X

PlayStation Vita Launch Preview

Posted: February 13, 2012
PlayStation Vita Launch Preview
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/57329/playstation-vita-launch-preview/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/292144_LGST/playstation-vita.jpg
Video_57329
With the PlayStation Vita gearing up to launch, Adam Sessler, Morgan Webb and Blair Herter get one into the studio for a thorough look. They reveal thoughts on the 5" screen, two analog sticks, rear/front cameras, storage issues, launch lineup, and more.

Comments are Closed

  • con151

    I agree with morgan, the tap move takes alot out of a game for me as well

    Posted: February 19, 2012 3:16 PM
  • Reloaded08

    The VITA is amazing thank you SONY

    Posted: February 17, 2012 10:15 AM
    Reloaded08
  • slimmer

    Got a Vita, best handheld by far,gorgeous , needs some patching and apps ... ie Flash,YouTube,google ...etc

    Posted: February 16, 2012 6:24 PM
    slimmer
  • ganjgurru

    I'm sure you'd love to play Skyrim on it Morgan. Too bad Skyrim is barely playable on PS3 in the fist place :(

    Posted: February 15, 2012 3:13 PM
    ganjgurru
  • NocturnalX

    I just don't understand why Sony pumped a bunch of money this year towards it's app store on android devices, and eBook store, but would not utilize it on the Vita.

    Sony has said they consider the tablet and smartphone market part of the competition in the portable gaming market, but they don't put the resources they developed for that market into there "best portable gaming machine ever?"

    Yeahhhh.....Makes perfect sense to me.

    With that said, great piece of tech. Wouldn't mind owning one if it had more system sellers. Can't quite make a decision yet without being able to make an educated guess on the support it will have in the future. Ken Levine talking about a Bioshock game won't do it for me either. Knowing Irrational, I might have to wait another 3-4 years for that.

    Posted: February 14, 2012 12:05 PM
    NocturnalX
  • DrewTheIncredibleX20

    Damn you'll literally need $500 dollars to enjoy the darn VITA...TEAM 3DS!!!!

    Posted: February 14, 2012 10:09 AM
    DrewTheIncredibleX20
  • ff542

    There are/were few systems that had games worth buying at release date. The Vita is priced well. The problem is the cost of memory. What that means is wait for the "Vita 2". Just think Apple.

    Posted: February 14, 2012 5:54 AM
    ff542
  • lisquid

    I got a special tingle when Morgan said Monster Hunter. It just sounds better when she says it

    Posted: February 14, 2012 4:33 AM
    lisquid
  • nomura3

    i like how they were honest and i still wanna buy a vita.

    Posted: February 14, 2012 2:20 AM
    nomura3
  • scorpian876

    Well the Play Station Vita looks good,but wow Sony way to stick it to your consumers that you have to buy a memory card. Oh wait didn't Adam say that the Vita doesn't have a long battery life? Lol Adam likes this,he was drooling over,that would be funny if he grabbed it out of Morgan's hands and yelled"MINE!". Lol The play Station Portable had a 5 hour battery life which was decent.Well I'm sold ,I'm so buying this. >.< And you have to pay AT&T just to use the Wi Fi! >.< and the 30.00 for 3 gigs~! That's lame!~

    Posted: February 13, 2012 11:32 PM
    scorpian876
  • Bloodthr0e

    The 3G version also comes with a memory card and a free downloadable game. That pays for the extra cost by itself.

    Posted: February 13, 2012 9:20 PM
  • njdss4

    The Vita looks like a great handheld. Probably the best one ever made, but the $ony BS about the memory cards makes me not want one. I'd be lucky to save up the $250 for the base Vita, but there's no way I could afford to spend $100 for a decent sized memory card, too. I'm forced to do what I did with the original PSP: Wait a couple of years until people are selling their used Vitas that come with a couple of games and a good memory card for cheap.

    Posted: February 13, 2012 9:18 PM
    njdss4
  • floore02

    How about the load times?

    Posted: February 13, 2012 7:21 PM
    floore02
  • LocoCabasa

    I hate the fact that Sony makes you stare at the name "PSVITA", printed bold and bright under the screen. "PSVITA" never leaves your line of sight. You want to focus on your game, but "PSVITA" always intrudes. It reminds me of that Seinfeld episode, in which Jerry dates this woman who has grotesque man hands. She is supposed to be his dream date, but her giant paws make him flinch. That "PSVITA" logo is the video game console version of man hands poking my face.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch ?v=bSL4cmFW_GU

    Posted: February 13, 2012 7:05 PM
    LocoCabasa
  • Jackdapantyrip

    Morgan is absolutely beautiful.

    Posted: February 13, 2012 5:24 PM
    Jackdapantyrip
  • jc18378

    AT&T coverage has gotten better, look it up.

    Posted: February 13, 2012 5:13 PM
    jc18378
AdChoices