X

Feedback -- Best Of E3 2011 & Duke Nukem Forever Review

Posted: June 22, 2011
Feedback -- Best Of E3 2011 & Duke Nukem Forever Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/53846/feedback-best-of-e3-2011-duke-nukem-forever-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/275826_LGST/feedback-duke-nukem.jpg
Video_53846
In this edition Feedback, Adam Sessler and the G4 team discuss about the best videogames that were shown at E3 2011. Also, the team get a bit dirty with Duke Nukem Forever as they share their opinions about this controversial game.

Comments are Closed

  • Cathartic Denoument

    Yess..The Alpha team of Feedback always has the best convos.
    You four should do Feedback more often. (^_^)
    Just add Emily into the group, and it'll be perfect.

    Posted: June 28, 2011 12:35 PM
    Cathartic+Denoument
  • HELLFIRE11

    At 7:30 Glenn Quagmire tried possessing Adam. But Adam was much to strong.

    Posted: June 28, 2011 8:05 AM
    HELLFIRE11
  • Cannabliss3233

    I have never heard so many morons not know what the hell they are talking about. Duke Nukem & Alice are par games. Duke is at least a 49.99 game. There have been alot worse games out there that have gotten better ratings. Legendary for example.

    Posted: June 27, 2011 6:07 PM
    Cannabliss3233
  • pianoslave2009

    As much as I like Morgan on Xplay, I always groan when I see that she's going to be on Feedback. For some reason it seems like she sucks a lot of the "fun" from the opinions and is skeptical about almost every single game or system coming out (especially Nintendo) and the other hosts are almost afraid to disagree with her.

    Posted: June 27, 2011 5:20 PM
  • MONEYLUVA

    This just shows that gearbox has no idea what they have. This just wasted there time and showed how badly a choice they made. With the 2 years spent on duke they could have perfected and made borderlands 2 and pleased us all but instead took a different route that showed they don't care about there core franchisees or fans. I am still hopefully waiting for the announcement of borderlands 2 but with one of the biggest events this year gone i don't think i can see it even for Christmas.

    Posted: June 27, 2011 5:20 AM
    MONEYLUVA
  • freechild

    These guys and girl are so out of touch with the casual gamer. Sorry guys and girl, your just jaded and pasty. In reality I would say this prospective represents 2% of the field. Just a guess of course. Still waiting for a positive Feedback. Still luv u!

    Posted: June 27, 2011 12:46 AM
    freechild
  • Jangalexis

    anyone notice they bleeped out ch1t but not f#kc whats up with that?

    Posted: June 27, 2011 12:17 AM
    Jangalexis
  • metallaw

    Sorry, that link didn't work. But the thrash band with the Kevin Kelly guitarist is Artillery. I got distracted watching their whole DVD because I kept expecting the bassist to start talking about Infinity Ward.

    http://youtu.be/180qxwTr9Ww< br />
    Or also search for Artillery Challenge or Artillery Khomaniac.

    Posted: June 26, 2011 8:06 AM
    metallaw
  • Mr_Eko_73

    It's probably just me, but this show is starting to feel just like 45mins of cynical whining every week. Can we at least get someone in there that at least disagrees a little on the different topics. I know message boards and a lot of "gamers" are whiners in general, but I would like to see a little more balance on the issues.

    Posted: June 26, 2011 4:55 AM
    Mr_Eko_73
  • metallaw

    Reviewers are being a bit too hard on DNF, and I agree with Kevin, it's not great, but there's some fun to be had there. While it's not a great game, the mechanics are workable enough for it to be fun, and what you can't deny that, after such a parade of polished (and far superior) modern shooters, this is also so different in its gameplay and tone that there is a bit of a refreshing feel to this game, even though it's mediocre at best. You wouldn't want to play many games like this, but I can enjoy playing through one at this time. I think a lot of people could have fun playing this, albeit, as agreed, at a lower price. Long loading times are terrible, and there is a bizarre mixture of pace, but once again, it's so different from the current norm that it's enjoyable in a way.

    Morgan's comments are always so refreshingly skeptical and honest, we appreciate hearing from someone that's not just agreeing with everyone else as to what's universally agreed to be great.

    Also, the bassist in this Dutch thrash band looks suprisingly like Kevin Kelly.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch ?v=dD2qqXgs9Tc&playnext=1& amp;list=PL670001937D9C874A

    Posted: June 25, 2011 4:50 PM
    metallaw
  • Aerindel_Prime

    Lol, censor fail at 25:57! Nice one.

    Posted: June 25, 2011 12:10 PM
    Aerindel_Prime
  • P1rate

    The video game industry feels like its making a mess of itself. I'm sure it will all get worked out through experience and feedback but right now between the DLC fiasco and companies looking to have their own download service for their games I feel like I'm being dragged through mud.

