X

Battlefield 3 Gameplay Preview

Posted: June 27, 2011
Battlefield 3 Gameplay Preview
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/53928/battlefield-3-gameplay-preview/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/276100_LGST/battlefield-3.jpg
Video_53928
Battlefield 3 makes this series' case for most realistic military shooter on the market with new Frostbite 2 engine and a new animation system, and here Adam Sessler takes an early look at the sound and scenery of Battlefield 3.

Comments are Closed

  • therizzo357

    When Call of Duty modern warfare came out I thought it was a very good game. All of the Call of Duty games since have been nothing but carbon copies of each other I felt like Call of Duty black ops was DLC for Call of Duty two. I personally hate COD so I'm biased but I think Battlefield is one of the best first person shooters ever made. It depends on the individual but I cannot stand the whole lone Wolf online it's called team death match but all you do is run around and kill someone. Battlefield gives you the feeling that you are truly in a battle something COD cannot do or has not. I hope more than anything that Battlefield outsells Call of Duty. In short I'm trying to say that COD is dog sh#@. That's just my thoughts though thank you.

    Posted: July 6, 2011 2:34 PM
    therizzo357
  • baddog96dow

    The only reason people buy call of duty is because it says..... Well call of duty

    Posted: July 3, 2011 9:50 PM
    baddog96dow
  • krillian28

    Call of duty is infected by little kids

    Posted: July 3, 2011 9:58 AM
    krillian28
  • Ryupyroa

    Video's not loading, might just be my connection though, I'll try again later.
    Either way though, BF3 is going to be intense, pre-ordered for PS3 already, next PC and 360.

    Posted: July 1, 2011 11:56 PM
    Ryupyroa
  • Blakeaphobia

    I am going to be broke.
    BF3
    SR3
    GoW3
    MW3
    H:CE remake
    AC:R
    Etc.

    Posted: July 1, 2011 10:18 AM
    Blakeaphobia
  • D3thN1gh7

    I wonder if/when a beta is supposed to be released. I think we would all love to play a beta of this. :)

    Posted: June 28, 2011 5:21 PM
    D3thN1gh7
  • rjmlakota

    Did he say "CITY FIGHTING" LMAO

    You mean "Urban Warfare"

    Posted: June 28, 2011 1:49 PM
    rjmlakota
  • ChiefReaver

    LOL!
    Did he say they are competing for most realistic shooter.
    CoD is far from realistic.
    I die if I fall 15 feet.
    I can reload with lightning speed cuz I put on a "perk"
    I kill 25 people and I have permission to call in a Nuclear Bomb
    I can accurately and responsively control the turret on a helicopter with my laptop.
    If I get stabbed in the leg I die instantly.
    I die from a tomohawk in the toe.
    I somehow snap to my sights slower when using an LMG as opposed to a Sniper Rifle.
    The Commando and Galil sound exactly the same with silencers on.
    Red dots and thermal scopes apparently existed during Veitnam.
    The USSR and US apparently fought during the Cold War.

    *sarcasm
    Call of Duty sounds very realistic to me

    Posted: June 28, 2011 1:18 PM
    ChiefReaver
  • tsnyder700

    Aw, man, I cannot wait for this game!

    Posted: June 28, 2011 12:53 PM
  • Chunky_2336

    BF3
    ME3
    Gears3

    i cant wait for this game and once i have any left over money i will buy MW3 from a friend or used from gamestop

    Posted: June 27, 2011 7:01 PM
    Chunky_2336
  • jackmoss

    Finally, it's good to see battlefield get the attention and respect it deserves. After years of fantastic games, it takes bf3 to be recognized as a great FPS for people to realize that Overrated games like COD won't be on top for long.

    Posted: June 27, 2011 4:33 PM
    jackmoss
AdChoices