X

The Elder Scrolls 5: Skyrim Gameplay Preview and Vampire Reveal

Posted: September 10, 2011
The Elder Scrolls 5: Skyrim Gameplay Preview and Vampire Reveal
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/55161/the-elder-scrolls-5-skyrim-gameplay-preview-and-vampire-reveal/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/282646_LGST/the-elder-scrolls-5-skyrim.jpg
Video_55161
PAX Prime 2011 marked the first time American fans got their hands on The Elder Scrolls 5: Skyrim, and Blair Herter caught up with Bethesda's Todd Howard for the latest on this almost-here title, and even managed an exclusive vampire reveal.

Comments are Closed

  • StarWars_Enigma

    "the tradition set by The Elder Scrolls II: Daggerfall" Ok, totally misread that xD my bad

    Posted: September 10, 2011 5:43 PM
    StarWars_Enigma
  • StarWars_Enigma

    You can be a vampire in Oblivion too...Just wanted to clarify cause you said Daggerfall, and thats it :P

    Posted: September 10, 2011 5:42 PM
    StarWars_Enigma
  • goldenrisk

    Vampirism FTW!! :P

    Posted: September 10, 2011 5:32 PM
    goldenrisk
  • Nebulous

    Zombie dragons are cooler.

    Posted: September 10, 2011 5:19 PM
    Nebulous
  • MasterOfWeed

    Vampires are the reason I made sure to save every time before I put my character to bed it happened so randomly too.

    Posted: September 10, 2011 5:11 PM
    MasterOfWeed
  • Kotton

    I didn't like the system in Oblivion. How the longer you go without feeding the more powerful you are. It doesn't make sense? It should make you stronger when you feed, like eating. It just doesn't make sense to me.

    Posted: September 10, 2011 4:39 PM
  • yayap001

    I'm pretty sure they edited out Blairs snide remark about vampires.

    Posted: September 10, 2011 4:38 PM
    yayap001
  • horus1996

    1-10
    vampire =5
    werewolf=8
    vampire+werewolf=9
    hybrids= KickASS

    Posted: September 10, 2011 3:54 PM
  • westraz

    god it wont lit me post today! Vampires fine add them but for GOD sake, can you give us a cure that is EZ to get PLS?

    Posted: September 10, 2011 3:22 PM
    westraz
  • westraz

    fine fine have vimpires, but for PEET sake make the cure ez PLS?

    Posted: September 10, 2011 3:14 PM
    westraz
  • DarthHerter

    looks like a cross between a monkey, a baby, and an elf. but on a more serious note. i love stealth so the vampyr is something i may check out.

    Posted: September 10, 2011 3:12 PM
    DarthHerter
  • DarthHerter

    looks like a cross between a monkey, a baby, and an elf. but on a more serious note. i love stealth so the vampyr is something i may check out.

    Posted: September 10, 2011 3:11 PM
    DarthHerter
  • westraz

    fine fine have vimpires, but for PEET sake make the cure ez PLS?

    Posted: September 10, 2011 3:10 PM
    westraz
  • westraz

    ok fine have vimpres but dear god make the cure something EZ!!!!

    Posted: September 10, 2011 3:09 PM
    westraz
  • westraz

    ok fine have vimpres but dear god make the cure something EZ!!!!

    Posted: September 10, 2011 3:07 PM
    westraz
  • chubi-_-

    so is it just like in oblivion? i kinda figured it was gonna be like that anyway.... unless they mean there is gonna be a whole class of vampires then that is pretty cool

    Posted: September 10, 2011 3:06 PM
  • Masterluchief521

    "Just like in real life"
    i lol'd

    Posted: September 10, 2011 2:57 PM
  • Evilxcloud

    Can i make a vampire dragon? :D

    Posted: September 10, 2011 2:53 PM
    Evilxcloud
  • yogi_bear_rules

    its nice to know vampires will be in and all but did they really need to announce a feature like this? just another sign that Bethesda is appealing to the more casual audience. for me Skyrim will always be that game that sits at 75% of its full potential.

    also i never said Skyrim now sucks because of this because i think Skyrim will still be game of the year. i am just saying it could have been better.

    Posted: September 10, 2011 2:43 PM
    yogi_bear_rules
  • Ryuuk

    Surprised if werewolves aren't in there.

    Posted: September 10, 2011 2:40 PM
    Ryuuk
AdChoices