X

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Guns and Perks Preview

Posted: November 2, 2011
Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Guns and Perks Preview
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/56099/call-of-duty-modern-warfare-3-guns-and-perks-preview/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/287498_LGST/call-of-duty-modern-warefare-3-xp-event.jpg
Video_56099
Infinity Ward's Robert Bowling gives Kristin Adams the scoop on weapons and perks in Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3, including looks at unlocking weapons and attachments, a new weapon proficiency system, and new perks Assassin, Stalker, and Recon.

Comments are Closed

  • Kory_Jones_Cloud

    Say what you will about BF3, but the gameplay for COD just looks so boring. It looks like your person is just floating across the screen like your playing GoldenEye for the 64 when you move, the gun doesn't recoil giving no realistic feel to an actual firefight, and honestly it just seems like the same old crap that they've been making for years. So I guess whoever gets this game can keep living in FPS past and keep playing the same ol same ol while the rest of us who play BF3 will move on to more realistic gameplay.

    Posted: November 7, 2011 6:44 PM
  • Kelb53

    My multiplayer game is still Team Fortress 2 but I really do want to play MW3's campaign.

    Posted: November 6, 2011 6:12 PM
    Kelb53
  • funkykafka

    Let me try to be objective in my response to fanboys on either side of the fence: COD is not without its glaring faults, as fun as it is, and Battlefield 3 is not the 2nd coming of FPS games, as fun as it is. The only reason I paid money to get BF3, even with all its problems is because they at least TRIED to make a unique game, as far as the way it looks & feels -- I haven't played any game that mimics actual weapon feel as far as recoil, bullet drop, sound, etc., the way BF3 does. BF3 is a combat simulator; MW3 is a silly but fun arcade game.

    Posted: November 5, 2011 8:09 AM
    funkykafka
  • meganova

    omg m16 has rapid fire attachment. hears me crossing my fingers that the mk14 does also. and a lil kick proficiency and ill be beats

    Posted: November 5, 2011 3:46 AM
    meganova
  • meganova

    if bf3 is so hot why are so many people commenting on mw3 and not playing bf3. fyi im at work lol and i would be playing blk ops if i were at home or reach. even right now at 330 in the morning im betting over a million people are on blok ops. how many are on bf3.stupid trolls. go play your game and quit trying to convince yourself that you are a gamer and know what makes a good game

    Posted: November 5, 2011 12:32 AM
    meganova
  • ZoSo1227

    I CAN'T WAIT!!!! BF3 is fun and all but......i'll always be more for COD

    Posted: November 4, 2011 9:47 PM
    ZoSo1227
  • tybinn007

    JUST 3 MORE LONG DAYS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!

    Posted: November 4, 2011 5:00 PM
    tybinn007
  • FRISCO415

    CAN'T WAIT

    Posted: November 4, 2011 9:47 AM
    FRISCO415
  • jparril113

    Persononly I like that CoD's going to an annual thing. I know they've made mistakes in the past but I feel like there are going to be things they can do that other titles can't. I also think it's rediculous that people are sticking to the "Doesn't change" thing. They've changed the perks, guns, killstreaks, modes, and campain. Name one game that changes more. Halo, Gears, maybe a PS3 multiplayer (if they had any).

    Posted: November 4, 2011 9:33 AM
    jparril113
  • funkykafka

    This game looks like fun. That's the good point. Some of the bad points are: looks same as MW2, the weapon recoil is so unrealistic it's actually silly, the weapons sound like toys, and COD Elite Premium isn't worth the money. I'll get this game when I get enough Gamestop power up rewards to get it free or for under $10, and there's no way in hell I'm coughing up yet another fee to use premium Elite.

    Posted: November 4, 2011 8:54 AM
    funkykafka
  • dsa0224x

    not buy anymore Call of Duty...k thx bye

    Posted: November 4, 2011 7:24 AM
    dsa0224x
  • titanrage83

    titanrage83's comment is abusive and has been removed.

    Posted: November 4, 2011 7:01 AM
    titanrage83
  • GOxPACKxGO

    OK i have been a cod fan from the beginning but I feel like its the same thing with a couple of new features and i real dont think it has changed at all now i own battlefield 3 and i enjoy the game alot i use to be just like every one else that said it sucks but it doesnt but when it comes to cod its just one of the games anyone could enjoy its easy but if you want more of a challenge BF3 is a game you want to try out ill try MW3 out before i buy because im sick of spending money on a new game with a couple of new features

    Posted: November 4, 2011 6:26 AM
    GOxPACKxGO
  • XxJOKERxX-

    XxJOKERxX-'s comment is abusive and has been removed.

    Posted: November 3, 2011 8:46 PM
    XxJOKERxX-
  • littledragon092

    wow. this one looks so original and groundbreaking, great job activision. game of the year, hands down.

    Posted: November 3, 2011 7:34 PM
    littledragon092
  • Gamerkyle23

    can Activision please get someone who does not sound like they have too much saliva in their mouth to talk properly i bet he spits when he talks he may also not breath through his nose the way he talks is bothersome.

    Posted: November 3, 2011 3:53 PM
  • jstarscomm

    OMG this is what gaming has boiled down to. Buying Mountain Dew for XP, that is so stupid. Its all about money nowadays gone are the days of real games.

    Posted: November 3, 2011 5:24 AM
    jstarscomm
  • lram45

    God can they not just add guns plop a new name and ship. That seems to be the new COD motto. It looks like you are playing Black Ops just with different guns.

    Posted: November 2, 2011 11:18 PM
    lram45
  • jacobJBB

    not only does this not look like i want it still, but it looks like WaW style screens meets MW2, and they both got raped by BF3, but it sucks.. ill stick with BF3

    Posted: November 2, 2011 7:53 PM
  • hhh3030

    Did I just see offsset sights finaly? :D

    Posted: November 2, 2011 7:08 PM
AdChoices