X

Assassin's Creed: Revelations Multiplayer Preview

Posted: October 18, 2011
Assassin's Creed: Revelations Multiplayer Preview
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/55826/assassins-creed-revelations-multiplayer-preview/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/285843_LGST/assassins-creed-revelations.jpg
Video_55826
The Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood multiplayer was such a welcome success that Assassin's Creed: Revelations is bringing it back. Live Team's Andreane Meunier gives Morgan Webb a look at improvements, and added modes like Capture the Flag and Deathmatch.

Comments are Closed

  • Fullmetal_Alchemist1

    Personally I have already pre-bought this game and I don't plan on playing it I am actually holding the game hostage until I receive the game i do want to play.

    Posted: November 8, 2011 3:53 PM
    Fullmetal_Alchemist1
  • DarkFaderCUTTA

    "We really wanted to have a multiplayer that stuck to the core values of Assassins Creed...." So why make a multiplayer game that completely misses out the hack and slash element of solo? I don't understand the attack evade concept, if I saw someone blundering an assassination attempt on me in real life I would not stop with a meer judo chop / vulcan death grip, and then run on my merry way, I would take pleasure in slicing the wannabe ninja up.

    Batman and Assassins creed should have a baby, omitting everything that sucks. Batman should get kick ass multiplayer and Assassins Creed; add a cape / Leonardo device for us to fly on; earnt after a kill streak of five for instance.

    Give me a job as a creative content designer and you won't have to wait another five years before evolving these games that should be SOOOOOOO GOOD, not filled with missed opportunities; especially 4 sequels in. At the last installment of an almost so successful game, please get it right this time !!!! :D

    Posted: October 23, 2011 5:38 AM
  • lowe2013

    my classmate's half-sister makes $69/hour on the internet. She has been fired for 10 months but last month her income was $8239 just working on the internet for a few hours. Read about it on this web site NuttyRich.com

    Posted: October 20, 2011 7:24 PM
    lowe2013
  • juslab

    when i herd of bro.hood multiplayer i nearly shat myself I didnt think it would work till the beta though I had no clue what I was doing at first I picked up on things by the time the full game came out I was dominating almost every match I played I still play it to this day I was lucky enough to get a beta code for ACR and I thought it was gonna be easy but I had trouble with it but getting the hang of it it was more fun IMO deathmatch and easy deathmach made it alot faster if you i just dint like the small map due to the fact theres no real way to escape the CTF had me worried cause I wasnt sure how it would work but after playing it it was awesome my only problem was people camping next to the flag which made it difficult to to grab but I did have some good matches too the customization wasnt much but looks cool I think this will set the standards for the next AC game or games in the series

    Posted: October 20, 2011 12:34 AM
    juslab
  • Dikard_von_Doom

    I played the beta too and I loved it. It's an honorable death if you stun your attacker but still die and you'll get 100 points. it's contested kill kill the other way around and the killer gets 150. I can't wait.

    Posted: October 19, 2011 12:17 PM
    Dikard_von_Doom
  • gojumpinalake

    I played in the beta, and both the artifact assault and deathmatch modes didn't feel like Assassin's creed, they felt out of place and I didn't like them. They have changed stunning around as I saw someone asked in the comments, now if you hit stun you get a contested kill and 100 points, which leads to alot of lower scoring games, since you can just mash stun every time anyone gets near you and are going to get 100 points when you do get killed, another thing I did not like. It still is the core game underneath but some of the changes they have made I do not particularly enjoy. I hope it does well, but if the beta is exactly how the game is going to play I will say that Brotherhood's multiplayer was better, even if the smoke bomb was ridiculously overpowered and noob friendly in Brotherhood.

    Posted: October 18, 2011 9:45 PM
    gojumpinalake
  • TheRedwolf12

    Anyone else hope they change the way that stunning works? I always disagreed with the fact that I could go in for a stun, and if the other player hit assassinate a moment before my fist hit their face they still won. Hopefully it will be a little more realistic this time around. Other than that, I loved the original multiplayer, and I wholly support the improvements they seem to have made for Revelations.

    Posted: October 18, 2011 9:21 PM
    TheRedwolf12
  • Mazorazer43

    I really like the ideas that EA and Ubisoft are implentmenting in AC:R. The mulitplayer for me the first go around in Brotherhood was fun, fast paced and remined me that you can not be good at all games. Also I found that the mulitplayer was not balanced effectively and this led to be killed when I should not have, and using perks like the gun were pretty much the noob weapon of choice. Now the mulitplayer may not have stuck well with me and I did not play it as much as I would have liked because I did not feel inclined to play it. This time around they are buying into what the other big boys on the block are doing and it seems that their twist on it will be satifiying.

    Posted: October 18, 2011 6:51 PM
    Mazorazer43
AdChoices