    Posted: June 25, 2011 9:20 AM
    P1rate
  • Blaze016

    I honestly think if Duke was a class in Borderlands (namely the melee and heavy weapons guy), he can become viable again. I may actually play that class.

    Posted: June 24, 2011 9:16 PM
  • hempbuddha

    I know this might be a pet peeve of mine, but I don't understand why Bioshock 2 gets so much hate from the gaming community. I do understand that it was the company trying to make cash off the Bioshock franchise yes, but the game over all was really good. It had better controls and let you see different sides of Rapture. I will admit that the story was not as good, but the over game was great. I mean I have also looked at reviews of the game and they all said not as good as the original but still really good, usually averaging a 8 out 10 or even a 4 out of 5 on G4tv. The developers of the Bioshock 2 took a lot of time and effort into the game, they didn't just make a crap game to get a quick buck. The gaming community has rallied its self against a good game for whatever reason. If you do disagree with me please respond to this post and tell me why you don't like the game so I can better understand why.

    Posted: June 24, 2011 9:44 AM
    hempbuddha
  • Asenaith

    I miss the obscure reference counter! Also, my brother bought this game solely for the cheesy one liners. He is a 90's baby and other than playing some old school Doom he missed out on this type of game. He likes it, and while I may not ever play it, that's good enough for me. :)

    Posted: June 24, 2011 9:25 AM
    Asenaith
  • XxROTHGARxX

    What happned to Abby? Why is she not on the show anymore? Adam how is my grammer.

    Posted: June 23, 2011 11:45 PM
    XxROTHGARxX
  • Starbuccaneers

    best trailer for me is assassin's creed revelations

    Posted: June 23, 2011 9:54 PM
    Starbuccaneers
  • Flight_Eagle

    I love the style for Overstrike, i will be keeping my ear out for that game.

    Store Specific DLC sucks the most, but only for people that need to have everything. Regular, for-everyone DLC is not too bad. I don't think people who need a review before buying a sequel are that interested in Collector's Editions anyway. But me, I'll be getting the ME3 one, and the Skyrim one if i have the money.

    Posted: June 23, 2011 3:48 PM
    Flight_Eagle
  • M3rc_Nate

    Pretty good episode. Only thing incorrect was the mention/fear of Back To Karkand DLC/Expansion Pack. Theres nothing to fear with it specifically or other companies doing the same thing because Back to Karkand is free for EVERYone who buys the game no matter where or how.
    I agree about pre-DLC, the one that affected me most has been Batman AA and even no Batman-AC with Robin being a exclusive gamestop exclusive. Otherwise i have always come out ontop because i buy from Amazon and they 90% of the time always have the DLC id choose anyways.

    The BF3 comments are stupid, im a huge BF3 fan and am hating COD more and more as time progresses. But still those comments by both COD and BF people are lame. Just let the game come out, and the reviews/sales speak for themselves. As for the unbalancing i couldnt agree more, iv never played a game thats been unbalanced by DLC of any kind. That WHOLE thing was a major diva over-reaction by BF3 anticipators.
    As for Origin, the name is cool except with how much its used its not a good name to use for anything anymore. I have the program, i needed it to DL my free copy of ME2 and its a nice program. Will i buy anything with it? Idk, doubt it. But iv HEARD they have some pretty nice Steam style sales so who knows.
    Overall the more programs the better, because the ones not used will fail, the ones used will succeed and compete against each other to the benefit of us, the consumers.

    Should have brought up/known about BF3 on PS3 on jimmy fallon, and the info reported that it will be 30Frames-Per-Second (because so much is happening with frostbite 2, destruction and amazing environments/detail).

    When talking about exclusive content, id say the news is that AC: Revelations (Animus Edition) in UK is getting a included Assassins Creed Encyclopaedia which will not be in the American version. But is on their site to buy...weird and lame. If theres any 2 universes/games i want a full huge encyclopedia on it would be Assassins Creed and Mass Effect.

    Posted: June 23, 2011 3:35 PM
    M3rc_Nate
  • Wozman23

    As an anal-retentive completionist, I hate preorder bonuses because I feel like I'm missing out on content. They are often very deceptive too. They lead you to believe you have to preorder to get said content, but sometimes they are just early unlocks. I think a company should have to clearly state whether or not the content is exclusive or an early unlock. It would be much easier than me searching for answers all over the net.

    With Morgan's example, Ratchet and Clank All 4 One, the bonuses are early unlocks. So fear not, you will get all that content regardless on when and where you pick it up.

    Posted: June 23, 2011 2:18 PM
    Wozman23
AdChoices