X

Minecraft Video Review

Posted: December 12, 2011
Minecraft Video Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/56606/minecraft-video-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/289456_LGST/minecraft.jpg
Video_56606
After a long open beta period, the final version of Minecraft releases, and Adam Sessler delivers our review.

Comments are Closed

  • hollow123

    I think the real fun of the game comes from the advance output of community. There's people who have "retexturerized" the entire games graphics in a 256x texture rather than the regular 16x texture, me included! The game offers such possibilities in it's community with mods, skins, and texture packs being made you really can't ask for much more. As with figuring stuff out is agreeable, but most of what you do learn from the Minecraft's wiki is either basic knowledge or doesn't hold that big of factor that would ruin your experience. Overall the game has a vast open ended world of possibilities and the open community lets so many more choice be around for your disposal. You can never run out of ideas when there's so many new mods posted each day. The game has a everlasting charge on the video game industry and should be used as a reference page for where to start on a new game! Minecraft defiantly deserved to be "Game of The Year" in my eyes, but I can understand why it didn't! Great review and can't wait to see where Minecraft goes!

    Posted: December 18, 2011 3:59 PM
  • DARKELITE3000

    @swab wat Phailur said it seems like u played the game ( or watched videos of it ) an got bored. Its a FREAKEN IMAGINATION GAME that has no end ( besides from the couple they made that u dont hav to do ) u can do almost anything the fact that u got bored is not the game u just hav no imagination.

    Posted: December 14, 2011 9:05 AM
    DARKELITE3000
  • teac77

    When I see this, I imagine a large Katamari ball tearing across land, pushed by a small green dude.

    Posted: December 14, 2011 5:46 AM
    teac77
  • Phailur

    @Swab Please, pass your gamer card forward.

    Posted: December 14, 2011 2:44 AM
    Phailur
  • jpretzls

    This game takes addictive to a whole new level.

    Posted: December 13, 2011 9:02 PM
    jpretzls
  • Swab

    what you call "minimalist" is really just a lack of effort. minecraft is a shallow empty game that piggy-backs off the likes of infiniminer and dwarf fortress and falls short. there are a few things to do and a few things to craft, that is correct, but where minecraft fails is on the "why should i spend the time" part, as soon as you've crated all diamond equipment and done what you've wanted, then you're pretty much finished with the game. minecraft in its "release" state deserves a 2/5 at best, for it failed to deliver handfuls of content that were promised during beta.

    there is nothing significant about the game itself, but what is significant is the fact it became so popular, which is indicative of the power of viral marketing.

    Posted: December 13, 2011 5:57 PM
    Swab
  • Spybreak

    I'm going to grab it when it hits XBLA just because I enjoy a controller and lounging.^^

    Posted: December 13, 2011 4:52 PM
    Spybreak
  • BVSuperman

    This game is AMAZING. But are you seriously using Creative mode? X-Play, I'm ashamed.

    Posted: December 13, 2011 1:53 PM
    BVSuperman
  • swimchamp15

    i always thought that mine craft was just some free internet game for pc's. well shoot guess im wrong!

    Posted: December 13, 2011 11:42 AM
  • Caveman03

    second

    Posted: December 12, 2011 7:29 PM
    Caveman03
  • leakime

    You'll hear no debate from me on that score.

    Posted: December 12, 2011 6:41 PM
    leakime
AdChoices