X

The Elder Scrolls 5: Skyrim Video Preview

Posted: October 26, 2011
The Elder Scrolls 5: Skyrim Video Preview
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/55960/the-elder-scrolls-5-skyrim-video-preview/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/286867_LGST/the-elder-scrolls-5-skyrim.jpg
Video_55960
G4tv.com's Jake Gaskill and Nikole Zivalich walk you through their time in Skyrim in this preview.

Comments are Closed

  • TranceMuse5

    I'll be honest here: My first Elder Scrolls game was Oblivion and I first played it back in January, of this year. I was extremely skeptical of it and wasn't familiar with it at all. I didn't look at it online, I didn't read any reviews, I absolutely never even heard of it until that day. I just had this feeling that this was gonna be a great game. That and the number of awards it had on the box. So I went and bought the game after about an hour playing it, I was just blown away at how good this game was. It was the greatest decision I have ever made as a gamer and I probably wouldn't have played fallout 3 or heard of Skyrim if it wasn't for Oblivion. Bare with these guys. This is how you get sucked into a franchise. Just because they haven't heard of it doesn't mean they won't go crazy for TES game in the next 5 years. (And yes, I'm a redguard. )

    Posted: October 28, 2011 6:53 AM
  • FucktLogik

    FucktLogik's comment is abusive and has been removed.

    Posted: October 28, 2011 5:13 AM
  • kherisman_dhemong

    this is the most honest review that I ever heard. great games should be enjoyed by all. the game seem perfect, but it does not stop modders to make this game much more interesting. thanks to bethesda to make its game engine more modding friendly. check out tesnexus and planet elder scroll...hehehe.

    Posted: October 28, 2011 3:03 AM
    kherisman_dhemong
  • Abatos

    My God...these people are completely ignorant...magical ice arrows like Link. Really g4tv really?

    Posted: October 28, 2011 2:21 AM
    Abatos
  • Panda-chan

    NEWWWWWWBBBBBBSSSSSS!

    Posted: October 28, 2011 1:22 AM
    Panda-chan
  • Elspath

    Okay did G4 send the bottom of the barrel people to preview skyrim? There stupid opinions and dumbass commentary made me hate skyrim. Hell, If they were talking about a million dollars i would end up hating it. Whoever they are i hope they get fired and i would like to have that video WITHOUT there voices making it suck. My god, Rejects from attack of the show attack skyrim. thats what this video should be called

    Posted: October 28, 2011 12:16 AM
  • brndn

    i do agrre with Chetreo it would be cool to know what platforms we are viewing games on lol srryz

    Posted: October 27, 2011 10:59 PM
    brndn
  • brndn

    srry for word errors and also i meant both the arena in skyrim would be cool as well as open mutiplayer like in wow craft which i played a trial but i did some dungeons and a few quests and stuff with ppl i like the mmo system but i meant them two things the mmo and the arena seperately already or as add ons i think would be cool just in case you didnt know but also mmo arena would be cool to and if you can have it like vs or tag and some other options might really be a cool experience idk just some thoughts peace

    Posted: October 27, 2011 10:47 PM
    brndn
  • brndn

    idk they nvr stated they were experts but if you listen a few of theyre comments are revealing and so is the footage idk think they can say to much more w/o spoiling the game for everyone i mean its seems they tried to avoid all the other comments already stated in other videos and the such about the nature of TES V SKYRIM to me if you havent already discover any other essential data about the game then go to wikipedia and youtube and they also revealed the Xbox 360 and Ps3 achievments/trophies which tell you there will still be the magic, thieves, and warriors guilds and the fact that the guilds will offer us more then oblivion idk if there going to have the arena but maybe as an add-on like multiplayer in a WoW craft type of system where ppl can chill and do dungeons and quest together i think that would be kinda cool idk cant wait till 11-11-11

    Posted: October 27, 2011 10:39 PM
    brndn
  • BloodySinz

    Elder Scrolls: Skyrim is the balls

    Posted: October 27, 2011 8:05 PM
    BloodySinz
  • xsingularityx

    yay another menu game. which game has the best menus?

    Posted: October 27, 2011 7:52 PM
    xsingularityx
  • Johnny_Peps

    totally heard tobuscus singing for a gamestop commercial!

    Posted: October 27, 2011 5:24 PM
    Johnny_Peps
  • JordaanBrown

    I'm sorry, but Tree Demon, really? It's a spriggan. It comes across in the video that this is the first TES title they've played. It was also annoying that they seemed to have know idea what they were talking about in general, since I had answers about things they seemed confused about, having knowledge on the game from just some basic research.

    Posted: October 27, 2011 3:16 PM
  • l3utterz

    That was a cool video. I didn't mind the commentery at all because we were all at that point at one time. New to the game and excited as can be. lol Did they enjoy the game? I would guess yes. Do they want to play more? Yes again. Would you show this game to a friend in hopes of having another great thing in common with each other? I would hope so. My lil bro is getting Skyrim and that shocks me considering the games he plays. Gears of War, CoD, Halo, Skate, GTA, Red Dead and Dead Space. Nothing like Elder Scrolls is in his collection. He did play fable 2. Thats about it but that doesn't really get close to what TES does or is as a whole. So im interested to see how well he handles the change of pace from his usual choice of games. Thats what popped into my head while watching this video. How will someone who doesn't play this kind of game handle it? What will they do? What do they expect from this game? Will it draw them in or will they lose interest after the first few hours? Will someone who plays alot of co-op and multi player be able to handle such a large single player game? What caught their attention about the game the most? Can someone who mostly plays games with guns in them handle having melee, magic and bows only? Will having to run to each town deter them from going farther into the game? What do they think of the leveling system and having to deal with stat points? What did they like and not like about their experience with the game? I don't know. I'm not a mind reader. But I look forward to hearing these answers. And to all those who say they can't stand what was said during the video, I have this to say. Use the "MUTE" button next time. You had a lapse of "User Error" and thats ok. It happens. Your not perfect. Your human. And if you were perfect... well then you would be god and no one would be able to find your smart-azz to help them with whatever crazy stuff is going down in their lives. The End. P.S. Your not better than someone just cuz you know how to troll.

    Posted: October 27, 2011 2:33 PM
    l3utterz
  • G-wiz15

    that video is awesome but a little bit too slow frame. also did i see somebody cloaked jump off a legde.?

    Posted: October 27, 2011 2:15 PM
    G-wiz15
  • whatchel

    Video is 100% better with mute on. Wow they are very annoying. Especially that chick.

    Posted: October 27, 2011 2:03 PM
    whatchel
  • Havik6

    I really dont care what it is u children are complaining bout, i've never played an elder scrolls game and dont understand why most of u got ur panties in abunch. On a side note i think the game looks good n i cant wait to get my hands on it

    Posted: October 27, 2011 1:56 PM
  • fieryermine

    What's up with the frame rates in the vids? I haven't seen frame rate probs in other vids. Tons of stutter, unless there's just something up with the vid encoding?

    Posted: October 27, 2011 1:22 PM
    fieryermine
  • 77sevens

    TES V: Smirky

    Posted: October 27, 2011 12:41 PM
    77sevens
  • Menotu799

    I think it's a good think they let people who know nothing about TES do this. I mean if we don't let new people view TES glory it will die off, and having new eyes and minds (even if under average) process something removes the bias that even I would be guilt of if I reviewed something I loved. I can understand the frustration of TES fans, but come on guys think back to your first time on Morrowind or Oblivion.

    Posted: October 27, 2011 11:38 AM
    Menotu799
AdChoices