X

Darksiders 2 Comic-Con 2011 Gameplay Preview

Posted: July 23, 2011
Darksiders 2 Comic-Con 2011 Gameplay Preview
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/54350/darksiders-2-comic-con-2011-gameplay-preview/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/278516_LGST/darksiders-2.jpg
Video_54350
Joe Madureira, Creative Director at Virgil Games, sits down with G4 to give gamers information on the storyline and the new RPG gameplay mechanics in Darksiders 2. Also Joe talks about his return to comics with a new upcoming Spider-Man book.

Comments are Closed

  • VillarrealAndy

    I just paid $22.87 for an iPad2-64GB and my girlfriend loves her Panasonic Lumix GF 1 Camera that we got for $38.76 there arriving tomorrow by UPS. I will never pay such expensive retail prices in stores again. Especially when I also sold a 40 inch LED TV to my boss for $675 which only cost me $62.81 to buy. Here is the website we use to get it all from, BidsOut.com

    Posted: August 11, 2011 11:17 AM
    VillarrealAndy
  • justin6er

    so i was just thinking in the gamers favor.... i had a good idea for some extreme game-play extra. so instead or in addition to dodge ability u should add a combat feature utilising grabs, for example say ur about to dodge the attack of boss why not have an ability to grab ahold and ride out his attack, or even attack while hes shacking u free.... i loved this idea and would love to see it utilized to bad i dont work for your development team because i have infinite ideas that would give competitive edge. love the gamers not the game. just kidding bring this idea to life and see what fun it really would be. sincerly true gamer

    Posted: July 26, 2011 11:42 AM
    justin6er
  • mexfreak99

    I really hope that they open up the world more! I loved the first one, but I hope that it's not too linear gameplay like the first one!

    Posted: July 26, 2011 12:31 AM
  • 2ply

    I just got Darksiders about a month ago, and was completely blown away by how much I was drawn into it and totally enjoyed it right to the end.

    Which is strange because I played the demo when it first came out and wasn't at all interested.


    But as for Darksiders2, loving all the new things and changes coming it's way. The only thing i'm not completely sold on though is the main character this time.


    Just from appearance alone, I don't find it appealing, he looks like a cross between the dude from TMNT + Splatterhouse, not may invision of Death and I do not see any influences from the first game's sense of style in there either (if anything Death should be the hooded one, not War).

    Part of what I really liked in the first game was the character War, plain and simple. He was just totally baddass and the part he played matched his appearence too.

    Then also the story behind Death this time doesn't seem as interesting or epic. Saving your brother (DS2) vs. bringing balance back to the world and three realms and uncovering the mystery has to why your seal was broken (DS1)?

    Seems to be little contest there.

    /end fanboy rant lol

    Posted: July 25, 2011 1:52 PM
    2ply
  • dazedzombie

    guess they will try to make 2 more at least

    Posted: July 25, 2011 1:04 PM
  • yogi_bear_rules

    so its darksiders with an rpg element. it could work.

    Posted: July 25, 2011 12:46 AM
    yogi_bear_rules
  • exodusinside

    hes going back to comics. hell yeah!

    Posted: July 23, 2011 5:44 PM
AdChoices