X

The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword Gameplay Preview

Posted: August 10, 2011
The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword Gameplay Preview
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/54661/the-legend-of-zelda-skyward-sword-gameplay-preview/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/280182_LGST/the-legend-of-zelda-skyward-sword.jpg
Video_54661
Kristin Adams gets a preview of The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword from Nintendo's Bill Trinen, with looks at a dungeon, bird flying, boss battle, and Wii MotionPlus.

Comments are Closed

  • sorawild

    ahh good thing i got a wii already

    Posted: September 23, 2011 2:52 PM
  • link00156

    Sweet now the rupees can be actually useful for once

    Posted: September 14, 2011 10:18 AM
    link00156
  • jovyfrombze

    game looks good. id prefer an orcarina of time remake for the wii. or even putting it on the 360.

    Posted: September 13, 2011 11:18 PM
    jovyfrombze
  • jovyfrombze

    game looks good. id prefer an orcarina of time remake for the wii. or even putting it on the 360.

    Posted: September 13, 2011 11:17 PM
    jovyfrombze
  • BenDickens2

    Zelda is awful. Twilight Princess Anyone?

    Posted: August 16, 2011 10:11 AM
    BenDickens2
  • BenDickens2

    XYZ

    Posted: August 16, 2011 9:55 AM
    BenDickens2
  • MJimiD

    I can't watch this shet...

    Posted: August 15, 2011 9:27 PM
    MJimiD
  • tealwolfen

    Makes me wish still had a Wii it always have one good game a year.

    Posted: August 15, 2011 5:52 AM
    tealwolfen
  • Joegernaut

    yeh ye h they been showing us cool link pictures since the game cube .
    Even if this one lives up to it ( witch would be a Nintendo first for any game ) for me IT'S TO LITTLE WAY TO LATE .
    I'M Never buying any thing Nintendo again .after the $80.00 3ds ripoff . yeh they try to cover it up with 20 junk games . I don't think so .
    10 old s/nes games that I still have and 10 really old black & white gb games that I never wanted . thanks for nothing Nintendo .

    Posted: August 13, 2011 7:12 PM
    Joegernaut
  • Axel#8

    I cant wait because i played the legend of zelda twilight princess when i first got it and now i just want to get my hands on this game when it comes out and play it.

    Posted: August 12, 2011 4:44 PM
    Axel%238
  • firecloud42

    can't wait

    Posted: August 12, 2011 12:32 AM
    firecloud42
  • MasterOfWeed

    Hopefully this one is longer than TP that game was sadly short in my opinion for a Zelda title, I still think they should remake A Link to the Past that was a pretty long game.

    Posted: August 11, 2011 8:46 PM
    MasterOfWeed
  • VII

    Also, you would think that after the uproar it caused last time, Nintendo would be smart enough to just make Link being lefty or righy optional, just like any other controller options you would normally see. Seriously, that's a gimme.

    Posted: August 11, 2011 5:49 PM
    VII
  • VII

    Leah, when I read that last line, I was totally gonna make a jerk-off joke; then I saw that you wrote the article, and all I felt was shame, burning like-a-dying-red-giant shame. Then I realized I could still make a jerk-off joke, but that just caused more shame, so I wrote this instead. Hope you enjoyed it L;

    [AV]

    Posted: August 11, 2011 5:45 PM
    VII
  • COKEHEAD00

    great, now I gotta go buy my WII back.

    Posted: August 11, 2011 5:09 PM
    COKEHEAD00
  • sims796

    Yes, because every controller in existence is juuust like the Wii controller, right?

    It is annoying to play with the character holding the sword in a hand different from what you're holding, especially when they are toting on about immersion.

    They knew that there was going to be an issue to begin with - if it's really that easy to get over, then why not leave Link left-handed? Right handed people could adjust, right? No, that's too hard for them. So why not open more options? For both left and right? Common sense will tell you that, but not Nintendo, apparently.

    Posted: August 11, 2011 7:23 AM
    sims796
  • sims796

    Yes, because every controller in existence is juuust like the Wii controller, right? Y'know, the one that's all about hands on inter activity, and not set controls?

    It is annoying to play with the character holding the sword in a hand different from what you're holding, especially when they are toting on about immersion.

    They knew that there was going to be an issue to begin with - if it's really that easy to get over, then why not leave Link left-handed? Right handed people could adjust, right? No, that's too hard for them. So why not open more options? For both left and right? Common sense will tell you that, but not Nintendo, apparently.

    Posted: August 11, 2011 7:22 AM
    sims796
  • jayhunnighen

    why is it taking so long to come out they never talk so come onnn ive paid already..and im in serious need of a new wii game unless kh3 comes out for the ps3 already lmao.

    Posted: August 10, 2011 7:50 PM
  • FaithoftheAir

    Need... game... suffering.. from... withdrawal.

    Posted: August 10, 2011 7:32 PM
  • 8>@)(+04

    Ah, the purpose behind my Wii purchase.

    Anyone know if Link will be able to be played left-handed? (Link has always been left handed until TP on Wii). I want to hold the Wiimote in my left hand and sword fight.

    Posted: August 10, 2011 7:17 PM
    8%3e%40)(%2b04
AdChoices