X

Mass Effect 3 Kinect Features Preview With Jessica Chobot

Posted: January 18, 2012
Mass Effect 3 Kinect Features Preview With Jessica Chobot
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/56962/mass-effect-3-kinect-features-preview-with-jessica-chobot/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/290904_LGST/mass-effect-3.jpg
Video_56962
G4's Jessica Chobot got a hands-on look at Mass Effect 3 implemented with voice command features. Watch and listen as Jessica gives you an in-depth preview of the Mass Effect 3 Kinect features.

Comments are Closed

  • masserrectn7

    I wonder what other easter eggs there are going to be besides boomstick? any ideas?

    http://masseffect3xbox.com/

    Posted: February 6, 2012 2:55 PM
    masserrectn7
  • clovis212

    I'm sorry but this is a huge conflict of interests on the part of EA and G4TV. Both companies need to offer an explanation for why Jessica Chobot is here in her journalistic capacity and then only yesterday is revealed to be a cast member of the game. She should have never been cast in the game to begin with due ot her lack of acting ability and the fact that the character model looks exactly like her. Not even a hair color change, they just put her in the game. Something isn't right here and feels wrong.

    She worked on this project for ME3 for a long time and EA's PR no doubt took just as long. How could things get so crossed in the end here? Things are usually more carefully managed than this. I would expect more from Mass Effect 3 and more journalistic integrity from G4TV.

    I would like to petition EA to have her likeness changed.

    Posted: February 1, 2012 6:55 AM
    clovis212
  • DaddyMatt

    cant i just use my head set an not spend 100 on something that so far is just for dance games

    Posted: January 22, 2012 8:21 AM
    DaddyMatt
  • CaptainNemo7

    Why does Jessica Chobot have a tattoo of the tri-force on her left wirst?????????????

    Posted: January 18, 2012 8:29 PM
    CaptainNemo7
  • LTman86

    I wonder if they incorporated the voice command feature into the PC demo/game as well. While I don't think it's absolutely necessary to incorporate the Kinect (aka. use the microphone headset should suffice), it's interesting to see them showcase possibilities so future game developers can take those ideas to make other games.

    I do have one thing to say about it though, the voice commands make the game much smoother and more immersive communicating with AI squadmates.

    Posted: January 18, 2012 7:28 PM
    LTman86
  • DarthHerter

    kinda lame if you ask me. i don't know why they even bother with putting kinect in mass effect 3.

    Posted: January 18, 2012 5:16 PM
    DarthHerter
  • Tmidiman

    Sweet baby Jesus that sounds great!

    Posted: January 18, 2012 4:21 PM
    Tmidiman
  • Pizzle012

    gonna be the game of the century

    Posted: January 18, 2012 3:36 PM
  • Jeespot

    There should be a porno spin-off of the game titled 'Ass Effect 3'

    Posted: January 18, 2012 3:03 PM
    Jeespot
  • AmericanKing01

    ME3 GOTY!!!

    Posted: January 18, 2012 2:33 PM
    AmericanKing01
  • hobbes969

    I wonder how targeting works for combat voice commands...

    Posted: January 18, 2012 1:51 PM
    hobbes969
  • rlsmith1114

    I CANT WAIT FOR ME3!!!! Especially with the kinect features and Multi player mode. Sounds pretty sweet!

    Posted: January 18, 2012 1:01 PM
    rlsmith1114
AdChoices