X

World of Warcraft: Mists of Pandaria Preview Trailer

Posted: October 21, 2011
World of Warcraft: Mists of Pandaria Preview Trailer
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/55888/world-of-warcraft-mists-of-pandaria-preview-trailer/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/286364_LGST/the-world-of-warcraft-mists-of-pandaria.jpg
Video_55888
Check out the newest expansion for the World of Warcraft - The Mists of Pandaria. Pandas!

Comments are Closed

  • GamerKel

    Like everyone else I can't help but think about Kung Fu Panda. The monk class could be great but I'm disappointed about the panda race

    Posted: January 2, 2012 12:01 AM
    GamerKel
  • nonsense209

    pandas on wow... blizz why would you atract more children? why...

    guess blizz is a fan of the move Kung foo panda.
    damn ):

    Posted: December 20, 2011 12:46 AM
  • teknocub

    Isn't this an obvious move to attract more asians player to WoW??? regardless that that race was in Warcraft III it seems to me like an attempt to compensate for the lack of new players in the western world... nothing else

    Posted: October 29, 2011 8:53 PM
    teknocub
  • Ragnarain

    You all sound like old-timers. "I remember when the T.V. only had four channels, and we loved it!" That is the kind of thing I hear when I read comments about this expansion. Play the game first before you kill it altogether. But then again, people fear change.

    Posted: October 27, 2011 9:06 AM
    Ragnarain
  • triplebullet187

    I agree with Jwriter. Everyone can say this and that but WoW will still be amazing, and yes, end game will be a great focus this time around. The new leveling areas were awesome, a lot of cut scenes and enviornment changes occured making me feel like i actually changed something in Azeroth. SWTOR will fail as did Warhammer and RIFT. I like the though of SWTOR MMO but it wont be fun for long. If anything GW2 will be the new RIFT and will be runner-up in P2P MMO's under WoW. Im no fanboy but you cant be iggnorant to the fact that WoW will always be the biggest until Blizzard says otherwise. This exspansion bring exploration and end game more so like BC. So lets quit trollin the comments when you know your gonna buy the X-Pac too...

    Posted: October 27, 2011 5:54 AM
    triplebullet187
  • chubchub_02

    and so begins the decline of the mmo monster known as WoW. looking forward to Swtor though =D

    Posted: October 26, 2011 10:20 AM
    chubchub_02
  • Jwriter

    It is completely absurd to say something like "LOLOL Pandas! WoW is for kids now!". Did you not hear what Chris Metzen was talking about shortly before he revealed the trailer? Do you honestly think that a child would be able to comprehend such a deep philosophical change saying that war itself is the enemy? Blizzard is trying to do something that they have never done before, which is to incorporate a completely different culture's mythology, and to say that it is stupid or childish comes off as racist, because you are basically saying that European mythology isn't childish and everything else is. For all the idiots out there, you should actually go and take the time to look up some of the stuff the expansion will be bringing before saying things like "its KUNG-FU PANDA!". A children's game would not have such depth in their design as these new zones and dungeons have, as well as trying to make music that fits perfectly with the place. And for your information, the Pandaren have been incorporated into Warcraft for a good 10 years. Kung-Fu Panda came out barely 3 years ago. Blizzard is just trying to please its players, and honestly by the way most people are acting, they don't deserve Blizz's attention because THEY are the 5 year olds and not the expansion's intended demographic. People should not have to worry about this, because it is obvious this time around it will be focusing once again solely on end game content. Cataclysm was the least successful expansion yet, but it was necessary. Making a new character sucked, and Blizzard succeeded in making a fresh leveling experience. Now that they are done making that new leveling experience, they have no choice BUT to concentrate on end game content. So basically all the ignorant people out there have to shut the hell up and actually take the time and learn.

    Posted: October 26, 2011 9:11 AM
    Jwriter
  • Blarggs

    I laugh when people say WoW is Dead, we all know it's an un-killable monster that most of us will always have a love/hate relationship with. Of course it bugs me when they pander to the casuals but hell, it is a business after all. I for one am excited over some of the new content.

    Posted: October 24, 2011 8:43 AM
    Blarggs
  • macross2012

    Here are the ONLY FACTS you really need to know:

    1. Blizzard deleted over 5k posts from their forums on Friday afternoon after this annoucement of MAJOR HATE regarding this poor choice of an expansion. 80% of the people have said they will be leaving for Star Wars and not coming back no matter how good or bad Star Wars is.

