X

Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception Video Review

Posted: October 25, 2011
Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception Video Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/55949/uncharted-3-drakes-deception-video-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/286812_LGST/uncharted-3-drakes-deception.jpg
Video_55949
Does Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception live up to the almost impossibly high standards set by Uncharted 2? Find out as Adam Sessler delivers our review.

Comments are Closed

  • unchartedkratos293

    People stop b*tching about score, it's just an opinion of one individual. Adam is not god, just another human being with an opinion, which he has a right for. Although I can't agree or disagree with his points until I play the game myself, however I have played the MP and I agree with him shooting in MP is not good compare to UC2. This review does not change my mind about buying the game.

    Posted: October 26, 2011 6:30 AM
    unchartedkratos293
  • k6r6d

    You're a moron, you pick the every little thing apart in this, stuff that doesn't even matter. When even IGN gave it a 10... Someone just doesn't know whats good and whats not.. go play some more nintendo 3DS.. Leave the big boy games for people who know what they are talking about..

    Posted: October 26, 2011 2:43 AM
  • incredibilistic

    I'm really surprised by this review. I appreciate the heads up on the graphical glitches but this review seemed unnecessarily harsh. And after Adam "The Giddy School Boy" gushed over Uncharted 2 my assumption was that Uncharted 3 would be equally praised. Conversely it waxed on like a laundry list of self-absorbed whines and complaints.

    Regrettably heartbreaking but it's possible Naughty Dog expected as much. Apparently lightning can't strike twice and Adam has proved that a sequel cannot stand on its own; that it will forever live in the shadow of its predecessor with no hope of stepping out from under.

    It'd be interesting to research Adam's other reviews to see if this is a common theme or if Uncharted was a special case. I can only hope this is consistent and that he ALWAYS rates sequels based on the greatness (or lack thereof) of the previous game without regard for the current games' accomplishments (or, again, lack thereof).

    If not, then I my respect for Adam has been compromised. I'm sure he cares (that's sarcasm).

    Posted: October 25, 2011 7:44 PM
    incredibilistic
  • LynxRecover

    This guy is such a moron.

    Posted: October 25, 2011 6:02 PM
    LynxRecover
  • suryu

    oh you tight lol shake it off when does a review change the sales of games i know a lot of the games ppl buy is out of what their friends play my friends choose xbox and i couldn't care less to get one i love single player games and i saw the flaws in the review. i don't know how well those fps does but come on thats all you ppl play now anyway so worry about mw3 and bf3 the game i want never was on top of xplay list but letting me know what to expect is something im glad to hear and ill never buy a first person shooter so plz breathe easy its a 4 not that bad dispite the flaws

    Posted: October 25, 2011 5:54 PM
    suryu
  • VayneAurlias

    I love it how all the other reviewers talk about how amazing this is and xplay only discussed the bad things, wtf?

    Posted: October 25, 2011 5:37 PM
    VayneAurlias
  • mayhemvspeace99

    but gears 3 is a "5 out of 5"??? okay good thing we can all make up our own minds.

    Posted: October 25, 2011 5:08 PM
  • DarthHerter

    thought the game received a four out of five. i still think the review was unfair because i constantly heard comparisons to the previous title. that game was so perfect, no sequel can top it. it's like giving bad reviews to shooters because the multiplayer isn't CoD enough, or a third person shooter gets a low score because its cover system is a rip off of Gears of War.

    Posted: October 25, 2011 4:39 PM
    DarthHerter
AdChoices