X

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Video Review

Posted: November 8, 2011
Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Video Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/56203/call-of-duty-modern-warfare-3-video-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/287838_LGST/call-of-duty-modern-warfare-3.jpg
Video_56203
Can Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 possibly live up to the hype? Adam Sessler and Morgan Webb weigh in with our review.

Comments are Closed

  • Joegernaut

    I don't know about this review , They got on battlefield for everything and this one could do no wrong . I don't really like one of the other I'm just saying that it looks to me like they may have been payed off ?

    Posted: May 5, 2012 9:10 AM
    Joegernaut
  • buttbugalar135

    mw3 is a dissapointment the survival isnt as good as zombies from black ops or horde from gears of war 3. The multiplayer is alright but doesnt have a long lasting appeal it will never win game of year

    Posted: November 28, 2011 1:58 PM
    buttbugalar135
  • Jayten59

    L to the I to the N to the K

    Posted: November 20, 2011 6:04 PM
  • Mcpride21

    "If you haven't played it yet, jump on the hype (BF3) train!"

    Posted: November 17, 2011 7:38 PM
  • GhastlyNinja

    This got a 5 out of 5 because every company seems to be bribed with money to give it a flawless rating.

    Posted: November 12, 2011 5:16 PM
    GhastlyNinja
  • BeautifulAssassin

    Not a surprise that this got a five out of five stars... and i cant even imagine anyone whos not a call of duty fan.

    Posted: November 11, 2011 4:31 AM
    BeautifulAssassin
  • halo_kittie

    If you don't like modern warfare then why watch the review? your mind is already made up so go play battlefield instead of looking for flaws on modern warfare. Im planning on getting both MWF3 and BF3 so thats why i look for reviews not to complain about a game. And if your tired of the same thing then don't play any shooters!

    Posted: November 10, 2011 6:11 AM
    halo_kittie
  • qbpizza

    I wanted this game pretty bad after going to the midnight launch with a friend and my Gf. Today my gf bought me the game i was sooo happy then i played one online match and it felt the same as mod 2 and i have not played that game in a year :p i liked black ops zombies were cool idk about this one i will kept it would hate to tell my gf to take it back she would be sad xD and for the score should have gotten a 4/5 just for the fact that there is too much of the same.

    Posted: November 10, 2011 12:39 AM
    qbpizza
  • Dikard_von_Doom

    How much fun can a game be playing against guys like this? 103 kills/0 deaths. Pansy arse hackers.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch ?feature=player_embedded&v =a4Mr6o79p2s

    Posted: November 9, 2011 10:43 PM
    Dikard_von_Doom
  • tricko

    This is an awesome Modern Warfare 2 review, but didn't this come out a while ago?

    Posted: November 9, 2011 7:04 PM
    tricko
  • tricko

    This is an awesome Modern Warfare 2 review, but didn't this come out a while ago?

    Posted: November 9, 2011 7:01 PM
    tricko
  • tricko

    This is an awesome Modern Warfare 2 review, but didn't this come out a while ago?

    Posted: November 9, 2011 7:00 PM
    tricko
  • Dikard_von_Doom

    to quote Dexter111 who just got pushed off the first page.

    "There goes G4s credibility down the toilet... *flush*"

    yup that about sums it up for me too.

    Posted: November 9, 2011 6:48 PM
    Dikard_von_Doom
  • Ambigous

    I'll be honest and forthright I bought BF3 with no intention of getting MW3 but later decided "Well all my friends will have it" But my experiences so far have been getting one shot by people with either better connections or guns, I play on the PC so obviously I already picked my contender, if given the option I'd pop COD into a console because it works better on a controller {Twitch gameplay+ clunky keyboard= Owned} But can we seriously get off yourself about which is better.

    BF3, is a beautiful game with a decent {not world wide great, not god awful} Decent single player if you like that sort of pacing I enjoyed the variety in the missions and the ability to take away enemy cover.

    Multiplayer is like a good puzzle, what do I need to do to solve the problem? Getting shot? try another route. That sniper picking you off, mark the guy so your team mates can help {BTW COD needs marking earlier than recon pro} Are all my squad dying around me, Roll an assault basically for every issue you run into there is a solution there are no inherently BETTER guns, yes there are some mods but generally things are really balanced

    now for MW3 Single player is more like a bouncy balls to the walls movie. Bang bang lots of john wayne rambo action with some james bond sas stuff thrown in. I find it kind of funny to see an american developed game basically pointing the blame stick at the US army and its overt lust for combat.

