X

Feedback Shigeru Miyamoto's Retirement And 2011: A Year In Review

Posted: December 28, 2011
Feedback Shigeru Miyamoto's Retirement And 2011: A Year In Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/56734/feedback-shigeru-miyamotos-retirement-and-2011-a-year-in-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/289890_LGST/feedback.jpg
Video_56734
Blair Herter and the Feedback crew reflect on 2011 and the retirement of Shigeru Miyamoto.

Comments are Closed

  • Jeespot

    Blair you look holy in this video. You could probably walk out of their with a nice tan given the amount of light in that room.

    Posted: December 29, 2011 9:04 AM
    Jeespot
  • Bloodthr0e

    Maybe Nintendo should release a new slogan for the Wii U. Something like: "It's just like the DS now, okay? And no, the controller is not the console. That would be retarded."

    Posted: December 29, 2011 8:08 AM
  • killuuminnaati

    Reason why Skyward sword won is becuase it was the only clear #1 choice on Nintendo , where as xbox, PS3 had a large amount of awesome games to choose from. Nintendo fans can keep this title and chew on it, because my Xbox game(s) (Skyrim, GW3, BF3, SR3, MW3) are way more awesome!

    Posted: December 29, 2011 8:07 AM
    killuuminnaati
  • Bloodthr0e

    Are you guys for real? The Wii U is a new console that comes with a new controller. It's basically just like the DS, where you have two screens for your games now. It's just the screens are connected wirelessly. Your TV acts as one screen and the screen in your controller acts as the second screen. It's just like the DS. You also have the option to use just the screen in your controller for gaming incase someone wants to change the channel on the TV. It's not that complicated. I got all that from watching E3 and I didn't see any 20 minute interview with Nintendo.

    Posted: December 29, 2011 8:05 AM
  • panther8

    Great show guys keep up the good work!

    Posted: December 29, 2011 6:35 AM
    panther8
  • CLUNGEHUNTERPJ

    I swear Rob's surname changes slightly every time. Video games are pretty much covered so I'll contribute the albums of the year: WU LYF's Go Tell Fire To The Mountain, St Vincent's Strange Mercy, Wild Beasts' Smother, Black Keys' El Camino, White Denim's D, TV on the Radio's Nine Types of Light, Kurt Vile's Smoke Ring for my Halo, Raphael Saadiq's Stone Rollin', Fleet Foxes' Helplessness Blues, Foster the People's Torches, Elbow's Build a Rocket Boys, Bombay Bicycle Club's A Different Kind of Fix, Beastie Boys' Hot Sauce Committee Part Two, Arctic Monkeys' Suck It and See.

    Go buy 'em.

    Posted: December 29, 2011 2:52 AM
    CLUNGEHUNTERPJ
  • mydyingparadiselost

    Great show as always, and so glad we didn't have to wait another week!! Yea!!! Anyway this is about the deathmatch and Zelda winning over skyrim. Since no-one on in the office has been able to explain why this happened I feel obliged to do so. It's because skyrim is a broken game and Zelda's not. I'm one of the people that got skyrim day one on ps3 and after 144 hours quit playing and will not touch it again until after the issues are fixed if ever again at all. After numerous broken quests, the lag which was the followed by freezing every 15 mins after the patch that was supposed to help the lag the game is worthless. No amount of awesome graphics, design or scope of vision fixes clearly flawed programing. If a Lexus and a Kia are vying for car of the year and the Lexus is completely badass but a third of the people that bought it have all the tires fall off, the Kia wins. Ands that's why skyrim isn't the game of the year :)

    Posted: December 29, 2011 1:32 AM
    mydyingparadiselost
  • ConanTheManlyMan

    I heard this Feedback was for manly men... How you doin'? We should you know, hang out some time. Pump some iron maybe? How about bare-chested horse back riding while our oiled chests shine brightly atop beautiful white stallions? No? That's cool, maybe some other time then.

    Posted: December 28, 2011 11:42 PM
    ConanTheManlyMan
  • sistokid

    i dont want to watch poker fyi

    Posted: December 28, 2011 10:45 PM
    sistokid
  • Taizuke

    First off, a damn good show! Hilarious to boot!

    Props to Donald Tucker for his hidden gem cause i agree!

    Feedback... Manly Man edition... I APPROVE!

    Posted: December 28, 2011 10:14 PM
    Taizuke
  • weiyunchi

    next time they do a community based videogame "death match" they ought to just base on a percentage vote rather than brackets. everyone just votes once or a few times for what they believe is the best game(s) then see what happens.

    Posted: December 28, 2011 8:55 PM
    weiyunchi
  • BoydofZINJ

    One day I will google ... what the freak is kingdom hearts. Sorry i dont normally play many console games. yes, I did enjoy Dark Souls. Still have not finished it... its all about my Bounty Hunter.

    Posted: December 28, 2011 8:03 PM
    BoydofZINJ
  • mapfreeze

    Would I be able to pose a question here that could "possibly" be picked as fan feedback??? If not here, where would I do that??

    Either way, the question I have is about the impact that OnLive has had on the gaming market. OnLive is doing for cloud gaming what the SEGA Dreamcast did for Online Multiplayer. It's years ahead of the curve.

    Not everyone thinks it will pull through, the same could have been said for the iTunes or Netflix, with the people who want to a hard copy of their purchase with the case and the manual and all of that, instead of just data. But, then, I can see the environmentalists coming into the picture (if they haven't already) saying it can save on paper for the manual and cover, plastic on the disc and case, and fuel to send and receive.

    I was just wondering if you guys think OnLive is on to something here, or is downloadable gaming pretty much strictly for smaller, more independent titles.

    Posted: December 28, 2011 7:57 PM
  • McBrightside

    Sweet, thanks for the podcast guys! Likewise, I wasn't expecting G4 to post a new Feedback until next week sometime. This will make work tomorrow go much faster!

    Keep up the good work.

    Posted: December 28, 2011 6:46 PM
  • Metalhead911

    Stephen Johnson is one funny mofo lol

    Posted: December 28, 2011 6:36 PM
    Metalhead911
  • metkillerjoe

    Is it possible that Valve isn't developing HL3 or EP3? That they just said that they are and aren't? And not to blame them as a**holes, but maybe if they had made a sequel when everybody wanted/expected one it wouldn't have been has good or wouldn't have avoided that dreaded sequel fatique? Maybe they are just waiting until either technology becomes better or have fleshed out anything signficantly better from HL2? Or something else?

    Posted: December 28, 2011 6:29 PM
    metkillerjoe
  • WhatGuy

    What about that 100$ car on NFS Free2play, where you pay 100$ for 1 virtual car that isn't that good

    Posted: December 28, 2011 6:09 PM
    WhatGuy
  • drgnmstr44

    Need to correct you episode. EVE-Online is STILL subscription based. they just added micro Transactionsto the game. you still need to pay a monthly fee to play.

    Posted: December 28, 2011 4:56 PM
    drgnmstr44
  • Luck702

    lol. So manly :D

    Posted: December 28, 2011 4:10 PM
    Luck702
  • JeeshusChrist

    Yeah Rob! The Binding of Isaac is awesome!
    Edmund McMillen is a creative genius and he is my hero.

    Posted: December 28, 2011 3:33 PM
    JeeshusChrist
AdChoices