X

The Elder Scrolls 5: Skyrim Gameplay Preview and Vampire Reveal

Posted: September 10, 2011
The Elder Scrolls 5: Skyrim Gameplay Preview and Vampire Reveal
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/55161/the-elder-scrolls-5-skyrim-gameplay-preview-and-vampire-reveal/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/282646_LGST/the-elder-scrolls-5-skyrim.jpg
Video_55161
PAX Prime 2011 marked the first time American fans got their hands on The Elder Scrolls 5: Skyrim, and Blair Herter caught up with Bethesda's Todd Howard for the latest on this almost-here title, and even managed an exclusive vampire reveal.

Comments are Closed

  • Trojianmaru

    So his big reveal turned out to be "elder scrolls still has vampires" they're more or less identical to oblivion's vampires, except now you don't die in sunlight, just don't regenerate health, mana or stamina. the big reveal should be it's 200 years after oblivion n a lot of cyridol has been destroyed in a big war with some new unknown enemy. THAT shocked the hell out of me, I think oblivion n morrowind were around the same time as i remember hearing people talk about the troubles out in morrowind with some reborn god (they mentioned him by name but I forgot).

    Posted: November 14, 2011 5:46 AM
    Trojianmaru
  • michaelfabrey3

    im looking at the Skyrim section from Morrowind's GOTY when it had werewolves and vampires ect. i dont know how close this game will be to that download, but if its anywhere near as exciting my nerd-gasm will be insane

    Posted: November 7, 2011 3:32 PM
  • Grailchaser

    From the "Making of the Soundtrack":

    "I still feel the call of the blood."

    "Aye. But we can overcome it...."

    Seems to me there's at least one good guy vampire faction in the game. :) :) :)

    Posted: November 4, 2011 1:10 AM
  • Rogue0276

    Werewolves are a must. the werewolves originate from Skyrim and, as i believe if im correct i heard from a nord in bloodmoon, are common on the mainland. I think a lot of people would enjoy it. personally i would be disappointed if they realized they overlooked the fact and didnt add werewolves from the start, and even further if they add a DLC for something that is supposed to be common and native to skyrim. Why ask about the vampires when they havent been jumped over yet since they have been introduced. I enjoyed slaughtering entire towns in morrowind, but that could also be a reason not to since you arent held responsible unless seen. Its the reason why I also had a seperate save file for when i was bored and felt like killing all of morrowind so thats just me, i would assume most others did the same. Plus.... you dont HAVE to become a werewolf its not like thats a reason not to add it. tbh werewolves is actually on the top of the list of features i want to see in the game. my point for this is just this: I dont want to spend money on a game, assuming theres werewolves in it due to past games, to find out they overlooked it

    Posted: November 3, 2011 3:03 PM
    Rogue0276
  • GamerJoey

    He reminds me of Steve Carell haha

    Posted: October 31, 2011 9:28 AM
    GamerJoey
  • Caddioc2.0

    Vampires suck when i turned vampire in oblivion i had to restart the entire game u can only go out at night witch really sucks and if you turn vampire can you eat ppl with out going to jail ????

    Posted: October 28, 2011 12:27 AM
    Caddioc2.0
  • Heartbrakninja

    Wheres The werewolves!!!

    Posted: October 25, 2011 4:47 PM
  • Smithburg

    Oh WOW Vampires! Wait... Weren't they in Oblivion? ...And Morrowind? ...And Daggerfall? How is this a surprise? It's like saying swords will be included in the game. And I love how he tries to play it like something amazing. You can fight dragons! As A VAMPIRE! ...y'know?

    Posted: October 25, 2011 9:35 AM
    Smithburg
  • Wynne

    I loved how it felt to be a vampire in Daggerfall... I hope this time becoming a vamp doesn't make you hideous and hated, though. If vamps are in Skyrim, I want them to be better than all the previous incarnations combined. You should feel powerful, but cursed and tragic, obsessed with keeping your secret and tempted to use your power for evil, have to choose between cruelty and compassion. The need to balance your humanity vs. the powerful instincts of your inhumanity is what makes vampires so interesting.

    Posted: October 24, 2011 6:00 AM
    Wynne
  • dman4795

    how bout they let us maul a persons face off to drink blood as a vampire

    Posted: October 21, 2011 6:20 PM
    dman4795
  • Dikard_von_Doom

    vampire khajit ftw!

    Posted: October 19, 2011 1:05 PM
    Dikard_von_Doom
  • NightmareGauss

    Is it just me but does the head of that picture make you laugh a little? :)

    Posted: October 17, 2011 7:45 PM
    NightmareGauss
  • Jackt

    vampires and werewolves are cool but excuse me for quoting, id like to keep my humanity on skyrim

    Posted: October 15, 2011 4:12 PM
    Jackt
  • Skyrim001

    You know what I think speaking of werewolfs...
    That later in game like when you have reached like 200 vampire kills then you will be able to become a werewolf.


    Just my opinion no need to dislike.

    Posted: October 10, 2011 5:47 PM
    Skyrim001
  • Acekold

    If You become vampire why dont you have vampire quest or a guild like they did in morrowind. Now that was real fun.

    Posted: October 3, 2011 6:50 AM
    Acekold
  • Acekold

    just bring the werewolf ring back from morrowind. its from the nordish people. They could even put it into a exclusive DLC or somthing. it would make alot of people happy. Plus it would be badass fun.

    Posted: October 3, 2011 6:47 AM
    Acekold
  • Acekold

    vampires are always cool but you have to ask the question what if skyrim had werewolfs like in Morrwind. Now that would be badass plus would have to have epic vampire/werewolf fights.

    Posted: October 3, 2011 6:38 AM
    Acekold
  • moonwolf94

    its so boring being a vampire because it was the only thing on oblivion unless someone know a werewolf mod for oblivion on the ps3 and sorry vam lovers

    Posted: September 27, 2011 6:13 PM
  • Googen808

    I hope this time they will have a very rare item that lets you walk in the sun and not get damage, but make it very hard to find

    Posted: September 26, 2011 11:55 AM
  • unwittingswine

    i do not want to turn into a vampire...how do you contract the disease? and if i do the first thing i am going to do is try to find a cure

    Posted: September 25, 2011 6:16 AM
    unwittingswine
AdChoices