X

LOTR Extended, Sucker Punch, Season of the Witch DVD Review

Posted: June 28, 2011
LOTR Extended, Sucker Punch, Season of the Witch DVD Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/53938/lotr-extended-sucker-punch-season-of-the-witch-dvd-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/276171_LGST/as20110628_dvduesday.jpg
Video_53938

When Chris Gore arrives, the DVD and Blu-ray reviews are right behind him and this week, he shares his thoughts on Lord of the Rings: Extended editions, the action packed Sucker Punch and Season of the Witch.

Comments are Closed

  • Hardtail67

    I have to say watching Chris spar with that dummy Candace every week is brutal. Isn't there someone on the show who has at least seen a couple movies??

    Posted: July 11, 2011 4:04 AM
    Hardtail67
  • Hardtail67

    "Action Porn", "Visual masturbation". Very good descriptions of Sucker Punch. It had a fantastic trailer that I watched over and over befor the release. The movie as a whole didn't really work. But I still had a blast watching it. I got the Bluray because each segment looks and sounds fantastic. This will really punish my home theater.

    Posted: July 11, 2011 4:02 AM
    Hardtail67
  • O2STK

    Ah, no Chris no. Sucker Punch is at the very least a rental. Chicks, chicks, chicks, guns, dragons, robots. Even if you hate it, it's still worth the watching. Not a waste of 2 hours at all.

    Season of the Witch on the other hand... ;)

    Posted: July 9, 2011 3:22 PM
    O2STK
  • IHateChrisGore

    Does Candance think she is black or something? I'm constantly confused by her actions. Is she trying to be funny? Is she trying to be cute? What? She's completely odd and not good in a good way.

    Posted: July 1, 2011 12:55 PM
    IHateChrisGore
  • Grave_Chapel

    Zack Snyder made a movie about everything he wanted to see Dragons, Robot Samurai, Steam Punk Nazi Zombies, attractive girls in form fitting clothing. But making an alternative reality to escape reality and then making another to escape the reality that you made so you can "dance"? One more level and they would have been in Limbo, right. It was a tool so Snyder can make everything that could make one movie instead of a movie with dragons, another with robot samurai, and another with steam punk nazi zombies, and another with girls in school girl outfits and big guns.

    It was visual masturbation nothing more. I agree the sound track was awesome, Maybe excepting something to make sense was excepting to much?

    Posted: June 30, 2011 10:10 PM
    Grave_Chapel
  • zombievans

    Gore did not understand the whole underlying story of Suckerpunch.

    Posted: June 30, 2011 11:10 AM
  • lrytaylor

    chris gore should stop reviewing movies if he has to think its no good sucker punch was great maybe you can become the party reviewer you don't have to think to do that

    Posted: June 29, 2011 9:50 PM
    lrytaylor
  • zacktheninja300

    gah i loved sucker punch even if you say not to im still going to buy it

    Posted: June 29, 2011 2:08 PM
    zacktheninja300
  • Tatts4Life

    I loved the LOTR movies. Glad to see they finally released the extended edition on Blu-ray. I didn't like Sucker Punch when it was in theaters.

    Posted: June 29, 2011 9:55 AM
    Tatts4Life
  • dalatron

    xdc

    Posted: June 28, 2011 6:45 PM
AdChoices