X

The Elder Scrolls 5: Skyrim Gameplay Preview and Vampire Reveal

Posted: September 10, 2011
The Elder Scrolls 5: Skyrim Gameplay Preview and Vampire Reveal
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/55161/the-elder-scrolls-5-skyrim-gameplay-preview-and-vampire-reveal/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/282646_LGST/the-elder-scrolls-5-skyrim.jpg
Video_55161
PAX Prime 2011 marked the first time American fans got their hands on The Elder Scrolls 5: Skyrim, and Blair Herter caught up with Bethesda's Todd Howard for the latest on this almost-here title, and even managed an exclusive vampire reveal.

Comments are Closed

  • westraz

    I just hope that you become a vampire you can cure it ez

    Posted: September 11, 2011 7:24 AM
    westraz
  • Wulfgarr

    I HATE Vampires.I do not want to be one.I just want to be a Human viking warrior/mage.

    Posted: September 11, 2011 6:57 AM
    Wulfgarr
  • 3dmunt

    I speak on behalf of every Elder Scrolls fan, particularly those of the Bloodmoon expansion, when i ask, "...and werewolves?".

    Posted: September 11, 2011 6:56 AM
    3dmunt
  • cscrimson

    omg stop teasing me with skyrim AND RELEASE IT! i wonder if we will be able to travel to cyrodil and morrowind or will they just keep us trapped in one continent?

    Posted: September 11, 2011 6:32 AM
  • SpyHunter07

    The heck are you talking about, sleeper hit? People have been excited about this game way before PAX!

    Posted: September 11, 2011 5:24 AM
    SpyHunter07
  • zii

    Make the cure easy? That quest was easy as hell AND you got unlimited gold prepatch haha

    Posted: September 11, 2011 12:33 AM
    zii
  • Nerdi_Master

    Oh another thing I thought of... I know vampires traditionally feed on people while they sleep, but they can be pretty in your face violent when they do it too. Sometimes feeding on people while they sleep was a pain, especially if you don't have a strong enough unlock skill or unlock spell or if there were other NPCs around. I hope we get both feeding options but I won't be disappointed either way.

    Posted: September 10, 2011 11:34 PM
    Nerdi_Master
  • BuzzNot

    they need to bring back lycanthropes has well. then have them fight. like in Underworld

    Posted: September 10, 2011 11:25 PM
    BuzzNot
  • Panzerdancer

    Wait. Vampirism? Vampirism was the big reveal? You could do that in Oblivion.

    Posted: September 10, 2011 11:18 PM
  • SwarmHymn

    Did he just say Skyrim was a sleeper and that not many people knew about it...?

    Posted: September 10, 2011 11:17 PM
  • Chestershire Cat

    I hope they bring back werewolves, at least in some DLC, please Bethesda. For the love of god add werewolves to skyrim!!!

    Posted: September 10, 2011 10:49 PM
  • CustosIntusSilentium

    But the real questions are- will your character sparkle and can you design your character to look like a foot? In all seriousness, they really need to bring back the werewolves too. Vampires have had too much stake in the last 15 years.

    Posted: September 10, 2011 10:00 PM
    CustosIntusSilentium
  • Keeok

    Really cool that vampires are there but I did not see the point of a reveal, i assumed that vampires were in the game because they were in Oblivion. But i'm so excited i'll take any news I can!

    Posted: September 10, 2011 8:36 PM
    Keeok
  • jce12987

    I'd be killing them than being one, unless I look hella sexy as one... which I doubt.

    Posted: September 10, 2011 8:14 PM
    jce12987
  • gman118ab

    Sweet! thats Bat Boy! thumbs up if you know what i'm talking about

    Posted: September 10, 2011 7:26 PM
    gman118ab
  • gman118ab

    lol, thats totally a picture of Bat Boy from the Inquirer, that's awsome.

    Posted: September 10, 2011 7:17 PM
    gman118ab
  • cracker1138

    i will be more excited if there are clan quests i havent heard anything on it :(

    Posted: September 10, 2011 6:59 PM
    cracker1138
  • Pippdaddy

    I pray it's not like in Oblivion, I love that game but the quest to not become a vampire is ridiculous and not fun and whenever it happened I just restarted a previous save because I don't like being a vampire. I actually love how Skyrim is looking during the day and I don't want to be hurt while just roaming around in the daytime.

    Posted: September 10, 2011 6:20 PM
    Pippdaddy
  • Pippdaddy

    I pray it's not like in Oblivion, I love that game but the quest to not become a vampire is ridiculous and not fun and whenever it happened I just restarted a previous save because I don't like being a vampire. I actually love how Skyrim is looking during the day and I don't want to be hurt while just roaming around in the daytime.

    Posted: September 10, 2011 6:17 PM
    Pippdaddy
  • jdeamaral

    Wasn't there a bad glitch which Bethesda didn't bother to fix concerning the Vampire cure?
    It`s making me wonder what glitches they will leave unattended for this game.

    Posted: September 10, 2011 6:07 PM
AdChoices