X

Battlefield 3 Video Review

Posted: November 1, 2011
Battlefield 3 Video Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/56072/battlefield-3-video-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/287383_LGST/battlefield-3.jpg
Video_56072
Adam Sessler and Blair Herter tag-team our big two-part Battlefield 3 review, first weighing in on the single-player campaign, and then the multiplayer.

Comments are Closed

  • Jayten59

    The fact that this got a 4/5 is purely because xplay is supremely biased. If it isn't zelda or call of duty it gets a 4/5

    Posted: November 2, 2011 6:35 PM
  • KTXtheGreat

    Guest what Dice you made a Epic fail not a Epic game. Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 looks more epic and has kept its crown of best first person shooter. Well maybe Battlefield 4 better

    Posted: November 2, 2011 11:54 AM
    KTXtheGreat
  • Rico_Suabe

    Feels like BF3 was Rushed out it has so many glitches and its not as good looking on consoles the story is almost like black ops all over again but I do love the game this is my first time playing a BF game and I like they style and I dont see how it should be compared to COD they are so different only thing they do have in common is that they are fps so why try to compare them and try to put them against each other

    Posted: November 2, 2011 5:58 AM
    Rico_Suabe
  • HardcoreGamertag

    epic fail by u g4 i thought u were better than that no1 plays modern combat games 4 the story & even the story 4 bf3 is more original than mw2.5s & if u didn't find bf3 sp exciting u need ur pulse checked

    Posted: November 2, 2011 5:05 AM
    HardcoreGamertag
  • Cathartic Denoument

    You guys (above commentors) should have noticed by now that many, if not most, of G4 aren't very big on Public Competitive/Versus Multiplayer (they'd either prefer Private Versus with friends/co-workers, or just straight up Co-Op).
    So factoring that in right away, the score given shouldn't be much of a surprise to any of you.
    And since a majority of G4's reviewers have a higher than average IQ, it only makes sense that they'd prefer a heavier focus on campaign than on multiplayer (preference in consuming & mulling over the story, over going through semi-rote gameplay against annoying humans).
    Mr. Sessler pretty much called it, when he said earlier in the summer that although BF3 is highly polished in graphics & gameplay, it may just fall flat on the story (especially with that tank gameplay trailer that was displayed at E3).
    So if you're the type of gamer that likes having a greater care be placed towad the game's story, then BF3 will most likely only be a Rent for you. [High Rent; Low Buy]
    At the very least, thats what feels like is being translated/conveyed from the posted review.
    But if you're a total (Public, Competitive) Multiplayer Buff, then this game's a complete, hands-down Buy for you.

    And EA/DICE pretty much handled things the same way with Medal of Honor.
    Its like they have a preference for MP over SP.

    Posted: November 1, 2011 11:22 PM
    Cathartic+Denoument
  • jbeef

    lol i love how this game if far advanced compared to other shooters but they give it a 4/5 lol they say campaign wasn't good enough ya besides the shocks graphics how they crush any other shooter lol guess dice didnt care to much about that story mode and made 1 of the best online shooters to date lol

    Posted: November 1, 2011 8:48 PM
    jbeef
  • kevintimothydaniels

    you are a boss

    Posted: November 1, 2011 7:00 PM
    kevintimothydaniels
  • Rosco95

    I wouldn't be surprised if G4 gave this a 5/5 if DICE just didn't put in a campaign, because then they would somehow be able to make the multiplayer that much better.

    Posted: November 1, 2011 6:35 PM
    Rosco95
  • Warrior567

    of course its gonna seem uninvolving if you play it on easy or normal

    Posted: November 1, 2011 5:08 PM
    Warrior567
  • Requiredghr18

    First! Ya, this review, in my opinion, was spot on. The campaign was a bore, but multi was very well done.

    Posted: November 1, 2011 4:53 PM
  • drahmani

    I beg to differ. The metro map bottle necks 90% of the time, and after that point its just a rocket fest.

    Posted: November 1, 2011 4:49 PM
    drahmani
AdChoices