X

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Multiplayer Preview

Posted: September 2, 2011
Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 Multiplayer Preview
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/55106/call-of-duty-modern-warfare-3-multiplayer-preview/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/282301_LGST/call-of-duty-modern-warfare-3.jpg
Video_55106
Xplay's Adam Seslser interviews Robert Bowling, Creative Strategist at Infinity Ward, to find out what new features and improvements did the team make in mulitplayer for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3.

Comments are Closed

  • Marvin34

    ITS THE SAME GAME PEOPLE!

    Posted: September 3, 2011 10:15 PM
    Marvin34
  • lgtjdi

    the haters are out in force once again.

    i can guarantee MW3 will sell units on a grand level far exceeding BF3.

    you want to know why? because a majority of the players like the gameplay of CoD. it is those who believe they are the elite of gaming that turn their noses down on MW3. all MW3 has to do is be fun. this requirement of a game needing to be more innovative than the last iteration is a bunch of BS. first and foremost, the game must be entertaining and plain old enjoyable. these "elitists" do not have to play MW3, because there will be more than enough others to fill the void.

    while i am a bit fanatical about CoD, i will be playing Resistance 3(playing the beta now, which is kickass) and the aforementioned BF3. i am a fan of FPS games and like indulging in a variety of different settings for FPS gameplay.

    i eagerly await MW3 and the carnage to ensue.

    Posted: September 3, 2011 7:36 PM
    lgtjdi
  • paulbvarela

    all the multiplayer maps look the same too. you have your jungle like setting, your warehouse, your snowy valley. its all the same and we fall for it

    Posted: September 3, 2011 2:21 PM
  • SuperMonkeyDog

    Is it just me or do the graphics look worse than black ops or mw2?

    Posted: September 3, 2011 2:11 PM
    SuperMonkeyDog
  • HardcoreGamertag

    looking forward 2 the new point streaks system i'll finally get streaks 4 all the team work i do

    Posted: September 3, 2011 4:47 AM
    HardcoreGamertag
  • BlackKillerKong

    Hey dpsx7 you all so suck.

    Posted: September 2, 2011 11:21 PM
    BlackKillerKong
  • ryguy44

    I was thinking about just getting battlefield 3 because I already have owned and played MW2 and Black Ops (Which black ops is the reason why I only wanted battlefield) but after watching this and finally seeing (they waited to god dang long to clarify) they are actually adding new things to this game like that killstreaks are on classes. They are actually changing the formula.... slightly, but while I play battlefield I might actually pick this up around Christmas if the reviews show that this is not MW2.5 and is an actual step forward in the series like MW2 was to MW1. If not and my gut feeling about this game comes true then I am never buying, renting, or borrowing it because it will just feed the awful activision model that kills game series (excluding assassin's creed games because they just get more epic as they go along)

    Posted: September 2, 2011 11:18 PM
    ryguy44
  • boogster0196

    I like how people already tell you if this game sucks if they haven't played it yet:D

    Posted: September 2, 2011 9:54 PM
    boogster0196
  • paulbvarela

    oh my god. why does this look just like modern warfare 2. its the same damn game. no improvements on graphics or locations. whats the point this time around. ill wait for call of duty: green beret in 2013 after call of duty: world at world war Z in 2012

    Posted: September 2, 2011 7:48 PM
  • CrackpipeSymptoms

    WHAT? i dont think Robert Bowling was clear enough. oh and as a Creative Strategist, i think Robert Bowling did a terrible job on this game. now no one cant really be campers cause u have to run and collect that dog crap tag for points to properly rank up. isint camping wat snipers do? kill from long distances? war is suppose to have snipers/campers. snipers are suppose to drive the battle field. and no sniper will ever run to see if he got the kill. unless the area was theirs. Robert Bowling, u suck at ur job and if it was up to me the game would have been different and u would be out of a job.

    Posted: September 2, 2011 7:19 PM
    CrackpipeSymptoms
  • Skyisfallin

    how is that confusing? By the sound of it the weapons just have custom upgrades available, its hardly something new or confusing.. just look at most mmorgps, WoW for instance with enchants/gems etc.. There will no doubt be load-outs which are more overpowered then others.
    Other then that was i the only one totally underwhelmed by the graphics? Hey Activision, thought of making a new engine anytime soon? nope? oh.. ok then..

    Posted: September 2, 2011 6:49 PM
    Skyisfallin
  • Aidan101

    UGH!

    Posted: September 2, 2011 6:40 PM
  • jayj103

    OMG THIS GAME IS EPICLY CONFUSING...bf3 or mw3 which will win -________________-????

    Posted: September 2, 2011 6:21 PM
    jayj103
AdChoices