X

Mass Effect 3 Multiplayer Preview

Posted: November 14, 2011
Mass Effect 3 Multiplayer Preview
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/56258/mass-effect-3-multiplayer-preview/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/288082_LGST/mass-effect-3.jpg
Video_56258
Mass Effect 3 brings multiplayer to the series, and Adam Sessler hears from BioWare's Aaryn Flynn on how it will work, how it will affect the single-player campaign, and why now was the right time to add it.

Comments are Closed

  • gangster_violence

    This new multiplayer mode is a sroke of genius. I was worried at first about Bioware dividing their attention between the story and the new multiplayer mode until I learned that no resources were split up during development, instead Bioware received increased funding in their budget. Anyone think this will top Skyrim? I think so.

    Posted: December 18, 2011 12:19 PM
    gangster_violence
  • Biggums_Klown

    Anyone who rages and complains that Bioware are taking away from the story are obviously oblivious to the fact that the game was to be released in December 2011... Then out of nowhere it was postponed until march 2012. They had the game completed... Then they decided to add MP. So next time you rage about something like this have our facts lined in a straight line and not jumbled. Congrats on your failure. :3

    Je T'aime

    Posted: December 7, 2011 10:18 PM
    Biggums_Klown
  • jefferygaines

    hope I can attack the enemy with good shock power.

    Posted: November 25, 2011 8:13 PM
    jefferygaines
  • Chuddley

    i hope theres a beta

    Posted: November 24, 2011 4:23 AM
  • Chuddley

    best series ever i preordered day after anouncement at gamestop

    Posted: November 24, 2011 4:22 AM
  • jefferygaines

    what kind New power I can use on the enemy to kill them.

    Posted: November 23, 2011 6:45 PM
    jefferygaines
  • jefferygaines

    mess effect 3 will be awsome and see what going on in the story.

    Posted: November 22, 2011 7:16 AM
    jefferygaines
  • kolz4ever

    I mean the rest of the work went in to the single player. Thanks g4 for not letting me edit my stuff. :P

    Posted: November 19, 2011 12:05 PM
  • kolz4ever

    I doubting the multi player to water down the single player. The multi player doesn't sound ALL that like they are putting all of their resources in to it. It's just another horde like mode so I am guessing the rest of the work went in to the multi player. Now if they said stuff like it has thousands of players online, tons of game modes, tons of other things I would be more concerned.

    Posted: November 19, 2011 12:04 PM
  • Mr8Ball420

    I just hope the work on the mulitiplayer didn't water down the story.

    Posted: November 16, 2011 10:07 AM
    Mr8Ball420
  • Christ0bell

    if multiplayer turns out to be fun n addictive as they said in that bioware blog vid....awesome. why hate??

    but seriously sort out the lip sync

    Posted: November 16, 2011 6:13 AM
    Christ0bell
  • cwbys21

    I guess they are now going to use Mass Effect to shove Origin down our throats a bit more with this co-op. Shame that I won't be able to finish with my character from all three games, I'll just have to rent it for my ps3 and look up online what happens differently from my different choices from earlier, like saving that giant bug.

    Posted: November 15, 2011 11:21 PM
    cwbys21
  • mgaggin

    I don't get why everyone is hating on multiplayer. You don't have to play it and it just gives you an excuse to play more mass effect. I say anything that lets me play more in the mass effect universe is a good thing. If it sucks then I won't play it, if its fun then I will.

    Posted: November 15, 2011 7:40 PM
    mgaggin
  • jearly81

    I hope this doesn't turn into the same thing as Uncharted 3!? Mass Effect, like Uncharted is built around the single player campaign. I hope developers start realizing that not every game needs a multiplayer, if I wanted a multiplayer, I would play MW3 or Battlefield 3.
    That being said, Bioware does put out amazing games, so if anyone could pull off an awesome story AND a great multiplayer that does not take away from the single player experience, its them!!

    Posted: November 15, 2011 4:55 PM
    jearly81
  • horseflesh

    I feel like this game has undergone too many changes over the course of the series and this seems likely to detract rather than add...But I hope I'm wrong.

    Posted: November 15, 2011 4:50 PM
    horseflesh
  • kinokiro

    I really hope they haven't taken the focus away from the single-player story to try and shoe-horn a poorly-thought-out multiplayer experience. The only thing that could ruin ME3, is being FORCED to play with 3 other people in order to get the full experience.

    Posted: November 15, 2011 4:15 PM
  • CALiiGeDDon

    This is one of the only things I have read about the new ME3...I want to be as surprised as possible when I get the best version game possible at midnight.

    Posted: November 15, 2011 3:30 PM
    CALiiGeDDon
  • JariahSyn1990

    The wait for this game is killing me.

    Posted: November 14, 2011 7:48 PM
    JariahSyn1990
AdChoices