X

Gears of War 3 Video Review

Posted: September 16, 2011
Gears of War 3 Video Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/55309/gears-of-war-3-video-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/283150_LGST/gears-of-war-3.jpg
Video_55309
Gears of War 3, one of the most anticipated games of 2011, finally arrives, and there was so much to talk about we needed both Morgan Webb and Adam Sessler to break it down in our review.

Comments are Closed

  • AFXAcid

    Overpowered weapons and inconsistent grenades will be the downfall of Gears 3 multiplayer's staying power. Gears 3 should've been Gears 2 - with servers. Instead, they dumbed everything down to COD level and made the guns super powerful. Add the broken mantle kick and you've got a lackluster Gears 3.

    Posted: March 8, 2012 2:05 PM
    AFXAcid
  • littlek

    I enjoyed the game itself, not the story mode, the story mode could have been 75% much better! But I honestly only got it for the Multiplayer =D

    Posted: September 26, 2011 5:46 PM
    littlek
  • DamienIsDead93

    im happy with the review and after playing beating and playing the multiplayer i am happy this was an extremely satisifying and well worth my 63 dollars

    Posted: September 22, 2011 7:08 AM
    DamienIsDead93
  • acewingman

    I really don't understand why people like this game. I can't get into it with all the bland colors and invisible walls everywhere.

    Posted: September 20, 2011 11:49 AM
    acewingman
  • Orionsaint

    Wow Adam. I couldn't disagree with you more on the statement - "if you were bad at Gears 2 Multiplayer. You'll be bad at Gears 3 Multiplayer." How did come up with that logic?

    Gears 2 Multiplayer plays sluggish online. The gnasher doesn't center right. Players live after being shot. It's lag city.

    Gears 3 Multiplayer plays like Gears 1, but has many of the features from Gears 2. I'm awesome at Gears 1 Multi. I sucked at Gears 2 Multi. It was a very frustrating experience. I'm now awesome at Gears 3. Why? Because it plays like Gears 1 Multi!

    So okay Adam, "if you were bad at Gears 2 Multiplayer. You'll be bad at Gears 3 Multiplayer"??? How the hell did you come up with that?

    Posted: September 19, 2011 5:32 PM
    Orionsaint
  • McfaddenDebora

    McfaddenDebora's comment is abusive and has been removed.

    Posted: September 19, 2011 11:32 AM
    McfaddenDebora
  • LAYZEEHERO

    Midnight, Gears 3 Crimson Xbox 360 will be mine!!

    Posted: September 19, 2011 9:32 AM
    LAYZEEHERO
  • HardcoreGamertag

    take not activision this is how u make a game that dosen't suck

    Posted: September 19, 2011 6:11 AM
    HardcoreGamertag
  • preston.lows@live.com

    hope its stupid hard and stupid competetive really though

    Posted: September 18, 2011 11:44 PM
    preston.lows%40live.com
  • WhyAreYouWearingThatStupidManSuit?

    Where's Kim??

    Posted: September 18, 2011 8:50 PM
  • xFlamexOfxHellx

    I thought MW2 spoiled everyone rotten. But this game pushes the limit way to far lol. Good review.

    Posted: September 17, 2011 3:25 PM
    xFlamexOfxHellx
  • shingo

    A five out of five indeed!

    Posted: September 17, 2011 2:35 PM
    shingo
  • stone25

    And the comcast/nbc/microsoft spin machine keeps rolling...thank you so much for your Fox News like coverage of the video game industry...I mean you have it down to a science. Right down to the veiled insults, and denied bias against anything that isnt Microsoft's. Love how you try to make people who point out your obvious anti ps3 visa look like idiots and wackos, BUT YOU ARE OWNED BY THE COMCAST/NBC/MICROSOFT beast, and microshaft's dirty money pays all your checks. On that note, Gears is a good Series, but I don't think any of them deserve a 5/5, its just the same ole sh#t with a little polish. In fact I don't think many games deserve that high of praise...Uncharted 2 deserved 5/5, killzone 2 did not, halo reach and mass effect 2 deserve 5/5, COD (generic yearly rehash) does not. Stop being a Microsoft/activision lapdog and be honest, show some integrity, admit that you do technically work for Microsoft, cause anyone who can read between the lines should already know

    Posted: September 17, 2011 5:14 AM
  • 3nany

    Thank you for showing me that Crimson Omen Logo every 5 seconds. Now it's engraved into my eyes.

    Posted: September 17, 2011 3:04 AM
  • coolestmike24

    5 out of 5 that tells you that this is a epic game

    Posted: September 16, 2011 8:54 PM
    coolestmike24
  • Glitch0019

    Why tell me Michelson dies??!!? What the crap G4!? ...gosh...

    Posted: September 16, 2011 8:47 PM
    Glitch0019
  • Jabman0025

    yeah....I'll be buying this day one

    Posted: September 16, 2011 6:51 PM
    Jabman0025
  • griffith506

    epic edition tues...... can. not. wait.

    Posted: September 16, 2011 6:49 PM
  • Chunky_2336

    $60 for this game? hell no im paying $150 for it!! Main reason why is because i got the first 2 games from friends for free

    Posted: September 16, 2011 6:33 PM
    Chunky_2336
  • shadobat21

    awesome :D

    Posted: September 16, 2011 6:33 PM
AdChoices