X

Fast Five, Scream 4, The Walking Dead Season 1 DVD Review

Posted: October 4, 2011
Fast Five, Scream 4, The Walking Dead Season 1 DVD Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/55568/fast-five-scream-4-the-walking-dead-season-1-dvd-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/284434_LGST/as20111004_dvduesday.jpg
Video_55568

If you see Chris Gore then you know there's a DVD review coming around. This week on DVDuesday, our in-house film expert takes a look at Fast Five, Scream 4 and the The Walking Dead: The Complete First Season Special Edition. BRAAAIINNS!

Comments are Closed

  • TheGrimView

    Fast Five was the best of this series. Anyone who can't enjoy good popcorn flick needs to get their head examined. In a summer where we get absolute garbage like, Transformers 3, Green Lantern, and Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides, just to name a few on a long list, Fast Five was a bright spot in very dark time for movie goers.

    Posted: October 13, 2011 10:06 PM
    TheGrimView
  • sublime8

    I made this account just so i could tell Chris Gore how much respect i lost for him "passing" on Fast Five. I was going to suggest doing Fast Five Combo Steelbook-Ext Ed- Blu-ray Disc because i couldnt decide whether or not it would be worth it, but never mind now. Shame on your Chris Gore.

    Posted: October 11, 2011 2:02 PM
    sublime8
  • wolfman96

    He hated Fast Five, but liked Tokyo Drift, which was by far the worst in the series (just ask the majority).

    Posted: October 9, 2011 10:36 PM
    wolfman96
  • homelessgeek

    booyah chris gore agrees with me about the walking dead.

    Posted: October 9, 2011 8:23 AM
    homelessgeek
  • vulgora

    cuck gris fore!!!

    Posted: October 6, 2011 11:43 PM
    vulgora
  • wislo

    you guys need a new reviewer

    Posted: October 6, 2011 2:47 AM
    wislo
  • Arm3g3don

    I find this episode the worst review out of all of the DVDuesday I've watched. I was anticipating a Blu-ray review of Fast Five to see if the visual/audio quality is superb on Blu-ray and if the extras on the disc are "worth the price of admission." I ended up getting a bias review by Gore on the sole point that he disliked the story telling/plot... what about the Blu-ray release and it's content?! Chris Gore you failed on this review, imo.

    Posted: October 5, 2011 12:31 PM
    Arm3g3don
  • JOE NATION 2.0

    I don't care what Chris Gore says, I buying fast five regardless. You can never hate on a movie that made over 616.1 million dollars earthwide.

    Posted: October 5, 2011 12:25 PM
    JOE+NATION+2.0
  • RPG-fan

    Walking Dead is the best show at the moment? For me, it's Breaking Bad and Game of Thrones and I'm a big fan of the TWD comic. After the 1st episode, the series began to slide and that last episode of season 1 was the worst of the bunch, probably because its the episode that diverted the most from the comic.

    Posted: October 5, 2011 4:18 AM
    RPG-fan
  • applebook

    People, please vote "1" for every Gore segment, so that we can rid AOTS of this pretend, quack film "critic." Thank you.

    Posted: October 5, 2011 2:32 AM
    applebook
  • applebook

    Gore fails again. This is the same guy who recommended (INSERT AWFUL, AWFUL, UNIVERSALLY DESPISED MOVIE HERE) without reservations. At least admit that the movie is mediocre, but that you still enjoyed it --like the first Transformers for me.

    Posted: October 5, 2011 2:29 AM
    applebook
  • darkspectre

    How in the heck does Fast Five get a PASS but Scream 4 gets a RENT? Chris Gore was so biased on Fast Five. How is this guy a critic?

    Posted: October 4, 2011 9:03 PM
    darkspectre
  • matt.lee86

    Wow, pass on Fast Five because, as you admit, you do not like the film? Someone please correct me if I am wrong as I am not a critic but arent you supposed to be neutral? It is time for G4 to fire this "film expert" and hire someone who actually knows what they are talking about

    Posted: October 4, 2011 7:47 PM
    matt.lee86
  • tybinn007

    i could not even finsh watching this. the guy would obviously not know a good movie if it hit him in the face. like are you kidding me Fast Five is the epic and i love scream. but wow real bad review. that guy is a joke.

    Posted: October 4, 2011 7:02 PM
    tybinn007
  • BIGCHRIS2112

    No Pulp Fiction Blu-ray review? WTF

    Posted: October 4, 2011 6:36 PM
AdChoices