X

The Elder Scrolls 5: Skyrim Gameplay Preview and Vampire Reveal

Posted: September 10, 2011
The Elder Scrolls 5: Skyrim Gameplay Preview and Vampire Reveal
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/55161/the-elder-scrolls-5-skyrim-gameplay-preview-and-vampire-reveal/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/282646_LGST/the-elder-scrolls-5-skyrim.jpg
Video_55161
PAX Prime 2011 marked the first time American fans got their hands on The Elder Scrolls 5: Skyrim, and Blair Herter caught up with Bethesda's Todd Howard for the latest on this almost-here title, and even managed an exclusive vampire reveal.

Comments are Closed

  • ksimp88

    I like his face when he said "thanks for the exclusive". He looked sarcastic. Like he was thinking: oh.. vampires. Woopdeedoo.

    Posted: September 20, 2011 3:36 PM
  • moonwolf94

    wheres the werewolves. the vampires r so boring since it was the only thing in olbivion sorry vampire lovers

    Posted: September 20, 2011 2:02 PM
  • lego8612

    They ain't saying anything about werewolves because it creates much word-of-mouth, which is great marketing.
    Werewolves? Where? Wolves? Men that are wolves? Many wolves. Everywhere. Many men. That is enough for M'aiq.

    Posted: September 19, 2011 5:23 PM
    lego8612
  • Lavyno

    They had the vampire character in one of the other Scrolls. I learned how to avoid that disease. It was real scary to turn into the vampire and it was scary turning into the wolf. So I was able to get rid of those diseases as soon as I contracted them. That was too sick for me but it was fun for some other people.No way I am going to turn into that so let me know if you figure out how to avoid it.

    Posted: September 19, 2011 5:11 PM
    Lavyno
  • Lavyno

    That's the only part of the game that I hate. I do not want to turn into a vampire. It is so so scary when it happens. They had that in one of the other games but I avoided it. So how do you avoid turning into a vampire in this game?

    Posted: September 19, 2011 5:02 PM
    Lavyno
  • Arvie84

    Forget Vamps. They should bring back werewolfs

    Posted: September 17, 2011 5:43 PM
  • Game_Wizard

    Hey, as long as this go around when I play this on my PS3 I can not only play as a vampire....but you know can actually "successfully" obtain the "cure" for it without some glitch that has yet to be fixed to this day mind you (no I'm not bitter at all).

    If they do have a quest to obtain a cure for it, and it works with not glitch, no need to obtain the original release for playing your GOTY edition to make this cure work, if I don't have to do that at all, then it will be a good and glorious day when this game finally comes out.

    Posted: September 17, 2011 10:47 AM
    Game_Wizard
  • Lnwood0830

    hey its a big deal because with all the new content vamps a include in the grand scheme again

    Posted: September 17, 2011 9:15 AM
    Lnwood0830
  • Cybersix

    'But don t think is simply some kind of novelty skin that Bethesda is slapping onto a character model in order to merely cash in on the vampire craze of the past few years."


    Yeah, because there wasn't any other Elder Scrolls games with vampires in it.

    Posted: September 16, 2011 12:42 PM
    Cybersix
  • hobbs77

    Big friggn deal,you could do the same thing in Oblivion...yea,can yu go Warewolf..that kick-ass..I loved the power you got in Morrowind being a Warewolf...

    Posted: September 14, 2011 2:41 PM
  • xSw1tchedx

    why reveal something what was in OBLIVION exactly as he said as something EXCLUSIVE??

    Posted: September 13, 2011 5:47 PM
  • KingKilljoy

    "I don't want to say a sleeper hit..."

    But clearly you're implying that it sort if was/is, which is insane. This is the fifth game in the series. Fans have been following it for many months now, and have been looking forward to it since Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion concluded. It's just an absurd comment.

    Posted: September 13, 2011 2:11 PM
    KingKilljoy
  • Preyer

    Now what about werewolves?

    Posted: September 13, 2011 12:24 PM
    Preyer
  • Preyer

    I would imagine a dragons skin is to thick to sink your teeth into

    Posted: September 13, 2011 12:23 PM
    Preyer
  • Servcrow

    One of the smartest things Bethesda did was announce the 11.11.11 release date. Thats a Friday if I remember right and that means I won't have to call in sick so I can stay home and play it...until Monday the 14th

    Posted: September 13, 2011 10:36 AM
    Servcrow
  • Andz618

    This vampire thing isn't really new... In Oblivion you could contract the vampire disease and if you don't cure it in time you become a vampire.. You could also feed off of people so you didn't get hurt in the sun and if you didn't feed you'd still die. Soooo yea.. there's not really anything new about the vampire thing as far as i can see. OH yea and the ps3 vampires was not a glitch I mean cmon, once you become a vampire you get different abilities and powers for each stage of vampirsm you went through. Pretty much the same as these "new" vampires in Skyrim. Why even ""reveal"" something that we already know about...

    Posted: September 13, 2011 5:16 AM
  • Killerguitar007

    I really hope that Skyrim has loads of books like in Morrowind. And being a vampire is more detailed than in Oblivion

    Posted: September 13, 2011 5:04 AM
    Killerguitar007
  • DGV009

    I hope they'll bring back some of the awesome potions that you had in Morrowind.
    smartvideogamer.com

    Posted: September 12, 2011 10:10 PM
    DGV009
  • DGV009

    I hope they'll bring back some of the custom potions that were in Morrowind.
    smartvideogamer.com

    Posted: September 12, 2011 10:09 PM
    DGV009
  • JGoozee

    Forget the main story! My Blacula is gonna make his 3rd story in the series... After killing everyone with a name in the cities of Tamriel of course ;) Just like Vvardenfell all those years ago. Ah, the memories!

    Posted: September 12, 2011 7:39 PM
    JGoozee
AdChoices