X

The Elder Scrolls 5: Skyrim Video Preview

Posted: October 26, 2011
The Elder Scrolls 5: Skyrim Video Preview
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/55960/the-elder-scrolls-5-skyrim-video-preview/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/286867_LGST/the-elder-scrolls-5-skyrim.jpg
Video_55960
G4tv.com's Jake Gaskill and Nikole Zivalich walk you through their time in Skyrim in this preview.

Comments are Closed

  • SoldierSpider

    I give it

    Posted: November 1, 2011 3:12 PM
  • Bigwho62

    Well, the great thing about this review is the video. So that's a plus.. As for the reviewers, all I can say is wow. She prefers the Xbox 360 because she wants more controls than X,Y,A,B!? Really!? Sarcasm or not, that's freaking Super Nintendo!! There are 12 buttons, 2 joysticks, and a directional pad on the PS3 controller, a "few" more features than the Super Nintendo controller that she is talking about. I think the game will be good on both platforms and probably great on the PC. Their recommendation on which platform is irrelevant, as I highly doubt they tried playing the game on all platforms. Seriously, there are a lot more gamers out there who would love to do what they are doing for a living, at least take pride in what you do and do some research so you sound a little more intelligent.

    Posted: November 1, 2011 9:34 AM
    Bigwho62
  • sicsmurf

    I'm sure they are good at reviewing games they like, but this was awful. You would send someone who loves tennis to cover a football game. They don't know what to look for and what is important or interesting to the people that do play this series.

    Posted: November 1, 2011 12:31 AM
  • sicsmurf

    cool to see new stuff.

    Posted: November 1, 2011 12:31 AM
  • worm688

    First off I agree with most of the negative comments. These two knew very little about a game that has already released loads of info, and not to mention they were able to demo it for 3 hours. However it doesn't seem to be entirely their fault. Simply Google "Nikole Zivalich" and you may come to the conclusion that obviously she didn't get this job because knowledge of games or her amazing game journalist skills... but it is most likely her due to her looks. As for Jake Gaskill, he seems to play some weak sauce games.. well he did write that Bejeweled 3 and Monkey Island 2 were in his top 5 favorite games of 2010 along with Enslaved: Odyssey to the West, Limbo, and Red Dead Redemption. If you didn't notice he is a Console-ist, and even stated he has never played an Elder Scrolls before. So chances are he normally doesn't play this genre of game. These two were very poor choices to review such a high profile game and I think the blame should rest more so on their boss or whoever decided to give them the opportunity.

    (i know.. i'm an ass, but wow g4tv, wtf)

    Posted: October 31, 2011 11:33 PM
    worm688
  • Zerofivenine

    how does this chick get to play this before me and its her job to know about it?

    Posted: October 31, 2011 6:55 PM
    Zerofivenine
  • elite_hoster

    Bad reviewers, don't know what there playing.

    Posted: October 31, 2011 4:28 PM
    elite_hoster
  • elite_hoster

    Id rather build a army, i always wanted to be deadric where you can kill enemys peasents and use their bodys to make a summoning of your own rather ride dragon.

    Posted: October 31, 2011 4:23 PM
    elite_hoster
  • hedzsooo

    I will play with ULTRA settings on PC, I hope so my rig can be handle this! Also in 3D! :D

    Only 10 DAYS UNTIL 11-11-11, COOL! :D

    Posted: October 31, 2011 6:33 AM
  • HOIRiIZON

    Well this is why there not on TV and doing this.

    Posted: October 31, 2011 5:40 AM
    HOIRiIZON
  • LiveSolid325

    Women look like women!! YAY!! Nothing wrong with some virtual eye candy. XP

    Posted: October 31, 2011 1:53 AM
  • worm688

    He is not half dragon... he is whatever race you choose in the beginning of the game. He does however have the soul of a dragon. It has not been revealed and i don't think it will ever be fully explained how this happened. But to better understand it you can look into the creation myths of how Nirn and the first mortals came into existence . A good place to start is here: http://elderscrolls.wikia.com/ wiki/Aedra#Origins

    Posted: October 30, 2011 8:06 PM
    worm688
  • soldojo

    lol I dont care what anyone else thinks, this preview was awesome.

    Haters gonna hate. It's the popular thing these days. Thanks for taking a little extra time to talk some more about Skyrim.

    The people b!tching probably don't realize you both have fully fleshed out reviews they can read.

    In other words, uneducated.

    Posted: October 30, 2011 7:47 PM
    soldojo
  • jtwizzlemack1234

    the only thing about this is they make u wonder how did your dragion born actually become half dragon eney body can exsplain that please do ?

    Posted: October 30, 2011 6:59 PM
  • jtwizzlemack1234

    the only thing about this is they make u wonder how did your dragion born actually become half dragon eney body can exsplain that please do ?

    Posted: October 30, 2011 6:59 PM
  • jtwizzlemack1234

    run away hide heal hide some more then go fight bitch please lol.....

    Posted: October 30, 2011 6:54 PM
  • SpiffRawr

    horrible commentating...sorry, please just focus on the gameplay we're seeing rather than waxing on about this and this...save that for video shinanigans. re do with Matt and Adam please

    Posted: October 30, 2011 4:43 PM
    SpiffRawr
  • GREENTRA1N

    seriously? you think his mother was a dragon? wow....

    Posted: October 30, 2011 1:29 PM
    GREENTRA1N
  • jtwizzlemack1234

    the chicken being brought back to life was necromancy it had to be other than health but that makes sense but other than that this game is gunna be amazing cant wait!!

    Posted: October 30, 2011 12:03 PM
  • SkyrimFan

    .

    Posted: October 30, 2011 8:30 AM
    SkyrimFan
AdChoices