X

Assassin's Creed: Revelations Gameplay Preview

Posted: July 6, 2011
Assassin's Creed: Revelations Gameplay Preview
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/54018/assassins-creed-revelations-gameplay-preview/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/276841_LGST/xp20110706_asscreed_pre.jpg
Video_54018
Adam Sessler gets an early look at Assassins Creed: Revelations' improved gameplay, bigger city of Constantinople, Eagle Sense, and new weapons like the Hookblade.

Comments are Closed

  • gac74

    The voice acting for the 1st AC was pretty shoddy actually, particularly that of Altair. I'd like to see his story expanded and filled out, but only if the put same quality in character development and acting as they did in AC 2 and Brotherhood into it.

    Posted: August 13, 2011 11:23 PM
    gac74
  • Fullmetal_Alchemist1

    The reason the way I heard it was it was a way to tie the AC, AC2, and brotherhood and then concluded it so that they could create a new storyline for AC3, but what that is I do not know. Although I can't wait for it cause between Gears of War 3 and AC Revaltions I should be getting some really good sleep during my fiance's gameplay. It might as well be my lallaby it always puts me to sleep with exception of the time when I am needed to read the game walkthrough.

    Posted: July 23, 2011 8:45 AM
    Fullmetal_Alchemist1
  • Jporr0121

    why does this have to come out 4 days after Skyrim? i'm gonna be overwhelmed with awesomeness

    Posted: July 16, 2011 10:06 AM
    Jporr0121
  • tyrtyewerer

    ===== http://www.clothes6.us/ ====

    Air jordan(1-24)shoes $30

    Handbags(Coach l v f e n d i d&g) $33

    Tshirts (Polo ,ed hardy,lacoste) $12

    Jean(True Religion,ed hardy,coogi) $30

    Sunglasses(Oakey,coach,gucci ,A r m a i n i) $12

    New era cap $9

    Bikini (Ed hardy,polo) $16

    accept paypal and or credit card free shipping

    ====== http://www.clothes6.us/ ====

    Posted: July 15, 2011 5:48 AM
    tyrtyewerer
  • MookieBaby

    I really cannot wait for this game! whoooo! Ill be ocked up in my basement for weeks <3

    Posted: July 14, 2011 10:59 PM
    MookieBaby
  • paczkii

    you play as ezio again?? whyyyy?

    Posted: July 14, 2011 11:21 AM
    paczkii
  • DrFloater

    Anyone who has watched the trailer for Revelations knows that Altair is going to play an integral part in this game. Ezio himself has been used to further the storyline much farther than that of Altair.

    No one will argue Altair is incredible, but Ubisoft has taken Ezio so they can incredibly up the overall ante for the AC series. Can anyone imagine doing AC1 all over again? Whereas the mechanic is great and storyline was very well done, not to many played that game without thinking it was somewhat repetitive.

    As for brotherhood, Ubisoft said from the get go is what the ending to AC2, but that was not a bad thing. The multiplayer was amazing because no one thought they could pull it off. Think about it, 3rd Person close range assassination where the more you kill the more you are hunted...that sounded insane. Brotherhood itself was a standalone game and shame on you for thinking otherwise.

    Ubisoft took incredible references from various assassination style games, made the storyline par to that of Mass Effect, and made it all work.

    As for those who talk about the accuracy of the game, this is not exactly the type of game that sticks directly to the history books. That is all the fun in playing a game, they do an incredible job with the proper history, but nothing is going to be perfect. Appreciate the game for its innovative gameplay and addicting storyline, and enjoy.

    Games are meant to be enjoyed, if you don't enjoy it...then don't play it. Ubisoft, keep up the great work and please release more amazing trailers for your next game. And thank you for the Nov 15th release date, it will be a great birthday for sure, pre-ordered to get it all.

    Posted: July 13, 2011 6:16 AM
    DrFloater
  • Geminel

    Ezio's story had a satisfying conclusion in AC2. I personally don't understand why he has continued to be the main character, his purpose was served at the end of his fist game.

    I didn't play AC2:B and I'll probably pass on this one as well. The only proper follow-up to the amazing ending of AC2 is when it moves into modern day presumably for AC3. I'll come back to the series then.

    Posted: July 12, 2011 1:11 PM
    Geminel
  • nonameface

    I really miss Altair I wish they would get him back as a playable character cuz I can't stand Ezio... I just hate him.

    Posted: July 9, 2011 4:41 AM
    nonameface
  • ninenightmares

    These games were so satisfying as a campaign only, then they add multiplayer to the mix for free. I hope it's longer than brotherhood not because it wasn't long, but because were waiting a very long time for it.

    Posted: July 7, 2011 9:06 AM
    ninenightmares
  • Chris13579

    I love the flamethrower it doesn't have to be real from the past, who cares?
    I don't. The game looks awesome and I'm sure it will be fun. I likes AC2 a lot and the first one is too hard at the end. I can finish AC2 but the end of the first is a pain. These games are great open world stuff, it would be nice if all games would have difficulty settings. When does GTA come out? He He He He Ha Ha soon I hope

    Posted: July 6, 2011 9:30 PM
    Chris13579
  • Hitman_Mr.47

    Can it please not come out in November? Between classes and Skyrim I just won't have time... but I know I will make time.

    Damn game companies and their inconsideration of their fans schedules. ...buh....

    Posted: July 6, 2011 7:56 PM
    Hitman_Mr.47
AdChoices