X

Comic-Con 2011 Ultimate Marvel vs. Capcom 3 Hands-On Preview

Posted: July 21, 2011
Comic-Con 2011 Ultimate Marvel vs. Capcom 3 Hands-On Preview
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/54267/comic-con-2011-ultimate-marvel-vs-capcom-3-hands-on-preview/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/278241_LGST/xp20110721_ultimatemvc_pre.jpg
Video_54267
Adam and Morgan welcome Product Mgr. Ryan McDougall to the Comic-Con stage for a hands-on early look at just-announced Ultimate Marvel vs. Capcom 3 and added characters like Strider, Firebrand, and Ghost Rider, and learn that Spectator mode will return.

Comments are Closed

  • LynnMeredith

    I just paid $22.87 for an iPad2-64GB and my girlfriend loves her Panasonic Lumix GF 1 Camera that we got for $38.76 there arriving tomorrow by UPS. I will never pay such expensive retail prices in stores again. Especially when I also sold a 40 inch LED TV to my boss for $675 which only cost me $62.81 to buy. Here is the website we use to get it all from, MetaCent. com

    Posted: July 28, 2011 11:51 AM
    LynnMeredith
  • Von Justice

    Marvel Vs Capcom 2 has a total of 56 characters, When it was release on the Arcade and home system for the Playstation 2, Dreamcast, and also the X-Box you had only a selcted few characters to play with. Once you played the game a couple of times or had a lot of versus battles with friends you was able to unlock points to purchese 2 secret colors for every character and also more stages. So my question is why did Capcom release a DLC character alternate color pack that only has one color for the characters it was released for?

    Posted: July 28, 2011 12:45 AM
    Von+Justice
  • johnny_walkerbl

    I hope the upcoming characters of this game are what its really needs so that is better game. And It will be the chatacters that people wants. For example for Marvel Punisher, Carnage, Venom, the thing,black phanter, beast,
    Mystique,Gambit and for Capcom Captain commando, Megaman x, Seth,Jin

    Posted: July 27, 2011 9:55 PM
    johnny_walkerbl
  • beebpp

    beebpp's comment is abusive and has been removed.

    Posted: July 27, 2011 1:01 AM
    beebpp
  • vaajtswv

    This game is awesome. First day buy when it hits the bargain bin.

    Posted: July 26, 2011 1:09 AM
    vaajtswv
  • Shadowfantasy68

    Must have X, Captain Commando, Gambit, and Venom for me to pay 40 bucks

    Posted: July 25, 2011 7:10 PM
    Shadowfantasy68
  • lisquidsnake

    Aaaaaaaaand this is why I didn't buy the MvC3 when it first came out. Capcom has been doing alot of quick reboots/remakes of there fighting games for cheaper than the original game. History is a resource. Suckas...

    Posted: July 25, 2011 2:51 PM
    lisquidsnake
  • NocturnalX

    Okay. So it's been 5 months since MVC3 release, and they are already releasing a brand new version, with a discounted price, more characters, and a bunch of gameplay tweaks to render the original version obsolete?

    Whoa....way to slap your fans in the face and steal their money. Good thing I didn't buy MvC3. I will buy this though.

    Hey Capcom, while your at it, why don't you slap your fans in the face some more, and cancel all your Megaman projects....Oh yeeeaaaa... You already did that.

    Posted: July 25, 2011 1:29 PM
    NocturnalX
  • Modern_Ninja

    question - does this mean all of those who bought MvC 3 should trade it in for this?

    Posted: July 24, 2011 11:08 AM
    Modern_Ninja
  • dude130

    You know this is what I got from every comment I read except for Dustee400. Marvel chose it's characters & Capcom chose it's characters, if you want Marvel characters that didn't make it in talk to Marvel they have a website the same goes for Capcom.

    Complaints.

    1. I want my characters forget what every body else wanted even if the character that others want is weird not well know.

    2. I wanna pay Capcom $100 for both levels & characters instead of buying a game with both for $40.

    3. I have no understanding of how nature works the reason I didn't get no new patches/character
    packs Is because the tsunami that hit Japan hindered it from happening.

    You got beef with Capcom take up with the higher ups who made the company not Seth, Snow, Ryuota, Christan or any of the other people who simply work for Capcom TAKE IT UP WITH THEIR BOSSES IN JAPAN!

