X

Nintendo Wii U Hands-On Preview

Posted: January 24, 2012
Nintendo Wii U Hands-On Preview
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/57054/nintendo-wii-u-hands-on-preview/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/291172_LGST/wii-u.jpg
Video_57054
Nintendo's Kit Ellis gives Jessica Chobot a hands-on with Wii successor and entirely new system the Wii U, with looks at backwards compatibility, and prototype game experiences Chase Me, Battle Me, Panorama, and Zelda.

Comments are Closed

  • gguru1

    Well, the "hardcore" judged the Wii as thought the only game for it was Wii Sports, and now people are prematurely judging Wii U as though these Mii tech demos with deliberately simplistic gameplay and minimalistic graphics reflect all Wii U can offer.

    They buy Nintendo systems, only buy Nintendo's games, ignore third party offerings like Madworld, The Conduit, Red Steel 2, and Goldeneye, those games sell like crap, 3rd parties abandon the system, then those same gamers complain that the only games on the system are Nintendo's and that they make the same junk over and over and the Wii's graphics are terrible.

    So they buy an HD systems whose biggest releases tend to be annual or bi-annual FPS and sports games, investing hundreds of dollars in a high performance console capable of producing millions of colors when the only one they seem to be interested in is BROWN.

    Sounds about right.

    I'm saying this as the proud owner both of a 360 and Wii. My favorite 360 game by far is Limbo.

    Posted: January 29, 2012 8:21 AM
    gguru1
  • Panda-chan

    i don't really care about the wii-u since there's only one of those controllers....

    Posted: January 26, 2012 8:09 AM
    Panda-chan
  • spingel

    sorry my internet was really being dumb.

    Posted: January 26, 2012 12:09 AM
    spingel
  • spingel

    If you want to know more about the wii u go to wiiublog.com or type in wii u blog in google. Many cool games coming out. Some have video of the actual gameplay. Lots of new from developers to.

    Posted: January 26, 2012 12:06 AM
    spingel
  • spingel

    If you want to know more about the wii u go to wiiublog.com or type in wii u blog in google. Many cool games coming out. Some have video of the actual gameplay. Lots of new from developers to.

    Posted: January 26, 2012 12:03 AM
    spingel
  • spingel

    If you want the latest updates on the wii u go to wiiublog.com or type in wii u blog in google. Lots of confirmations and articles from game makers and some videos of the actual games.

    Posted: January 26, 2012 12:00 AM
    spingel
  • spingel

    If you want to know the latest updates for the wii u go to wiiublog.com or type in wii u blog on google. This isnt just bloggers giving there ideas either. Some very interesting thing can be found on here.

    Posted: January 25, 2012 11:50 PM
    spingel
  • spingel

    If u want to keep updates on the wii u just go to wiiublog.com or type in wii u blog in google. They have alot of good game already coming out for it.

    Posted: January 25, 2012 11:35 PM
    spingel
  • Tmidiman

    Plays DVDs or not, has HARDCORE GAMES, or not. Third party support, or not.

    It's all speculation ans opinion until the unit AND the games are on the shelves.

    Good luck Nintendo, but you won't get my money until you have proven yourselves with product that is on the shelves.

    Posted: January 25, 2012 8:50 PM
    Tmidiman
  • JMannWannabe

    Aw man. Hopefully it's gonna get good titles at launch. Looks good, Nintendo! Can't wait to get it one day!

    Posted: January 25, 2012 8:24 PM
  • HoustonOutlaw

    Still has the crappy,cartoony graphics.can it atleast play DVDs?i know they are not doing blue ray,so what is there?give it time,3rd party developers will turn their backs on this console like they did the Wii.

    Posted: January 25, 2012 2:57 PM
    HoustonOutlaw
  • Spybreak

    They say WiiU is all about the core but I can't see Nintendo's device for core gamers. I see it for the mass market gamer but really I think the 360 or 720 and the PS3 or PS4, when these systems come out, will have a leg up here. Still looking forward to the competition but I don't see myself picking this up down the road.

    Posted: January 25, 2012 2:22 PM
    Spybreak
  • ossiss

    i have one word to sum all of this up... GIMMICK.

    Posted: January 25, 2012 1:12 PM
    ossiss
  • UNEMPLOYEDxxxxJEDI

    I still hat the color, it's boring. Make it more flashy, a Mario red would look nice.

    Posted: January 25, 2012 11:36 AM
    UNEMPLOYEDxxxxJEDI
  • JoMac006

    The Wii U needs third party support. I can honestly only think of three third party titles I bought for the Wii, every other game was a first party title. I play my Wii like every six months or so when a good Nintendo game comes out, in fact I think before Skyward Sword the last time I really sat down to play a Wii game (virtual consol excluded) was Punch Out, that was at least two years ago. Please Nintendo, please get third parties on board.

    Posted: January 25, 2012 11:32 AM
    JoMac006
  • CGROVES1690

    As long as this console has one or two good launch titles and isn't outrageously priced it will definately be a launch year buy for me.

    Posted: January 25, 2012 11:10 AM
    CGROVES1690
  • crocodilius

    wtf, no reggie?

    Posted: January 25, 2012 10:58 AM
    crocodilius
  • Graphicsgod

    It's nice, but it's another example of Nintendo (and formally Sega) of too little too late!

    The consoles are reaching the end of their lifespan and game companies are starting to run out of ways to innovate with the hard ware they have to work with. And NOW Nintendo finally decides to release a HD ver. of the Wii?!??! They should have done this years ago!! Instead of the "coloured Wiis" we got, we should have gotten this. My Wii just collects dust and is just for show next to my Xbox and PS3. Why bother now trying to breath life into this weak system?!? By the time this becomes more mainstream and companies finally take a liking to it, we will already be on the next wave of consoles (ie. PS4 and Xbox 420)! Good try Nintendo, but give up already!.. And port your classic characters to the other systems. Maybe then you will have a chance.

    Posted: January 25, 2012 9:53 AM
    Graphicsgod
  • JOE NATION 2.0

    What is up with that look that Jessica just gave at the 2:40. NNNNIIICCE!

    Posted: January 25, 2012 9:43 AM
    JOE+NATION+2.0
  • ninenightmares

    I want one because it's Nintendo, who the hell here didn't grow up at least with a gameboy? If you didn't, well then, I feel sorry for your sad gaming life.

    Posted: January 25, 2012 9:03 AM
    ninenightmares
AdChoices