X

Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning Gamescom 2011 Preview

Posted: August 25, 2011
Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning Gamescom 2011 Preview
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/54933/kingdoms-of-amalur-reckoning-gamescom-2011-preview/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/281358_LGST/kingdoms-of-amalur-reckoning.jpg
Video_54933
Our G4 correspondent, Alex Sim-Wise, interviews Ken Rolston, Executive Director at Big Hugo Games, to find out how the team are changing the RPG mechanics for combat and visual deigns for Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning.

Comments are Closed

  • PariahDrake

    Amalur>Skyrim

    Posted: September 3, 2011 2:50 PM
    PariahDrake
  • caesar

    i haven't played a good rgp for sometime this one is going into my for sure to buy games, just one thing i dint like about this video is the girl saying aha uhu aha let the men talk

    Posted: September 1, 2011 7:53 PM
    caesar
  • cacdac20

    Cool...I wanna be as smart as this guy when I get old :)

    Posted: August 31, 2011 11:18 AM
    cacdac20
  • badaloch

    badaloch's comment is abusive and has been removed.

    Posted: August 30, 2011 1:43 PM
  • Cathartic Denoument

    I can honestly say that I haven't been THIS (O_O) excited over playing an RPG (a TRUE RPG) all the way since pen & paper tabletop RPG's with DM's.
    Can't wait to get my hands on this game & play it all the way through. (^_^)
    RPG + Real Time Combat = AWESOMENESS [FINALLY]

    Posted: August 30, 2011 12:43 AM
    Cathartic+Denoument
  • Metalhead980

    I don't know about the combat.
    I'm hoping its a good rpg but honestly i've been let down so many times when it comes to ambitious games.

    Ill wait for the reviews to stream in and then grab it on PC.

    Posted: August 28, 2011 8:12 PM
    Metalhead980
  • DrDopie

    i wanna lick his brain... o.O'

    Posted: August 28, 2011 5:40 PM
    DrDopie
  • 2ply

    @BlackKillerKong

    Not sure what you're getting at, but this is a multiplatform game, PS3/360/PC.

    Posted: August 27, 2011 7:35 PM
    2ply
  • 2ply

    If they were to move it's release date back to this year, i'm quite sure i'd get it instead of Skyrim.

    Not to discredit Skyrim, but I pretty much know what to expect at this point and kind of spoiled it for myself.

    Whereas KoA looks just as great, and with the same level of freedom, all the while remaining a mystery for the most part.

    Posted: August 27, 2011 7:30 PM
    2ply
  • CLUNGEHUNTERPJ

    looks like fable but good.

    Posted: August 27, 2011 4:21 PM
    CLUNGEHUNTERPJ
  • yogi_bear_rules

    it saddens me to know this game will never become as big as Cod or Skyrim. however i do think this could become game of the year quite easily.

    Posted: August 27, 2011 1:09 AM
    yogi_bear_rules
  • Grimfargo

    This guy is so awesome and enthusiastic, sadly the interview partner not.

    Posted: August 26, 2011 12:20 PM
    Grimfargo
  • DrMorganFreeman

    Looks fantastic!

    Posted: August 26, 2011 7:12 AM
    DrMorganFreeman
  • BlackKillerKong

    That what they say about the ps3 game kingdom of amalur reckoning that. They were going to make it on the ps3 game i dont thing so thats a big lie.

    Posted: August 26, 2011 6:04 AM
    BlackKillerKong
  • cyconcrowley

    On another note. Why didn't they get someone who was actually interested in the game to do the interview? How can she pretend to be excited when she couldn't even remember the name five seconds ago?

    Posted: August 26, 2011 1:01 AM
    cyconcrowley
  • cyconcrowley

    I love that man.

    Posted: August 26, 2011 12:18 AM
    cyconcrowley
  • Jtoon

    With this type of talent developing the game, sounds interesting to me.

    Posted: August 25, 2011 3:59 PM
    Jtoon
  • camaro72toy

    Looks good, Officially on my radar.

    Posted: August 25, 2011 11:59 AM
    camaro72toy
AdChoices