X

The Elder Scrolls 5: Skyrim Video Review

Posted: November 14, 2011
The Elder Scrolls 5: Skyrim Video Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/56257/the-elder-scrolls-5-skyrim-video-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/288070_LGST/the-elder-scrolls-5-skyrim.jpg
Video_56257
Bethesda creates its most expansive and engaging world yet with The Elder Scrolls 5: Skyrim, and Adam Sessler and Morgan Webb here deliver our double-sized video review.

Comments are Closed

  • zZbennyzZ

    i loved skyrim the first moth that i played it its an epic game but when i picked up dark souls i haven't even touched skyrim since. in my honest opinion dark souls is a far superior game better game play ,story,gear hell the game has multiplayer witch is amazing aside from the occasional troll lol.

    Posted: May 27, 2012 7:40 AM
    zZbennyzZ
  • Phelon

    Oh i agree,this is the best console game out there.picked it up this weekend and its very hard to shut it off.If you dont think Skyrim is a huge world,pick up the game guide,its over 650 pages of pure genius.

    Posted: December 6, 2011 7:42 AM
    Phelon
  • 1moe7

    If you bought MW3 or BF3 over this game, shame on you. May you be slapped in the face by a giant.

    Posted: December 4, 2011 8:14 PM
    1moe7
  • lazypoison

    hehe

    Posted: November 30, 2011 4:08 AM
    lazypoison
  • Matterflogger

    I must beat Dark Souls before I buy Skyrim. I'm close....I think...hehehe

    Posted: November 26, 2011 6:01 PM
    Matterflogger
  • judethedude007

    @Reno_Gammer: FYI they used motion capture in Skyrim. It's epic don't be jealous just play!

    Posted: November 22, 2011 8:32 AM
    judethedude007
  • Reno_Gammer

    Character Realism components like motion capture and realistic facial expressions are becoming a standard in current games. The lack of these on such an ambitious title, kind of turns me off this game. But The amazing environments and epic scale pull me in.

    Posted: November 21, 2011 11:43 PM
    Reno_Gammer
  • littleb242

    i cant stop playing it, if someone can tell me a better game than this...im all ears

    Posted: November 21, 2011 9:02 AM
    littleb242
  • Gungnir0017

    FTW !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Posted: November 20, 2011 9:20 PM
    Gungnir0017
  • wutmike

    arnold schwarzenegger

    Posted: November 18, 2011 10:15 AM
    wutmike
  • xplicitmike

    what a review, now im even more sad that i dont have it yet!

    Posted: November 16, 2011 7:12 PM
    xplicitmike
  • TranceMuse5

    Man those Giants will f your ish up.

    Posted: November 16, 2011 3:21 PM
  • hoof_hearted4

    i hope Fall Out 4 has the same engine this does and the same devotion this game did.

    Posted: November 16, 2011 4:21 AM
    hoof_hearted4
  • Kleins92

    this game has now been out for 5 days, i just reached 3 days of total play time. holy crap this game is amazing.

    Posted: November 16, 2011 2:23 AM
    Kleins92
  • Spybreak

    My mind before seeing all the praise this game got, and this review, was:
    Man I gotta finish a lot more of Oblivion before I buy Skyrim

    My mind after hearing good things and watching this review:
    Man, why would I want to do the dull tasks in Oblivion, even though I still have tons to do, when I could get meater quests with the new game.

    Gahhh!

    Posted: November 15, 2011 6:48 PM
    Spybreak
  • Alminie

    This is "SKYRIM"!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!
    =D

    Posted: November 15, 2011 2:44 PM
    Alminie
  • goon3k

    And the winner is???

    Posted: November 15, 2011 2:30 PM
  • teac77

    Tell me about difficulty . Is it like Oblivion where you can adjust how difficult the game is? To me it seemed like that took away from the "fun", making enemies too easy to defeat.

    Posted: November 15, 2011 2:21 PM
    teac77
  • HoeBag

    First things First, this game deserves to be played on the PC. My roomie has it for PS3 and it sucks compared to PC version. This is before the awesome mods that will be coming out to give PC users even more of a advantage.

    As far as rating...

    Sound 10/10 (Turn up your surround sound and youll be amazed by the sound track, voice overs, and even get scared by things in dungeons)

    Graphics 10/10 (PC on Ultra is one of the prettiest games ever, I cant even explain the detail and breathtaking sights you will see)

    Gameplay 9/10 (Good story and fun combat. I took off a point b/c wished it could be a tad more challenging similar to the Dark Souls Difficulty)

    This game is worth the buy! And I'm a cheap bstard that will rent most games. Skyrim is a serious contender for GoTY

    Posted: November 15, 2011 7:37 AM
    HoeBag
  • DrowNoble

    I tried this game, but since I hated Morrowind and Oblivion... well, sorry but the "awesomeness" I just didn't see. They didn't mention how tedious and/or boring the conversations get. How the AI is rather... lacking.

    It's not a bad game, but surely isn't the Best Game Ever like they are trying to say.

    Posted: November 15, 2011 7:00 AM
    DrowNoble
AdChoices