in a game where you can hit a car with 12 homing missiles, and it still runs at top performance.

    Posted: February 20, 2012 4:38 AM
  • kustom91

    As long as this game pleases fans of the series like myself, I don't really care what you guys say.

    Posted: February 16, 2012 8:10 PM
    kustom91
  • scorpian876

    Well I'll still buy this game,it have been a little bit better,but driving around killing stuff is fun.

    Posted: February 16, 2012 5:01 PM
    scorpian876
AdChoices