X

Feedback Shigeru Miyamoto's Retirement And 2011: A Year In Review

Posted: December 28, 2011
Feedback Shigeru Miyamoto's Retirement And 2011: A Year In Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/56734/feedback-shigeru-miyamotos-retirement-and-2011-a-year-in-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/289890_LGST/feedback.jpg
Video_56734
Blair Herter and the Feedback crew reflect on 2011 and the retirement of Shigeru Miyamoto.

Comments are Closed

  • Jediboggs

    How can Jeff pretend to be a pro gamer when you don't know who Link and Zelda are. Give him the can on that alone G4!!!

    Posted: January 3, 2012 1:47 PM
    Jediboggs
  • CommunistSnake

    Oh and the only reason why 2008 was soooo damn good was because of two very certain games. Ill leave the g4 community to figure it out :)

    Posted: January 3, 2012 12:45 PM
    CommunistSnake
  • CommunistSnake

    I actually like feedback and Blair does make it better. More like a podcast than just a couple people talkin.

    Posted: January 3, 2012 12:43 PM
    CommunistSnake
  • Warlord211

    The reason that Skyrim didn't win the Video Game Deathmatch is everybody that would have voted for Skyrim were too busy playing it to be concerned with it winning a competition.

    Posted: January 2, 2012 2:52 PM
    Warlord211
  • Warlord211

    The reason that Skyrim didn't win the Video Game Deathmatch is everybody that would have voted for Skyrim were too busy playing it to be concerned with it winning a competition.

    Posted: January 2, 2012 2:51 PM
    Warlord211
  • kyoput

    Great year end wrap up.

    Had never heard of League of Legends before this. I now have an account.

    Looking forward to a new year of Feedback!

    Posted: December 31, 2011 1:34 PM
    kyoput
  • TriSkeith13

    I think its clear Feedback only got better when Blair took over. It feels more like an actual podcast rather than a higher production show when Adam's not aaround or only guest starring. Still miss Mr. Sessler.

    Posted: December 31, 2011 12:40 PM
    TriSkeith13
  • Severnik

    Steve really needs to stop interrupting the other people when they're talking...

    Posted: December 31, 2011 12:31 PM
    Severnik
  • Crash486

    I actually think Eve-online had a really creative and successful microtransaction market. It came about when gold farming sales were at an all time high in MMOs, so all Eve did was regulate the sale of gold. You had to buy gold in increments of 15$ (the cost of a 1 month time card) but the amount of gold you got for 15$ was completely player determined. Players essentially traded in-game money for time cards, so it was the player who determined how much their in-game money was worth. I guess the 15$ buy in was expensive, but it also allowed other players to play for free if they did maybe a week of farming per month.

    Posted: December 31, 2011 7:01 AM
    Crash486
  • R3$0n8

    On another note, as goes video games as a"sport" that people will watch, basically what the one dude said is my ENTIRE relationship with professional and college sports. I have had people tell me "oh, you just don't know what it is like to live vicariously through your favorite team, ha ha ha". But that's the thing, I don't. I see a sport that looks boring, I turn it off, I see a game that looks fun, I GO PLAY IT!.

    "Hey guys, football looks fun, wanna go play? - Sure, I don't have a ball though - psh, who cares, we'll use frisby, but with football rules. - great!"

    But there are lazy people who will watch. To get people to watch games like halo, dead island, borderlands, what ever, you have to make it appealing. The industry has already realized this with games like dead island and borderlands, where it's not enough to just have something run at you shooting, and then a death animation or rag doll physics, It has to actually interact with the environment. Same thing. When you play a multiplayer game, you have to do that with the other player characters. You jump over a wall, in most games, the other gamers just see a jump animation, you have to actually make the other player characters interact with the environment, Of course I am referring more to FPS games here, but, all games in general, you have to give people something to watch besides running, jumping, shooting, and teabagging animations.

    Posted: December 31, 2011 2:01 AM
  • R3$0n8

    Kingdom Hearts FPS. You know you want to see Chibi Vincent, ADMIT IT! YOUR LIFE IS INCOMPLETE UNTIL YOU SEE VINCENT AS A PREPUBESCENT EMOKIDDY!

    Posted: December 31, 2011 1:16 AM
  • Phategod

    I disagree with Blair I don't think that Voters were being intentionally contentious in voting for, or against a game they never played I didn't vote for Skyward Sword simply cause I did not play it. But I can't portend to believe that people "cheated to make Skyward sword win. Seeing the trend of reviews Skyward sword received it may be a just argument that the game was just that good, and for some reason the G4 offices have fell out of love with the Zelda franchise.

    Posted: December 30, 2011 11:13 AM
  • vampireslayer83

    I'm finding it funny that people are still complaining about the Deathmatch. Seriously, its over and done with and no amount of complaining is going to change the outcome. Just let it go already.

    Overall, great Feedback episode. I think Blair is doing a fine job as host. Don't get me wrong, I like Adam, but he's too busy to do this anymore and Blair is a suitable replacement for him. Keep up the good work.

    Posted: December 30, 2011 8:24 AM
    vampireslayer83
  • therza

    I wanna party with these guys

    Posted: December 29, 2011 9:32 PM
    therza
  • rikkuster

    You G4 people are crazy and I hope you never change. Great Feedback.

    Posted: December 29, 2011 7:30 PM
    rikkuster
  • Zig-Zag!

    Who is playing Super Mario Land 3D Land?

    http://gamrreview.vgchartz.c om/sales-data/50395/super-mari o-3d-land/

    Oh, I dunno, only apparently 3,373,637 people across the globe. Miyamoto's philosophy is clearly lost to the wind.

    Also, maybe Skyward Sword won your poll in part because it was the better game? I know G4 is overwhelmingly an in-group unto itself as evident by these increasingly disappointing episodes, but being an outlier is consistently only surprising to yourselves. It's somewhat painful, even in spite of the hubris that Nintendo clearly has earned.

    To me, the three best games of the year are Skyrim, Skyward Sword, and Portal 2. You can argue any of these, and even others, without losing credibility or having a podcast dedicated to how ignorant your listeners apparently are. I don't get why I'm even surprised anymore over how ridiculous you guys act.

    Posted: December 29, 2011 6:43 PM
    Zig-Zag!
  • spikeykirby

    u guys should make this the permanent feedback rooster

    Posted: December 29, 2011 6:39 PM
    spikeykirby
  • BrenLeahey

    This episode of Feedback was so manly that I grew a third nut. Thanks, guys.

    Posted: December 29, 2011 1:16 PM
    BrenLeahey
  • JoMac006

    Since Blair admittedly reads the comment section, he must be happy no one has compared his intelligence to Adam's...so far.

    Good show all around guys. As usual I laughed, I cried, I scratched my head at the mere mention of MMOs.

    Posted: December 29, 2011 11:18 AM
    JoMac006
  • BR4CR

    Good show and maybe Donell could just switch to decaf, ok?

    Posted: December 29, 2011 9:30 AM
    BR4CR
AdChoices