X

Hyperkin's Supaboy Review

Posted: February 8, 2012
Hyperkin's Supaboy Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/57250/hyperkins-supaboy-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/291856_LGST/supaboy.png
Video_57250
Leah Jackson and Robert Manuel review Hyperkin's portable pocket SNES console, Supaboy! Find out if this gaming device it worth purchasing to relive your childish memories.

Comments are Closed

  • Bloodthr0e

    Games like Super Mario World I just got when they were ported to the Gameboy Advance.

    Posted: February 14, 2012 11:34 AM
  • 9000

    weird... i just bought one of these. going to return it though. total impulse buy AND jak hd collection is out.

    Posted: February 9, 2012 9:52 PM
    9000
  • Mass_Correct

    Wouldn't it make more sense to make a device capable of downloading the game from the SNES cartridge, thusly improving the battery life and portability of the device?

    Posted: February 9, 2012 6:15 PM
    Mass_Correct
  • lowkevmic

    I don't know if I'll pay 80 bucks for one, only because the battery life is almost non-existant. But it does look pretty cool, and for any old school gamer or someone old enough to even remember Super Nintendo games it might be a cool gadget to have around the house. If anything I would keep one in the bathroom to take the place of a newspaper or magazine.

    Posted: February 9, 2012 3:45 PM
    lowkevmic
  • Puking_Goombas

    TAKE MY MONEY
    TAKE IT ALL

    Posted: February 9, 2012 2:08 PM
    Puking_Goombas
  • cornixt

    I want to take one back to 1992 and be seen as a god.

    Posted: February 9, 2012 1:37 PM
    cornixt
  • OniKyanAE86

    Most reviews I have read about the Supaboy is that there are a couple issues with the device like the biggest issue of a high pitched tone/sound that is audible over the sound all the time and other issues of the controller ports not working....... I'd still get one if the device didn't have these issues!

    Posted: February 9, 2012 1:20 PM
    OniKyanAE86
  • monkeylung

    If I saw somebody playing this, about to get hit by a bus- or the like, I wouldn't attempt a save.

    Posted: February 9, 2012 1:11 PM
    monkeylung
  • crowdediceb0x

    clearly you guys missed where they talked about "this isn't for everyone, but is awesome for those who loved the snes and have cartridges kicking around".

    Posted: February 9, 2012 1:00 PM
    crowdediceb0x
  • SPRHR0

    how bout just a psp which many of us have, but lack games.. mine has a custom firmware and i play all the games i grew up with up to some playstation one games!!!

    Posted: February 9, 2012 12:53 PM
  • SakuyaFM

    LOL or I can buy a used PSP for much cheaper, install CFW, and play on a SNES emu.

    Posted: February 9, 2012 12:46 PM
    SakuyaFM
  • JizzKrakenFoo

    Is that the screaming intern?! :D

    Posted: February 9, 2012 12:34 PM
  • eklypse69

    I WANT ONE!!!!!!!

    Posted: February 9, 2012 12:27 PM
    eklypse69
AdChoices