X

The Elder Scrolls 5: Skyrim Gameplay Preview

Posted: July 25, 2011
The Elder Scrolls 5: Skyrim Gameplay Preview
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/54388/the-elder-scrolls-5-skyrim-gameplay-preview/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/278890_LGST/the-elder-scrolls-5-skyrim.jpg
Video_54388
In this The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim gameplay preview, Adam Sessler gets a look at the upcoming title's breathtaking environments, new creative engine, more-personal RPG experience, improved first-person control layout, and more.

Comments are Closed

  • badaloch

    i totally cant wait until skyrim comes out!!! im a huge elder scrolls fan and its the number one game im waiting on.im gonna be writing a post about it soon on my blog. check it out at http://bgameking.blogspot.com. skyrim is gonna be ultimate!!!

    Posted: September 2, 2011 1:27 PM
  • shootmister

    Is it me or dose G4 have like 3 Skyrim previews?

    Posted: August 18, 2011 6:52 PM
    shootmister
  • totalawesomeness

    omg i want this

    Posted: August 15, 2011 12:19 PM
    totalawesomeness
  • Darkjester117

    Technically couldn't you make your character left handed?

    Posted: August 15, 2011 12:13 PM
  • 2ply

    @MarionTheTurtle

    There are other races you can choose, 10 to be specific. TES has some of the best race choices in any fantasy game imo, all with different pros and cons.

    For example, there is Humans (of course), Khajiit (look like a cat), Argonian (lizard), all male or female aswell.

    PS. Reply buttons don't work for me, so too bad for you "use the reply button" trolls.

    Posted: August 14, 2011 1:42 AM
    2ply
  • MarionTheTurtle

    I'm not all that familiar with the elder scroll series, but Is nord going to be the only playable race in Skyrim? It certainly wouldn't effect my decision to get it, it's just a question stemming from general curiosity.

    Posted: August 13, 2011 9:03 PM
    MarionTheTurtle
  • mrmarktheawesome

    I have been a fan of Elder scrolls since Arena. This game looks so amazing and I can not wait to play the game.

    Posted: August 13, 2011 2:43 PM
    mrmarktheawesome
  • Dorby5826

    I have been playing The Elder Scrolls series since Morrowind. I have even went back and played the first two games in the series. Skyrim feels so far away.

    Posted: August 10, 2011 7:32 AM
    Dorby5826
  • o-dog-mr-478(ps3)

    i know its gonna be good what i want to know is how good is magic aiming gonna be shooting fireballs on oblivion was spray and pray from any distance outside of touching sure would be a waste to have all those spells but have to use a bow for medium to long distances

    Posted: August 8, 2011 1:01 PM
  • HaneyChris

    HaneyChris's comment is abusive and has been removed.

    Posted: August 7, 2011 9:12 AM
    HaneyChris
  • tesftw

    ive played morrowind and oblivion both the best games i have ever played cant wait for this one already pre-ordered!

    Posted: August 6, 2011 4:09 PM
    tesftw
  • sims796

    Look, this may very well be GOTY. However, I request -nay, demand- that I have Imperial Guards comming in whenever I so much as glance inappropriately at a spoon, swords drawn, shouting "STOP RIGHT THERE, CRIMINAL SCUM!". I won't consider this a sequel to Oblivion without it.

    Posted: August 5, 2011 8:32 AM
    sims796
  • Androo53095

    I realize that the real focus was on dragons and duel-wielding but I am a tad disappointed that there was not a single "friendly" npc that was not and Imperial, I kind of wanted to see how the other species would be revamped.

    Posted: August 4, 2011 1:52 PM
    Androo53095
  • kevintimothydaniels

    november is too far away. why must skyrim torture me for so long?

    Posted: August 3, 2011 7:01 PM
    kevintimothydaniels
  • Sabastian7

    Skyrim comes out on my birthday. :D

    Posted: August 3, 2011 3:30 PM
    Sabastian7
  • HornSupremacy

    3 months is too long...

    Posted: August 2, 2011 2:49 PM
    HornSupremacy
  • lolooolololol

    if the dragon breaths fire when it speaks what do we do when we want to interveiw it???

    Posted: August 2, 2011 1:57 AM
    lolooolololol
  • Wintercross

    Why are they using music from Battle for Middle Earth in the background???

    Posted: August 2, 2011 12:13 AM
    Wintercross
  • ReyniFace

    Oh my gosh I'm soooo excited for this! The games are only getting better I really hope this one doesn't take long to download. Waiting so long to get to the other side of a door can be irritating. The dragon in this video looks awesome. They should try making an optional Kinect for the 360 now that would be out of this world completely!

    Posted: August 1, 2011 9:21 PM
  • bunster

    bunster's comment is abusive and has been removed.

    Posted: August 1, 2011 5:07 PM
    bunster
AdChoices