X

Alan Wake's American Nightmare Gameplay Preview

Posted: February 8, 2012
Alan Wake's American Nightmare Gameplay Preview
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/57280/alan-wakes-american-nightmare-gameplay-preview/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/291825_LGST/alan-wakes-american-nightmare.jpg
Video_57280
Alan Wake's American Nightmare arrives two years after Alan Wake, billed not as a sequel but a standalone downloadable side story that's larger than your average DLC pack. Morgan Webb gets details from Remedy's Oskari Hakkinen and Matias Myllyrinne.

Comments are Closed

  • dDixonMarcus

    my classmate's ex-wife makes $65 every hour on the computer. She has been without a job for five months but last month her pay check was $20330 just working on the computer for a few hours. Here's the site to read more makecash16.com

    Posted: February 26, 2012 11:37 AM
  • teac77

    I wish Remedy didn't sell theirs souls to MS.

    Posted: February 13, 2012 1:27 PM
    teac77
  • JoshyANGEL

    it took them 2 years to create a small DLC spin off, i really hope they have spent that time to also be working on a full sequel, the combat in the first game was suspensful but extremely simplictic, i dont know about making an entire game on such a basic combat feature, the story in the original was what made people stay til the end, and play it over and over looking for new hints as to what the story was really about... i hope they put some stuff in this game that really furthers the story or alot of people are gonna be disappointed

    Posted: February 11, 2012 5:00 PM
  • nikosaruninja

    lol "Quentin Tarentino's dusk til dawn. its Robert Rodriguez's From dusk til dawn. anyways this seems tougher, if its less story than action then.... well... the story was the best thing about the original game

    Posted: February 10, 2012 3:24 PM
    nikosaruninja
  • lucidity

    Liquid Swords list of 2011 must have games that sold less than Alan Wake's 1,500,000

    http://www.vg247.com/2011/12 /02/report-alan-wake-sales-fig ures-close-to-1-5-million-unit s/

    Infamous 2............................. ..1.12m
    SOCOM 4............................. ......0.66m
    Resistance 3............................. ...1.00m
    Motorstorm Apocalypse.............0.27mYakuza 4............................. .............0.82m

    I take it Liquid Swords must consider HIS "PS3 must buys for 2011" a colossal failure.

    Not only did Alan Wake spank Liquid Swords list in sales but it also beat most in it's metacritic score.

    Posted: February 9, 2012 11:51 AM
    lucidity
  • Liquid Swords

    It will flop worse than the retail version.

    Posted: February 9, 2012 11:27 AM
    Liquid+Swords
  • uelia

    Let's admit it. If you're old enough, it has become obvious that the gaming industry has stagnated. The only area where any thing new is being tried is in the indie segment. The mainstream gaming industry has become just like what it once made fun of, Hollywood.

    Posted: February 9, 2012 6:44 AM
    uelia
  • Bloodthr0e

    I wonder if the name of his TV show was "Super Happy Fun-Town"

    Posted: February 8, 2012 9:11 PM
AdChoices