X

Happy Action Theater Hands-On Preview

Posted: February 1, 2012
Happy Action Theater Hands-On Preview
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/57179/happy-action-theater-hands-on-preview/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/291490_LGST/happy-action-theater.jpg
Video_57179
Happy Action Theater is Tim Schafer and Double Fine's upcoming array of madcap minigames for Xbox Kinect that among other things has you smashing buildings and playing in lava. He brought it by the X-Play studio for a test run with Adam Sessler.

Comments are Closed

  • listlurker

    This is probably the only thing I've seen for Kinect that makes me remotely wish that I owned one. Good job, Schafer amd company!

    Posted: February 4, 2012 6:47 AM
    listlurker
  • Icehusky

    Is there any way to upload any of the videos to facebook? It creates some great moments but you cant share them.

    Posted: February 3, 2012 11:03 PM
  • lngun4311

    This isn't really a game, he said it him self. Actually its more of a tech demo. They were probably just screwing around made this and said, hey, this is actually kind of cool. Lets give release this for the hell of it.

    Posted: February 2, 2012 12:01 PM
    lngun4311
  • Crolin

    Can someone please tell Tim Schafer to stop making games. He is the Tim Burton of video games

    Posted: February 2, 2012 11:03 AM
  • Blue_Vortex

    I love Tim Schafer's answer, "we just got drunk" This alone is a win statement. Though I will say I really want to see a rampage kinect game.

    Posted: February 2, 2012 12:49 AM
    Blue_Vortex
  • TheDreadSovereign

    (at the 1:59 mark) SEXY YETI FTW!!!!

    Posted: February 1, 2012 10:43 PM
    TheDreadSovereign
  • DPsx72

    He can make good games as long as he gets away from that terrible hardware. This isn't a game, it's just a toy. Then again you can't do anything worthwhile with Kinect so it's not his fault.

    Posted: February 1, 2012 9:59 PM
    DPsx72
  • Keth

    Schafer is the man. With the plan. Dan. (and g4tv *FAN* 247)

    Posted: February 1, 2012 7:49 PM
    Keth
  • g4fan247

    Adam looked like he was having a lot of fun with this new Kinect game.

    Posted: February 1, 2012 4:40 PM
    g4fan247
AdChoices