X

The Elder Scrolls 5: Skyrim Hands-On Preview

Posted: August 17, 2011
The Elder Scrolls 5: Skyrim Hands-On Preview
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/54813/the-elder-scrolls-5-skyrim-hands-on-preview/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/280644_LGST/the-elder-scrolls-5-skyrim.jpg
Video_54813
Morgan Webb talks with Bethesda Game Dir. Todd Howard about the decision to put The Elder Scrolls 5: Skyrim into fans' hands at QuakeCon 2011, and what surprised him about the reaction. Then, Morgan takes the game out herself for a test drive.

Comments are Closed

  • DJMAC3

    32 days till 11:11:11

    Posted: October 10, 2011 12:54 PM
    DJMAC3
  • webbe

    It would be cool if the player can fly some dragons. it would be faster to travil. but i still love the game 2 thumbs upp!!!!!!

    Posted: September 11, 2011 10:56 AM
    webbe
  • Silentz91

    Sooooo...... I don't know how many more times I can play through Oblivion and not kick the bucket while waiting for Skyrim o.o

    Posted: August 29, 2011 11:39 PM
  • PSwillneverdie!!!

    no sex for me for a month.

    Posted: August 29, 2011 7:24 AM
    PSwillneverdie!!!
  • ncklmn

    So I'm prepping myself for the 15 extra pounds that i'm going to gain from playing this game for a month straight... Oh well. Worth it? Hell yes. Bethesda won't disappoint.

    Posted: August 24, 2011 11:53 AM
    ncklmn
  • curlytroy

    I understand why people play this in third person, because they take a long time creating the look of their character and then they want to see him/her in action. I also take long to create my character, but I want to still be fully immersed into the game. First person view helps me feel more immersed and in my fake better world.

    Posted: August 24, 2011 8:15 AM
  • Akabane101

    Can't ait to start Let's Playing this for hours and hours

    Posted: August 23, 2011 12:52 PM
    Akabane101
  • Swiitch26

    Yes Todd. Der. People want to play there RPG's in 3rd person! Otherwise your playing the roll of... Mr HAND! We all see enough hands to know what hands looking like when they do stuff! *Rant* *Rant* Point is, research is a beautiful thing. Stop improving FP view if 50% of your community doesn't use it for anything other than an aim assist.

    Can not wait for this game! First time I don't feel like I dropped the soap, paying $110 for the basic game + probably $60 worth of DLC.

    Posted: August 22, 2011 6:40 AM
  • Maar13

    Anyone who wants to see 40 min of elder scrolls gameplay, look up quakecon gameplay leaks. some good stuff, and some features/details are revealed

    Posted: August 19, 2011 6:39 AM
    Maar13
  • uchiha_sora

    Does anyone know if there are level restrictions to what monsters you can fight like in Oblivion?

    Posted: August 18, 2011 4:39 PM
    uchiha_sora
  • HighXman17

    Wow she got to play a gameplay trailer, she's so LUCKY!

    Posted: August 18, 2011 1:52 PM
    HighXman17
  • The__Irishman

    Multiplayer plz kthxbai

    Posted: August 18, 2011 10:29 AM
  • TheTomplexthis

    Hurray for Rockjoint, dang wolves
    its stupid that everyone else misses out on the demo for skyrim
    it would kickass if they put it on xbox live for people to play as well
    dang it all not fair.... i think everyone would benefit from the demo being at home then we could play it until it comes out for real
    still wonder what rockjoint does, maybe its like the kneecap from a rockmonster the wolf ate that would be weird 0_o

    Posted: August 18, 2011 6:55 AM
  • kyscwo

    2 Things, One, I really want this... like a lot... and two, she contracted a disease at 2:08.

    Posted: August 18, 2011 6:01 AM
    kyscwo
  • Bloodchylde

    Great Game

    Ok she got to talk to Todd Howard, thumbs up.

    The absolute crap out-takes of her 'playing the game' was just super imposed trailers that we have already seen.

    Wake up G4TV big fans and followers of this game are not stupid!

    Posted: August 18, 2011 12:50 AM
    Bloodchylde
  • Kasiniare

    She got to play it, and this is all we got? We didn't even get to see her dual-wielding fire, her character, the menu in action, or anything. -sigh-

    Posted: August 17, 2011 11:57 PM
  • M4D

    Time has stopped since the first teaser trailer......111111 is yet still so far away!! and yea I picked a Great semester to go back to school :(

    Posted: August 17, 2011 11:17 PM
  • MmmGhosty

    anyone else notice that the footage on the tv morrigan is playing on is just footage from the gameplay trailers?

    Posted: August 17, 2011 9:23 PM
    MmmGhosty
  • skmf_viper

    i respect the whole not going online and playing with other players, but I think it would be awesome to have an online arena; where you can match up with players your own level, pay an entry fee (no mods, of course), and just battle: winner takes the losers stuff and the money they paid to get in. I think this would be cool, but I would like to hear everyone elses opinions on it.

    Posted: August 17, 2011 9:05 PM
    skmf_viper
  • crazygnome07

    Even though this video gave no new information and no new footage at all, I still loved watching it. Dang it! Let me play this game!

    Posted: August 17, 2011 9:01 PM
AdChoices