    2. Fact Blizzard is really out of touch with this new expansion and players who have been here since Day 1 are leaving. They are going after a new demographic which is the children market.

    The WOW as we know it is DEAD!

    Posted: October 24, 2011 8:16 AM
    macross2012
  • Ra3000

    Out of fairness, Blizzard has plenty of content that needs some stability.
    Again the talent trees are getting reworked.
    How about the end game system.
    Really? side activities to keep you busy while you wait in a dungeon que.
    Like scarlet monastery-graveyard is really that hard to navigate, like we haven't all grinded that into memory.
    Where are the other hero classes blizzard promised.
    I hope Leah made a mistake and that it's not actually a talent every 15 levels for a monstrous 6 talent points at 90 but the coolest feature is the swing faction but I'm done ranting for now.

    Posted: October 24, 2011 2:22 AM
    Ra3000
  • Ra3000

    Out of fairness, Blizzard has plenty of content that needs some stability.
    Again the talent trees are getting reworked.
    How about the end game system.
    Really? side activities to keep you busy while you wait in a dungeon que.
    Like scarlet monastery-graveyard is really that hard to navigate, like we haven't all grinded that into memory.
    Where are the other hero classes blizzard promised.
    I hope Leah made a mistake and that it's not actually a talent every 15 levels for a monstrous 6 talent points at 90 but the coolest feature is the swing faction but I'm done ranting for now.

    Posted: October 24, 2011 2:21 AM
    Ra3000
  • Ra3000

    Out of fairness, Blizzard has plenty of content that needs some stability.
    Again the talent trees are getting reworked.
    How about the end game system.
    Really? side activities to keep you busy while you wait in a dungeon que.
    Like scarlet monastery-graveyard is really that hard to navigate, like we haven't all grinded that into memory.
    Where are the other hero classes blizzard promised.
    I hope Leah made a mistake and that it's not actually a talent every 15 levels for a monstrous 6 talent points at 90 but the coolest feature is the swing faction but I'm done ranting for now.

    Posted: October 24, 2011 2:20 AM
    Ra3000
  • Ra3000

    Out of fairness, Blizzard has plenty of content that needs some stability.
    Again the talent trees are getting reworked.
    How about the end game system.
    Really? side activities to keep you busy while you wait in a dungeon que.
    Like scarlet monastery-graveyard is really that hard to navigate, like we haven't all grinded that into memory.
    Where are the other hero classes blizzard promised.
    I hope Leah made a mistake and that it's not actually a talent every 15 levels for a monstrous 6 talent points at 90 but the coolest feature is the swing faction but I'm done ranting for now.

    Posted: October 24, 2011 2:17 AM
    Ra3000
  • hewipack

    fail. epic fing fail.

    Posted: October 23, 2011 9:19 PM
  • Jo-Nation

    So the big new idea for WoW is to literally add Kung- Fu Pandas?

    This seems like a bit of a stretch

    Posted: October 23, 2011 8:55 PM
  • cmerick

    Goodbye World of Warcraft, I have indeed uninstalled you for the last time. You've been great, but clearly Blizzard is focusing you to an audience which I am not a part of.

    Posted: October 23, 2011 8:55 PM
    cmerick
  • Jellyfish70x7

    Asian panda-people? hahah tad bit racist don't ya think?

    Posted: October 23, 2011 7:20 PM
  • jsktrogdor

    This is most definitely *not* capable of going toe-to-toe /w The Old Republic. Blizz better hope for some serious launch problems from Bioware. I mean, did anyone at blizzard play KOTOR?? They should. They need to put on their game face. Who knows, maybe they pulled they're best people and put them on "Titan" and its going to blow everyone's collective mind.

    Posted: October 23, 2011 7:06 PM
    jsktrogdor
  • omgyoav

    Honestly the only thing I really think is stupid is a race playable on both sides. Also I wish they would have less frequent but larger scale updates.

    Posted: October 23, 2011 5:18 PM
    omgyoav
  • Shizlenit

    Its new people, new things are sometimes hard to get used to it but i dont see it as such a bad thing, im definately going to try out the panda race and the new monk class and get my main to level 90, so lets stop thinking its going to be terrible and lets be a little optimistic

    Posted: October 23, 2011 12:51 PM
    Shizlenit
AdChoices