    Posted: July 23, 2011 9:44 AM
    dude130
  • PB_theGreat

    Ooh Ultimate MvC3 oh look shiny new packaging, same craptastic quality too bad so many people fell for the okey doke, and bought MVC3(I'm not one of them thank God.) We all knew that Capcom was milking the DLC cash cow way too much this much. In spite of Japan's economic condition, as far as things go here in the States, it appears that even this "re-balancing act" Is a cry for help, because fighting games like MK9, and Tekken 6 are more solid with their standalone pricing, and overall gameplay mechanics. SSF4:AE was such a rip off, and the online battles are even more horrible than before. Don't get me started on the ranking system and rubber band AI in Arcade Mode. All that, no Spectator Mode for Trial mode. No RW and FF Buttons in Replay modes? Seriously what's wrong with you Capcom?! I don't know what's worse, having to sit through or skip that 10 year old fantasy storyline, or fight in the same boring stages as the last edition meh. Need I say more? What's happened to Street Fighter? Unfortunately, I did fork over the extra $15.00 a month ago to play that crap fest. :) Oh, and Street Fighter X Tekken, let's include characters that have no conection to the both games indefinitely ( Cole from InFamous, lady's appearance, man's junk, new fighter Poison? WTF) Fool me once, you know the rest. BTW ultimate MVC3 4 new characters eight to go hmm here goes, Venom, Tron Bonne, Zangief, hopefully Captain Commando, Jon Talbain(Wolfman from Darkstalkers) Carnage(one can hope), someone else from RE, or Okami and Black Panther(yeah right) and no MMX.

    Posted: July 23, 2011 6:50 AM
    PB_theGreat
  • djboogymonster

    Where is freaking Captain Commando!? Am I the only person that played Captain Commando!?

    Posted: July 22, 2011 9:52 AM
    djboogymonster
  • ochigawa

    Strider is the most requested character on the blogs? What blog was he reading?! Mega Man X was the most requested character worldwide! That is such a lie, just like what everything else Capcom lied about!

    Posted: July 21, 2011 10:27 PM
  • Razikale

    I'm sorry but I won't buy UMvC3 this year. It's too soon. It's feels like a waste of money for those who bought the original for $60. The game looks great but I can't justify buying a revamp version of a game that just came out 6 months ago! I was hoping for more DLC for MvC3 but it looks like we're out of luck. The only DLC characters they gave us were the ones who were suppose to be in the game originally but they weren't complete by the release date. They're adding 12 new characters and 8 new stages which could have been DLC but Capcom must be in desperate need for money. It's understandable why with all the events that has happen to Japan, but I can't support it. This is the first time I'm passing up a great fighting game.

    Posted: July 21, 2011 8:57 PM
    Razikale
  • Kirk359

    Lame- Don't worry they might put out this nifty little x-pac, but in two months after wards, they will cancel the product support( ie no new patches/charater packs etc etc)

    Posted: July 21, 2011 8:56 PM
    Kirk359
  • Razikale

    I'm sorry but I won't buy UMvC3 this year. It's too soon. It's feels like a waste of money for those who bought the original for $60. The game looks great but I can't justify buying a revamp version of a game that just came out 6 months ago! I was hoping for more DLC for MvC3 but it looks like we're out of luck. The only DLC characters they gave us were the ones who were suppose to be in the game originally but they weren't complete by the release date. They're adding 12 new characters and 8 new stages which could have been DLC but Capcom must be in desperate need for money. It's understandable why with all the events that has happen to Japan, but I can't support it. This is the first time I'm passing up a great fighting game.

    Posted: July 21, 2011 8:53 PM
    Razikale
  • Adam the unstoppable

    my problem with the game is that x-factor it's too cheap and cheasy. Can't even last 15 seconds when players get in that mode.

    Posted: July 21, 2011 8:37 PM
    Adam+the+unstoppable
  • Quiro

    So...will this be an add on like Super Street Fighter 4 Arcade Edition or an entirely different game?

    Posted: July 21, 2011 8:04 PM
    Quiro
  • Joegernaut

    Must have Sabertooth , Venom , and Carnage . for me to pay $40.00 .

    Posted: July 21, 2011 7:10 PM
    Joegernaut
  • Joegernaut

    Must have Sabertooth , Venom , and Carnage . for me to pay $40.00 .

    Posted: July 21, 2011 7:10 PM
    Joegernaut
AdChoices