    The multiplayer on MW3 is the most god awful annoying ten minutes you will spend on this earth, there is no feel good moment in MW3 multiplayer because you know that nice headshot you managed to pull off.. well you're nothing special, hey you know that kill streak you accumulated So what? The thing in my opinion that lacks from MW3's multiplayer is any sense of accomplishment for being anything other than top dog. I'm not saying BF3 hands you out cookies for wounding someone, but do you know how nice it is to see {Suppressing fire 100 Points} and know, hey I helped.. I feel good.

    I've also noticed that MW3 relies more on reflexes which in a shooter I think is a tricky road, reflexes on the internet can mean anything from a better PING, to a more expensive computer its not really an equalizer to allow someone to pop shots off before I can even aim my scope because I'm 1/10 of a second behind them in a que.

    In summation both games deserve the best scores possible because both games are entertaining and enjoyable experiences.. TO THEIR SELECTED AUDIENCE, yes BF3 kinda did bring the elephant into the room by calling COD out but.. think of it like this, your first day in jail what do you do? Call out the toughest guy and fight him, win or lose you still get some credit for either being crazy or just gutsy.

    Posted: November 9, 2011 4:29 PM
  • DarkShogen

    Id say the only reason this got a better score then BF3 wasnt based on the multiplayer which both games have great multiplayer but by the story (MW3 dosnt really have the nicest writing or voice acting in my opinion but its nicely and it keeps you on your feet from point A to point B), BF3 on the other hand had a pretty bad story and was even worse then id expect (yes bf3 is mostly focused on multiplayer).

    there is also the fact BF3 is made more for PC and trying to run there new engine on the consoles that are falling behind high end gaming pc's has left the cut from like 60 to 24 odd players and a frame rate drop to 30fps or something like that. (break it down 12 vs 12 - 3 in the air - 5 on the ground - 4 in vehicles) thats kinda worse then halo on the bf3 maps

    you look at CoD which yes it is back and feels the same and looks the same but it run 60fps and has 3 modes (which specs good be counted as an extra 2 modes if you wanted)... they reduced the effectiveness of the chopper gunner and killstreaks and brought it back down to mostly gunfights.

    though there are miner issues with i find its less anoying the its predecessors. the slight improvements and bigger maps make it worth it.

    im not much of a fanboy but i understand why cod got the 5/5 compared to bf3

    and ill close by saying this is my own opinion.

    Posted: November 9, 2011 2:46 PM
  • T_Rexx

    "Most trusted Video game website (Yeah. Really.)" lol... Most trusted X-Box Video game website (Yeah. really.) Congrats G4. No need to change your trusted formula.

    Posted: November 9, 2011 12:30 PM
    T_Rexx
  • Sponge-worthy

    I don't know. I jumped into multiplayer last night, and after about a half-hour, it just felt like that same old CoD4 hamster wheel.

    Is this a good $20-$30 expansion pack to Modern Warfare? Yes it is. Is it a full-price retail game in its own right? Hardly.

    Posted: November 9, 2011 12:25 PM
    Sponge-worthy
  • UsernameAlreadyInUse

    freaking pop-corn shooting sounds are so dam annoying!!

    Posted: November 9, 2011 12:23 PM
  • T_Rexx

    It is Garbage reviews like this, that perverted the minds of many to continue flushing away their hard earned cash in the sewer. Adam & Morgan is riddled with bias when it comes to reviewing other games. For UC3 to get a 4/5 is a clear indication that G4's reviews are based on hype and mass appeal. A running chicken without a head.

    Posted: November 9, 2011 12:20 PM
    T_Rexx
  • Luthax

    I'll briefly finish my thought here. I value personal opinion above all else, and while it isn't always appreciated or submitted in a formal explanation, (omg u guys r stupid 4 listning 2 ths idi0t,) it is often confused with the opinion of others. I have played games that people have hyped up over, and expected to have a lot of fun from playing it. I usually don't. My point is, just because people say that it is a good game, that doesn't mean that it is a good game to you. (And just in case some smart--- comes up with the idea of "WELL YOU WON'T KNOW IT IF YOU LIKE IT UNTIL YOU TRY IT," then all I have to say is that while that is a fair argument, I feel I already have tried most games. That is all.

    Posted: November 9, 2011 10:41 AM
    Luthax
AdChoices