X

The Elder Scrolls 5: Skyrim QuakeCon 2011 Preview

Posted: August 12, 2011
The Elder Scrolls 5: Skyrim QuakeCon 2011 Preview
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/54677/the-elder-scrolls-5-skyrim-quakecon-2011-preview/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/280308_LGST/the-elder-scrolls-5-skyrim.png
Video_54677
X-Play's Morgan Webb sits down with Todd Howard, Game Director for Bethesda, at QuakeCon 2011 to find out how the community responded to the character creation menu and the fighting mechanics.

Comments are Closed

  • shadowstar1989

    yeah i took my weeks vacation from work just to play this game. i cant freaken wait

    Posted: October 5, 2011 2:06 PM
  • unwittingswine

    i pre-ordered this game and the strategic guide at gamestop. i am so excited for 11.11.11...this is probably going to be my favorite game of all time.

    Posted: September 24, 2011 11:05 AM
    unwittingswine
  • SparksHelenem

    I just got a $829.99 iPad2 for only $103.37 and my mom got a $1499.99 HDTV for only $251.92, they are both coming with USPS tomorrow. I would be an idiot to ever pay full retail prices at places like Walmart or Bestbuy. I sold a 37" HDTV to my boss for $600 that I only paid $78.24 for. I use BidsOut.com

    Posted: September 5, 2011 10:04 AM
    SparksHelenem
  • Panzerdancer

    I really hope Todd Howard's hairstyle is an option for character customization.

    Posted: September 5, 2011 9:09 AM
  • DeadspaceII

    Still can't wait for SKYRIM every since last Christmas almost here!

    Posted: August 30, 2011 8:06 PM
    DeadspaceII
  • DeadspaceII

    Thumbs up if u have direct tv and the took g4 off your freaking tv ftw! :(

    Posted: August 30, 2011 8:05 PM
    DeadspaceII
  • Blackdeath754

    Redguards rock

    Posted: August 17, 2011 5:06 PM
    Blackdeath754
  • supersocko

    Anybody else notice she was wearing the headset wrong?

    Posted: August 17, 2011 12:33 PM
    supersocko
  • Blackteagrl

    Does anyone have a time machine I can borrow? I want to speed myself to the exact date when this game will be released. :3 It's too exciting to wait T~T

    Posted: August 16, 2011 9:22 AM
    Blackteagrl
  • icedmetal57

    Awesome shirt, Todd!

    Posted: August 15, 2011 5:26 AM
    icedmetal57
  • SliQuid

    this game is gonna be so fn awesome..

    Posted: August 14, 2011 5:23 PM
    SliQuid
  • Issac313

    There was no max level in Oblivion either. You are at first capped by your starting skills but there are ways around that to get far past the 50s. Besides, 2ply is right. Theres more in Elder Scrolls than beating the main quests. I went my first 200 hours on Oblivion before I even finished the main quest. These guys are great at making a game you can squeeze for more. Anyone who has played Morrowind can atest that after 500hrs you will be lucky to have half the map filled. I will probably be playing Skyrim to Elder Scrolls 6.

    Posted: August 14, 2011 9:41 AM
    Issac313
  • 2ply

    WTFHAWTSAWZ?! Did I just read someone beat the 3 times and only got to lvl 13?? How is that even possible.

    Sorry to say but I don't think you beat the game man.

    Go back and do it again, because you did it wrong :P Also as a side-note, beating the main plot is not the real purpose of playing any Elder Scrolls game.

    (PS. Still waiting for 11.11.11! Better not get delayed either lmao, or i'll get butters to freeze me, end up being the ruler of a future otter race, and miss out on it altogether! >:( )

    Posted: August 14, 2011 1:31 AM
    2ply
  • Smasher122

    Why would he be terrified to let them play it? Its pretty obvious you created a masterpiece! :D

    Posted: August 13, 2011 1:48 PM
    Smasher122
  • BlitzedAssassin

    Does is still have the same leveling system as Oblivion? Or is it more like Fallout 3, because I played through Oblivion 3 times and my highest level character is 13 and that was because I just spammed spells to get my skills up, so I'm hoping that Skyrim will have a different or faster leveling system than Oblivion, because I'd like to hit max level before the end of the game.

    Posted: August 13, 2011 6:12 AM
    BlitzedAssassin
  • Evilxcloud

    Please give official System Specs.. But no doubt im buying this..

    Posted: August 13, 2011 5:56 AM
    Evilxcloud
  • Robotic_Draconian

    Love it! Love it! Love it!

    Posted: August 12, 2011 7:08 PM
AdChoices