X

Halo: Combat Evolved Anniversary Preview With Frank O'Connor

Posted: August 3, 2011
Halo: Combat Evolved Anniversary Preview With Frank O'Connor
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/54526/halo-combat-evolved-anniversary-preview-with-frank-oconnor/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/279627_LGST/halo-combat-evolved-anniversary.png
Video_54526
G4 talks with Frank O'Connor, Franchise Development Director at 343 Studios, to find out what improvements and changes they have made in developing Halo: Combat Evolved Anniversary.

Comments are Closed

  • thewebmaster

    what ? the good days of halo reach beats all!!!

    Posted: August 20, 2011 1:49 PM
    thewebmaster
  • thejman85

    halo reach is the best i don't know whats up with some one saying it sucked

    Posted: August 16, 2011 8:00 AM
    thejman85
  • Scylla209

    Reach sucks compared to Halo CE and Halo 2 don't use nothing from it!!! BRING BACK THE GOOD DAYS OF HALO!!!!!!! Before Halo 3 and all that crap!!!

    Posted: August 12, 2011 1:26 PM
    Scylla209
  • thewebmaster

    Hey everyone the reach engine is great and its multiplayer is seamless armorlock and jetpack work fine and firefight is a masterpiece so dont be angry at it and 343 is going to clean it up since you hate it so much

    Posted: August 9, 2011 8:59 PM
    thewebmaster
  • xCDSx

    Can't see why people complain about the reach engine so much its my favorite, minus jetpacks. Also I will pay 40 dollars for hd graphics, achievements, a bunch of original maps redone, and co-op over live.

    Posted: August 8, 2011 6:16 AM
    xCDSx
  • jShazbot

    Hmm...never done in Firefight before...

    Could he be talking about fighting off waves of Flood in firefight? Oh god, that would be amazing...

    Posted: August 7, 2011 5:13 PM
    jShazbot
  • HaneyChris

    HaneyChris's comment is abusive and has been removed.

    Posted: August 7, 2011 9:15 AM
    HaneyChris
  • DefiantSpartan

    I'm glad Timberland got in there. Halo PC needed some love, too.

    Posted: August 7, 2011 7:55 AM
    DefiantSpartan
  • MastaCheeph

    Blood Gulch was not brought back for Halo 3, it was however, brought back on Halo 2 in the form of Coagulation. Way to go Frankie....you're they guy that hyped me up for Halo 2 for weeks. It's cool, I forgive you, Valhalla was kind of like Blood Gulch I guess.......

    Posted: August 4, 2011 8:13 PM
    MastaCheeph
  • geomancer21

    I want to drive a scarab. Thats its. I've played all the halo games except the first one and in everyone the one thing I've ABSOLUTELY wanted to do was drive a scarab. please. make this happen.

    Oh, I also wouldn't mind a space flight multiplayer, or firefight map.

    Posted: August 4, 2011 9:14 AM
    geomancer21
  • Dublegano

    The only bad thing about this, is that the multiplayer is on the Halo:Reach engine.

    Posted: August 4, 2011 9:11 AM
    Dublegano
  • Ghostnutz

    The whole thing with this being a "gift" to halo fans is great, but they are really messing up with the multiplayer, Reach's was not that great. If they want to stay true, let us have an original style multiplayer for those of us who could give a rats rear end about the MLG circuit and pushing Reach style even more. They could keep the Reach multi, just include old style as well, like a game mode for online.

    Posted: August 4, 2011 8:57 AM
    Ghostnutz
  • mdwgaca69

    HALOOOOOOO!!!!!! I <3 U

    Posted: August 4, 2011 8:54 AM
  • V_Translanka

    Even though it first appeared in H2, I would love it if they could put a Scarab in Firefight! Could you imagine?

    Posted: August 4, 2011 8:52 AM
    V_Translanka
  • CALiiGeDDon

    To this day I can still remember where enemies are by watching gameplay...I can remember what kind of enemies are going to be there also.

    Posted: August 3, 2011 11:30 PM
    CALiiGeDDon
  • xcaliber0069

    I can't wait to set my foot back onto Boardwalk. Loved that level and was thoroughly disappointed they took it out of the later games.

    Posted: August 3, 2011 10:59 PM
    xcaliber0069
  • Arm3g3don

    Meh, the more and more shown about this game just makes me want to play the original game I already have here in the house. No need to spend another $40 to buy this. Might as well save it for when Halo 4 comes around in a year or so.

    Posted: August 3, 2011 10:14 PM
    Arm3g3don
  • ATSx

    I hope it is Floodfight for the new Firefight addition, that would be awesome!

    Posted: August 3, 2011 9:52 PM
    ATSx
  • Kulkaij

    I don't know if all of you are aware, but the fact that 343 are planning on releasing a title update to Reach is HUGE. The bungie and 343 forums are blowing up with suggestions and speculation about what they will do. i honestly can't wait. Reach was good but the changes they made to the core gameplay was unforgivable. Way to go 343 for making it all right.

    Posted: August 3, 2011 7:05 PM
    Kulkaij
  • dz99ls

    i never played the original game i am looking forward to it

    Posted: August 3, 2011 5:48 PM
    dz99ls
AdChoices